We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin

Save
Share
Friedrichstrasse 151 Haupteingang Von Der Dorotheenstrasse, 10117 Berlin Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$84
View deal
Booking.com
US$90
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$110
US$77
View deal
Hotels.comUS$84
TravelocityUS$84
Prestigia.comUS$110
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (447)
Room & Suite (169)
Dining (46)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 21-02-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Updated 21-02-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#205 of 642 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the middle of Berlin, between the Brandenburg Gate and the Gendarmenmarkt, is a superior design hotel that is waiting to welcome you in Friedrichstrasse. Its modern architecture, harmonious design and expressive art create a unique environment. The splendid avenue "Unter den Linden" with its elegant shops is close by. Explore the "genuine" Berlin on foot, with its traditional pubs, fashionable restaurants and cultural highlights.
Read more
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
116Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
51Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1420Reviews35Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 395
  • 610
  • 295
  • 82
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Maria Rhea wrote a review Jun. 2021
Thessaloniki, Greece10 contributions1 helpful vote
I have stayed there with a friend of mine in our five day trip to Berlin! A nice hotel near to center of the city. Well equipped! And everyone was very kind We got some suggestions from the guys in the reception and I would say that they we completely right about! The hotel is located only 10 minutes walking from the main square of the city! We enjoyed walking very much!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
wira98 wrote a review Nov. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
When arriving in the middle in the night we were told by the night manager that they had just made an internal memo that day to refuse guest with no negative coronatest result even though the rules in Berlin, Germany at the time was that visitors needed to get tested 10 days after arrival (and we just got tested at Hauptbahnhoff). Upon asking to see that memo they refused giving us no proof so we could make a formal complaint. Also nothing is shown on the website or anything and thus not only did we loose all of our money but we were also stranded in the middle of the night. This hotel needs to be boycotted!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: DONT GO, they will just send you away and let their middle man deny you your money back
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded Nov. 17, 2020
Dear guest, First of all we thank you very much for your feedback at trip advisor. Unfortunately we had to take note that your stay at our hotel did not meet your expectations at all because you were not able to check in. We are deeply sorry about this and we will figure out what went wrong. With kind regards Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Antoine C wrote a review Nov. 2020
Grand Lyon, France1 contribution1 helpful vote
I've been there in September 2020. Room was not very clean, hairs on bed and toilet (I'm bold). Bed sheets discovered dirty. The swimming pool is ridiculously small, the water stream in the corner of the pool didn't work and the water laminar massage at the opposite corner didn't work also. And I have been asked to pay 133,40 instead of the 113,40 (all included on booking.com), no answer from the hotel until now.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: please select a different hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded Nov. 17, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for your review at trip advisor. We are deeply sorry that your hotel room was not cleaned properly and the pool amenities did not work as well. Please be sure that is not a Maritim standard and we will figure out what went wrong immediately. Nevertheless thank you very much for telling us. We hope you give us another chance to prove our high standard and qualities. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Jon M wrote a review Aug. 2020
Cheltenham, United Kingdom43 contributions26 helpful votes
We booked this hotel & did not regret 1 second of it... Easy to find,clean & tidy in all areas. Friendly available staff at all times. Spacious comfortable double room. The pool was very relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Berlin,a must visit city. For ease of rail links this hotel is perfectly situated. Highly recommended and for the price..a bargain!!. Only one problem with our whole stay.....we are going home today..☹️But will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded Aug. 23, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were satisfied with us and all of our advantages. This is the best advertising we can think of. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
mocris wrote a review Jul. 2020
Germany46 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed at Maritim as part of our trip to Berlin. The hotel is well located in the center of Berlin. You can find anything you need withing walking distance. The best part of the stay was the staff. They were all absolutely great. They met our every request and need with a smile, they were very polite and made our stay perfect. We wil surely be back at Maritim.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Kulbe, Sonstige at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Responded Jul. 15, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very, very much for this positive evaluation. It was such a pleasure for us reading that you were satisfied with us and our staff. This is the best advertising we can think of. THANK YOU! Of course we would be very happy to welcome you again some day. Sincerely, Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
maritim proarte berlin, hotel maritim proarte
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
403
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Nearby attractions include Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.08 km), Palace of Tears (0.3 km), and Konzerthaus (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Treffpunkt Berlin, and Cookies Cream.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Maritim proArte Hotel Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.