We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm

CancelonUS$64*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$64*
Great Deal
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
Start your review of Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm
 Click to rate
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

As I always state in my reviews, European hotel rooms are typically much smaller than their American cousins. However, this room was a bit larger than is the norm. A decent amount of outlets were available (surprise) and overall the room was clean and well appointed. The building is older and amazingly there was plenty of parking (free) on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian D
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Christian D, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are glad you spend an enjoyable time and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. We are happy to read that you found our location convenient for your trip and you were pleased with your room. The WiFi...

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is old,reception,restaurant and rooms are small . Wifi connection is good , but problem with the login,password procedures which I receive from the reception. The only advantage is close to the center in a walking distance and surrounded with many restaurants , cafe , shops and supermarkets .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozan_soykurt
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear ozan_soykurt, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your opinion about your stay. We are sorry to read, that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We hope, that we can welcome you again to show you our improvements.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Reception Staff and management are wonderfully friendly and helpful. Restaurant is great for breakfast and staff are accommodating. The rooms however are very tired and old and need a facelift. Great Italian restaurant next door!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Debbie P, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and we are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations and that our team was able to provide the great service we aim for. Your comments regarding to the maintenance issues, we have taken into considerations. We are looking forward welcoming you...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel February 2017 for a midweek break to see Berlin. Can't fault the rooms as they were very clean and spacious, with very comfortable beds. Not to mention a really good shower (better than my shower at home). Very friendly receptionist staff who really did go the extra mile for you with giving directions etc. Special mention...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conetta10
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear conetta10, Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write to us. One of our top goals is to provide our guests with the best service possible and we were certainly happy to hear you were satisfied. We are constantly improving and hoping to have you with us again in the near future.

Panama
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8622CHalejandroc
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Espoo
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank finland92
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review
Google Translation

Aarhus
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Location was very nice and a super serivce at the Hotel, was som noice from the street - but overall we was very satisfice.

Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelkU9260QE
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear michaelkU9260QE, We would like to thank you for writing to us and we were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to give the best service and will surely be happy to see you again in our hotel.

east kilbride
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Location was great, 5 minutes walk from the tube in a really lovely part of the West of the city, read reviews before we arrived and saw a few notes on hotel staff being friendly - I found this not to be the case at all not one bit friendly - in fact some where rude. Rooms not great, shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luka03
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear luka03, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken into considerations. We will do our best in the future.

Reviewed 1 March 2017

Checked in during the afternoon. This was a long process, taking over 30mins. I had all my documents printed, however was accessed by receptionist for changing my name on the document. He was telling me off for doing this - and then realised he made a mistake. No apology from the staff member - which I thought was very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKD8171
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear RKD8171, Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience with us. We are very sory to read that you were not fully satisfied. Our team is known to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met this attitude throughout your stay. Your comments have been taken...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Rang ahead to say we would be delayed but on arrival took a while for night duty to open door - took forever for check in process when all we wanted was sleep. Room average but clean. Only one pillow and no soared in the room. Breakfast was excellent however staff rather brusque. Not sure if location was that great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
TrypB, Front Office Manager at Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm, responded to this review

Dear Tracey T, thank you taking your time and giving us feedback in Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Our team is know to be very professional, kind and always willing to help. We are sorry to hear that you have not met...

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (241)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Single Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Triple Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Mark Apart Hotel
Mark Apart Hotel
#433 of 634 in Berlin
858 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Plaza Hotel
Berlin Plaza Hotel
#270 of 634 in Berlin
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#344 of 634 in Berlin
1,959 reviews
art'otel berlin kudamm
#181 of 634 in Berlin
891 reviews
Charlottenburg
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
Wyndham Berlin Excelsior
#284 of 634 in Berlin
1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm

Address: Lietzenburger Str. 79-81, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $78 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand City Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp by Wyndham Berlin AM KU Damm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can park on the street in front of the hotel do so, and don't pay for the garage.”
314christiand, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“For short stay within the budget”
ozan_soykurt, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“free wifi but did not connect as was very poor connection”
luka03, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms face either the road or the garden at the back of the hotel. Good double glazing means traffic noise is not a problem.”
Bas131, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“A bit noisy on the front of the hotel”
bantok, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$64* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotwire.comUS$65
AMOMAUS$119
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates