We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Show Prices
#198 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum
See the most recent reviews
Showing 248: English reviews
Bournemouth
Reviewed 3 November 2014

Just returned from a week in Berlin and stayed at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum. Firstly, what a great location - 10 minutes walk to KaDeWe and the main shopping street and midway between Nollendorf and Wittenberg stations giving access from the airport and to all areas of this fabulous city. On arrival, the reception staff were excellent. Friendly, informative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellersRest
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Costumer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear TravellersRest, thank you very much for your great feedback - we really appreciate it! We would like to say that it was a pleasure having you as our guest and hopefully many more times! Thanks & best regards, Stefanie Frehse Assistant Manager Costumer Care Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Rochester
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Rooms: Really nice standard with all the expected items and flat screen T.V. Good linen and extra pillows avilable. The towels could have been larger and do need replacing. Bathroom / Water: Excellent water pressure – shower only no bath. Very clean and well maintained. Staff: lovely helpful staff who all speak good English and are happy to help. Cleanliness:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmelbourn
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review
Google Translation

Lieber Imelbourn, vielen Dank für die schöne Bewertung! Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werden...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 25 October 2014

I was received nicely upon a late arrival. The room was somewhat simple - bathroom could need a refurbishment. I had to note later on that they did not properly handle the Accor loyalty system credits - annoying!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan J
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Customer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We value your comments. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are sorry to hear about the point-program-problems. Most of it runs...

louisville
Reviewed 12 October 2014

Worst experience I've ever had in a hotel ... and I am a regular user of Marriott & Hilton. I booked & paid for 3 nights - This was overall ~300€. I did not show up on the first night (but only on the 2nd) and therefore my whole booking was (i) cancelled and (ii) non refunded. I ended up...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdierickx
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Costumer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear jdierickx, We would like to thank you for your review and for your time that you have taken to record your impressions about our hotel. In regards to your reservation we would like to mention that, for a guaranteed booking (as your booking was) we as a hotel are bound to hold the room for you after the standard...

Wien, Österreich
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The privilege rooms are the highest available category of rooms and you would expect that they are the best and largest rooms of the hotel. However, they are situated next to the elevator and you hear the noise of the elevator going up and down all day and night. Besides, you can also follow the talks of the guests waiting...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard A
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Costumer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Bernhard A., thank you for taking some time to give us a feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We would like to give some feedback on that: We are sorry that the size of your bed caused any inconvenience. Our privilege rooms offer 2 mattresses 90/200. We have noticed that you categorized those as to small. Therefore...

Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Let me start by the ONLY disadvantage... the hotel is around 5mins walk to the nearest bus station... I think this is the only disadvantage. Another minor disadvantage is the weak wifi in some locations. The hotel is excellent for the value I paid. Excellent helpful staff, especially the young lady who was working in the morning shift. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tarek
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Costumer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Tarek, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you again here. Best regards from Berlin. Stefanie Frehse Assistant Manager Costumer Care Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pentti2014
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Costumer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Max9002014
StefanieFre, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 August 2014

Our first visit to berlin, stayed for 7 nights at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum. Only 4 mins walk to Wittenburg platz underground, the hotel is spotless clean and very quite.. Special thanks goes to the staff especially to Stefanie & Janina... Will see you again in the future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirgatt62
StefanieFre, Assistant Manager Costumer Care at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Mirgatt62, thank you very much for your lovely comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our services. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I hope you will come back soon. Best regards Stefanie Frehse :) Assistant Manager Costumer Care Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We spent three nights in Berlin and arrived very early in the morning, a long time before check-in. As expected, our rooms were still occupied but what I didn't expect was the effort the two lovely young receptionists went to, to get our rooms ready as soon as possible. The rooms were a little small but clean, comfortable and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honigkuchen
JacquelineKromer, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum, responded to this review

Dear Honigkuchen, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our...

134 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Mercure Berlin Wittenbergplatz
Schoneberg
Hotel Sachsenhof
Hotel Sachsenhof
#194 of 634 in Berlin
186 reviews
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#299 of 634 in Berlin
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schoneberg
Hotel Artim
Hotel Artim
#298 of 634 in Berlin
207 reviews
Schoneberg
Ibis Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#115 of 634 in Berlin
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Schoneberg

Neighbourhood Profile
Schoneberg
In 1963, Schöneberg was the centre of the political west, inspiring John F. Kennedy to choose this area to famously announce, "Ich bin ein Berliner." Times may have changed, but modern-day Schöneberg still pays tribute to its historical legacies. Once the richest city outside of Berlin proper, the area's affluent past is still visible in ornate housing facades dating back to the Gründerzeit of the 19th century, while residents in fur coats walking their dogs or shopping in high-end KaDeWe continue the tradition with a modern flair. Schöneberg was also once the centre of the decadent and burlesque nightlife of the 1920s. It was here that Marlene Dietrich partied with Christopher Isherwood and the first gay bar in Germany was founded. Today, the gay community still revolves around Nollendorfplatz. The overground Ubahn station is even illuminated in rainbow colors, paying tribute to Schöneberg's progressive past.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just a few minutes by foot from the department store KaDeWe, Bikini Berlin and the famous Kurfurstendamm, our exceptionally friendly hotel is located rigth in the centre of the German capital. Berlin`s City West district, with its trade fair ground and numerous tourist attractions, is close at hand, as is the eastern part of the centre, where the famous Potsdamer Platz and the government buildings are located. Our 3-star hotel offers you 78 non-smoking rooms. Whether Standard, Superior or Privilege, all of our rooms are equipped with a flat screen TV, a free coffee/tea station and free Wi-Fi. Our extensive breakfast buffet has something for every taste. Visit our bar The Vine, open from 6pm to 1am, where you can take a break from shopping or get yourself in the mood for a night out with friends over a drink. We also serve snacks! Our friendly and competent hotel team is happy to help you 24 hours a day. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum

Address: Fuggerstr. 8, 10777 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Castor)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Price Range: $100 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotel.de, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandotel Castor Hotel Berlin
Scandotel Castor Berlin
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in Berlin
#166 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all very similar.”
RollsUK, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As this hotel is located on a quiet street, I suspect all rooms are comfortable and quiet. ”
gennyl21, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near the lift if possible. Rooms with end numbers 6 or more would be good I think. we were in 611 the far end from the lift.”
Joany46, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Can't advice as my room was next to the elevator and it is so noisy and busy. Day and night there were loud sounds of people talking.”
JenJanice, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms with 01/02/03/04 in the room numbers if you are worried about hearing the lift from your room”
ScotKris, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5