We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 56: English reviews
Start your review of Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

stayed here for 3 nights with Family - Booked a double and Twin Room - Double was 2 single pushed together - although nice and comfy - did have tea and coffee facilities however we had sachets of coffee , 1 sugar and 2 creamers , not many of the staff understood English - and they were not very helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy73_13
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Missy73_13, Thank you very much for choosing our Leonardo Hotel City Süd and for sharing your opinion with us. It gives us an opportunity to reflect on our costumer satisfaction and improve our service in the future. We hope to welcome you in the future again and we wish you all the best. Best regards

Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this budget hotel as a place to dump our stuff and sleep in during our visit. We knew we wouldn't spend much time in any hotel we visited so got the cheapest deal we could find. It was a situated in the suburbs and outside the s bahn ring, but was only a 10 minute bus journey on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tash B
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Tash B, Thank you very much for your nice review, which I have shared with our entire hotel team. Our team and I are very happy that we were able to convince you and that you had a good time at our hotel. That means to us incentive and motivation at the same time. We look forward to your...

Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Our comfortable room had twin beds (pushed together), a large bathroom with shower over the bath, plus a table and two easy chairs, TV, alarm clock and plenty of hanging space. The tea-making facilities were limited – only powdered milk and no coffee. The room was comfortably warm on a cold night, and there was a large radiator under the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LashyDavid
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear LashyDavid, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a good time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. With much pleasure we would like to welcome you again soon and we wish you all the best. Kind regards

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I have just returned from 5 nights in this rather nice hotel with my wife. I booked it on line, got a great deal (around 38 euros a night room only), but did not realise it wasn't city centre until after booking. It is about 25 mins on the bus or 15 mins on U Bahn from the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barrie G
Nancy H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Barrie, thank you very very much for the nice and warm words regarding your stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. I´m very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we see you again very soon. All the best for you. Best regards Nancy Herrmann Operations Manager

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel staff very helpful rooms clean if u stay at the hotel buy an all day ticket that will get u on all buses and trains costs 7 euro great way to get around. Also from hotel to the airport only costs 3.10 euros. The wee mexican style resteraunt next to hotel great value and meals,are very nice .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz7073
Nancy H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very very much for the wonderful rating of you stay at the Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Süd. I will share this with proud with my team and hopefully we see you again. :-) All the best for you. Best regards Nancy Herrmann Operations Manager

Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Nice, cozy and clean. Good stuff, the great value for the money. Fairly strong Wi FI at the second floor. Easy to find it from Schoenefeld airport, fairly good rooms. Recommend to everyone that looks for rationality.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gjorgjid2017
Nancy H, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for the very nice feedback regarding your stay! I´m very proud and of course I´ll share this with my team. Hopefully we see you again. All the best for you. Kind regards Nancy Herrmann Operations Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed here last week for 2 nights (Room 205) & overall it's not bad, however, it's far too noisy with it being situated at a main road!! I did not get much sleep during our stay at the Leonardo & would therefore not return Also as somebody mentioned on here before the smoke from downstairs is not good, I have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reginabr0wn
Penang
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

My trip was in February 2015 for a business purpose. The hotel staff are friendly, helpful and very accomodate to any of sudden needs/request.The surrounding is wonderful where you can feel the originals German culture of both and west and east.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faris_Ibrahim
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I can't think of anything to complain about staying at this hotel. The location was great and easily accessible to public transportation. A shopping mall was within walking distance. The subway system here is outstanding. You can take the train to just about anywhere. They seem to use an honor system but don't forget to buy your ticket because plain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry D
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Staff was extremely friendly and efficient. Only bad think I can say about the hotel is that we stayed in Room 304 (a non-smoking room), directly above the rear entrance to the backyard patio. Whenever people smoked cigarettes directly below, the smoke went straight up to our room. Another bad thing was that we booked a "Superior" room facing the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walt L
Nancy H, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review. Our team and I are happy that you had a wonderful time in Berlin and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for praising our friendly and helpful staff. Of course I forwarded your feedback to all the employees. We are glad to welcome you again to our...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#275 of 633 in Berlin
157 reviews
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel Blub Berlin
#321 of 633 in Berlin
307 reviews
Köpenick
NH Berlin Treptow
NH Berlin Treptow
#155 of 633 in Berlin
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be right in the middle of things - not just a bystander. The Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud is ideally situated midway between downtown Berlin and Berlin-Schonefeld airport. The generous-sized room and apartments meet the most demanding comfort and furnishing requirements. Two light and bright conference rooms with direct access to our garden are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud

Address: Rudower Str. 80-82, 12351 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $66 - $539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ravel
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#165 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Berlin City Sud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you need to know something ask”
 of 5 bubbles Missy73_13, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 315 overlooked the road but was bright and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles 101tashb, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had room 407, it had a bay window which was nice. Others have mentioned the noise from the main road as an issue...it was not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 472barrieg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Superior" room same size as regular room. Should be quieter than street side but there was parking lot noise and cigarette smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles 372waltl, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the beck of the hotell are quieter. The hotell is at a quite buisy 2 lane road.”
 of 5 bubbles UlrikaBF, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5