We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Palace Berlin

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1408)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (880)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 602 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Hotel Palace Berlin their hotel of choice when visiting Berlin. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Berlin, Hotel Palace Berlin is located a short distance from Berlin Philharmonic (2.1 km) and The Holocaust Memorial - Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe (2.9 km).

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a minibar, and air conditioning, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Hotel Palace Berlin. In addition, Hotel Palace Berlin offers a pool and breakfast, which will help make your Berlin trip additionally gratifying.

While in Berlin, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Palace Berlin, including Monkey Bar (0.1 km), Hard Rock Cafe Berlin (0.7 km), and What Do You Fancy Love? (1.2 km).

If you’re looking for something to do, Tiergarten (1.8 km) and Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.2 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Palace Berlin.

At Hotel Palace Berlin, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Berlin.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Soundproof rooms
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Budapester Str. 45, 10787 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Hotel Palace Berlin
3,158Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,024
  • 774
  • 236
  • 70
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
charliecon01 wrote a review Apr 1
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom37 contributions56 helpful votes
Had an enjoyable stay recently in a jr club suite Issues with the room on the 1st night were quickly resolved the next morning when we were offered the choice of 2 rooms to swap to. Much happier in the 2nd room for our remaining nights Breakfast in the mornings had plenty of choice for all tastes. Hotel is ideally located with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. Would happily stay here again and recommend the club level for the use of the lounge where drinks are included
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Club lounge is worth it
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Claire R wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
An amazing stay at this wonderful hotel. I was given an early check in and a room upgrade to the 5th floor thanks to my free Leaders membership with a complimentary bottle of wine and welcome treat - and free breakfast included in the rate. The bed was really comfortable with mood lighting and beautiful bathroom with an excellent bath and shower. The breakfast buffet was amongst some of the best I have encountered anywhere and the heated pool at the spa down below was a welcome treat for a quick night swim after a long day on my feet at ITB. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Mar 13, 2024
Dear Claire R Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your lovely review. I am delighted to know that your room was just perfect for you and you had a really nice time with us and we very much look forward to welcome you back very soon - by the next trade fair at the latest ;-). Warm regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Barry B wrote a review Feb 2024
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel ok, located near the zoo and the hop on hop off bus stop, but hotel has lots of hidden charges, £25 to go up to level 7 to use the bar and to see view of Berlin, £15 each charge to use sauna, the room we had was ok but no view (back of hotel) breakfast good. We wanted to go up to level 7 of an evening to see Berlin at night from a higher viewing area, but was not willing to pay £25, bit disappointed along with the charge of the sauna.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Feb 22, 2024
Dear Barry B, Thank you for the feedback on your stay. Unfortunately we can only repeat, what have been explained during your stay. Our Club Lounge on the 7th floor - as an exclusive lounge (we provide snacks and drinks) - is NOT a public restaurant and the entrance is combined with the reservation of a club room / club suite or with an extra fee. These special areas are common in hotels and similiar to VIP-lounges of airlines. The use of sauna is - as a medical treatment - higher taxed by the legislator. Instead increasing the room rates in general, we decided to charge the sauna by use. We allow us to point out, that it is customary, f. ex. hotels in the neighborhood as well, to charge using spas in general. However we offer gym and pool for free. For your hopefully next stay our reservation team would be happy to recommend a category to you, that matches your preferences perfectly. Kind regards Hotel Palace Berlin The
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kach Umandap Howe wrote a review Feb 2024
Herceg-Novi, Montenegro3089 contributions344 helpful votes
+1
Incredible 4 days stay at Hotel Palace Berlin.. my second stay, the first one was in 2017. This time I’m traveling with my sister, we got upgraded and had the Corner Suite at the 9th floor.. bed is good and I liked having the option of choosing which pillow we could use on our stay. The staff are incredibly friendly esp the housekeeping staff who also surprised us everyday with their chocolate pattisserie.. and of course the turn down service. I should also give credits to the whole feature of the Club Suite which I think is definitely worth an add-on. We had free breakfast buffet included every day at Bom Dia, it’s crowded but good food options and the breakfast on the weekend is until 12nn.. good deal! We also got to experience the gym and the indoor pool - no one is there so we had a private pool for ourselves. Highly recommended especially if you want to stay in the most strategic location in West Berlin where shopping is all walking distance from the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Feb 20, 2024
Dear TwoMonkeysTravel Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Hotel Palace Berlin. It was such a pleasure to have you stay with us and I’m delighted to read of what a nice time you and your sister had here. I have passed on your charming review to the team who are most pleased and grateful of your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again the near future. Thank you for choosing Hotel Palace Berlin.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Masayo S wrote a review Feb 2024
14 contributions11 helpful votes
It was my second time to stay at this hotel. Extremely well located with various public transportation stops / stations near by. Very nice breakfast with lot of choices and quality. Club lounge access is a nice and convenient top up. Will come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Feb 20, 2024
Dear masyos It was a pleasure to have you with us again and to make your stay comfortable. We are looking forward to your (hopefully soon) next visit. Best regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
carol m wrote a review Feb 2024
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
During a Government delegation trip to Germany, my colleagues and I had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Palace. While the accommodation was excellent, it was the Club Lounge Host who truly made our experience exceptional. Resembling a blend of Whitney Houston and Naomi Campbell - elegant, articulate, with a keen understanding of both politics and fashion - she exuded warmth and professionalism. Her presence illuminated our evening, leaving a lasting impression. Despite my return this week in hopes of encountering her again, she was unfortunately absent. Nevertheless, her exemplary customer service remains unmatched, a beacon of sunshine amidst any gloomy day.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ray Kelley wrote a review Jan 2024
Palm Springs, California16 contributions10 helpful votes
Dear TripAdvisor, My wife, Cheryl, and I had a fantastic time over the New Years Holidays while staying at the Hotel Palace in Berlin, Germany! Hotel Palace is a great place to stay next to a wonderful shopping area and attractions, including Christmas Markets during the season! The attentive Hotel Palace staff always provided friendly greetings, splendid service, and assistance with anything we needed. Some notable examples: Hotel receptionist - Melanie Skuras; Concierge; Dejan Urusev; Club Manager; Flavio Kunzweiler and Servers: Dieu Linh Duong & Daniela Adeleanu, among others in the Club. We will never hesitate to recommend Hotel Palace to anyone we know that plans to visit Berlin. Their holiday will be enhanced by the wonderful and comfortable accommodations, the variety of generous cuisine offerings at the breakfast buffet at the Club, and everything else the hotel provides. Thank you for a most memorable experience! Cheryl and Ray Kelley Palm Springs, California, USA
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Dear raykelley, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review and recommendation. I am delighted to learn that you experienced our superb service and that overall you had an amazing stay. Rest assured your kind words will be shared with the entire team. In the meantime, I look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Palace Berlin. Warm regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark W wrote a review Jan 2024
Hayes, United Kingdom78 contributions35 helpful votes
We just had a 3 night stay at this hotel when visiting Berlin Loved the hotel, great location. All staff really friendly We stayed in one of the Business Premium Rooms… in the newly renovated part of the hotel. Lovely room with great nights sleep every night We had a problem with our shower draining, which was fixed immediately when reported Breakfast was fantastic every morning, great food and options Only downside is the Gym, it’s fine for cardio but not at all for weight training. Was disappointed that it only had some light free weights and two kinetics machines so I couldn’t do my normal work out Didn’t use the pool but it looked great
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Dear Millets80 It was our pleasure having you with us. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Unfortunately you did not ask for some options for your work out. There is a SuperFit gym in the Europa-Center (next door) and they offer day-tickets. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to ensure you have a most wonderful time with us again. Kind regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cheryl K wrote a review Jan 2024
Palm Springs CA9 contributions8 helpful votes
Arrived late Dec... stayed till 8 January, 2024. Most important: the BED and pillows were comfortable. The room was large. We stayed longer than most guests, and thought we didn't have enough storage----HOWEVER, we made do and found a place for everything! Earlier reviews by others noted the rooms were "dimly lit." I didn't think of it till we experienced it! Although cozy, extra lighting/fixtures should preempt the idea that ALL lights need to be turned on in order to find your way. Every employee starting with Reception & Concierge, plus Everyone working at Breakfast--including the hosts at the front. The breakfast offerings were excellent--varied offerings & many choices, lovely displays... and delicious! The service was always PERFECT. The team of housekeepers were excellent. The location is wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Jan 16, 2024
Dear Cheryl Thank you for the wonderful recommendation. It was our pleasure to have you with us and to exceed your expectations. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to ensure you have a most wonderful time with us again. Best regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
45rsw45 wrote a review Dec 2023
Harrogate, United Kingdom33 contributions37 helpful votes
Check in fine. We stayed 4 nights. Asked for bunch flowers in our room for our 58 wedding anniversary. They were beautiful and well presented. Room was really nice but the lights were dim and the technology required to put lights on was challenging for 80 year olds! Gone were the days when you walked into room and flicked the light switch! Bathroom perfect with bathtub and separate shower . We ate in lobby bar first night and we had a starter shrimp salad followed by main course, mine was meatballs on bed mash potato.a bottle white wine followed and the cost was 203 euros. Not to be repeated! Ate out in Europa Centre for more to eat and costing 60 euros. Beef 45 was closed Monday,Tuesday but reckon it would be 100 euros plus each. Had drinks in gin palace which was also hugely expensive. We spent time in Irish pub in Europa Centre where drinks were relatively cheap. Breakfast was very good but even that was 29 euros each. Costly! Stayed at Palace quite a few times in previous years but prices for food and drink now beyond our reach!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Eat outside of hotel.drinks and food costly
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eric Födisch, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Palace Berlin
Responded Jan 11, 2024
Dear 45rsw45 It was a pleasure to have you on your very special jubilee with us. Would have loved to be on assistance and to explain how to how to operate the lighting control system easily. Unfortunately times and economic conditions were changing rapidely within the last years and we have to adjust prices. Nevertheless we do hope to welcoming you again. Best regards Hotel Palace Berlin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$234 - C$348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinCharlottenburg / Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
278
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Palace Berlin - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Palace Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Palace Berlin?
Nearby attractions include TeamEscape Berlin (0.1 km), Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church (0.3 km), and Zoo Berlin (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Palace Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hasty Pastry, Heising, and Upper Burger Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Palace Berlin have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Palace Berlin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Palace Berlin?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Palace Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.