We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Booking.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 401: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz
 Click to rate
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lift not clean although there were 3 staff at the reception... room old carpet.. not even body lotion in bathroom but 2 shampoo and 2 aftershampoo when just 1 would been enough... grass in flower pots outside.. receptionists not properly groomed... wifi not working in rooms during whole stay of 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lekhraz R
Paris, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I'm not the kind to give bad reviews, but I'm simply horrified by the service we got at this hotel! Get ready for it... Dull area in ex East Berlin. Near Alexanderplatz, but I would not say good location as I much prefered staying in Friedrichstrasse afterwards. The Mercure is usually high standard (as in Munich for instance) but here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGallerne
Lavras, MG
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked this hotel primarily based on the Accor and Mercure pattern. I have stayed in Accor hotels since I was a kid and have done so in various cities and countries. So I did not hesitate to book this hotel thinking I knew exactly what to expect - that is: universal quality. Mercure should be ashamed to provide this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acvenga
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry F
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Broken Wifi, no thernostate in the room, telvision with no channels in short .. not a hotel I'd like to go back to .. It was clean and well located but I couldn't work from the hotel so that's a big minus.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krisb902
AGON G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Hello Kris, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regards, Mr. Bruno Customer Care

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest, in regards to the room, it was perfect. Although it was slightly dated, it added to the atmosphere and the size of the room was massive! it was like having a suite in a three-star hotel. I would have given the hotel a better review, however the staff were very unhelpful, I would be waiting at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
AGON G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just getting over a "heavy" lads weekend in Berlin. 14 Welsh blokes on a 50th birthday "beeno" basically looking for a place to get our heads down and somewhere to freshen up after a hard day's site seeing and drinking their local beer. A good find here, clean, massive rooms, if a little dated, a full length balcony, excellent showers,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Martin, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MERCURE Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Mr. Steffen Hacker Front Office Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was definitely impressed by the space. It looked like 50 square meter flat or a one bedroom suite. However what was supposed to be a living room did not have a tv and the bedroom was also having a sofa. Definition of space was confusing. On the other hand the bathroom was tiny and I agree with other reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pekao
AGON G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear pekao, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel exterior and interior is very dated and I guess used to be a residential block (the back part of the hotel still is). As an Accor Platinum member I was upgraded. However in other hotels I have received a personal letter from the General Manager and a gift (small tin of chocolates in Barcelona, a tray of various...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peddlebin2013
AGON G, Leiter Front Office at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Hello Mr./Mrs. Peddlebin2013, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important...

Scotland
Reviewed 20 March 2017

3 star hotel. Eastern Germany style-which made it interesting as could imagine being a resident in it. Spacious with balcony. Best to ask for a room not facing the road-as there are sirens most of the night. We ate breakfast next door-wee cafe with set continental for a few Euros, including drinks for a fraction of the price of breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotwimmen
AGON G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz, responded to this review

Dear Scotwimmen, Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience in our Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz. We appreciate our customer’s comments because they help us to improve our service. Best regards, Mr. Bruno Customer Care

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Holiday Inn Berlin Centre Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Ibis Styles Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Alexander Plaza Berlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Berlin City
Mitte
H2 Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Mitte

Neighbourhood Profile
Mitte
The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum Island. The central location makes this one of the city's most expensive places to live. It is here the oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence of some significant transformations, as well. The gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given way to an international crowd pursuing fashionable designer clothes, the newest food trends and frequenting the many craft shops. Graphic designers have taken up residence in what used to be backyard barns and stables. There are still vestiges of the old days, however. The occasional housing complex is a reminder of the neighbourhood’s past. And if you look carefully, an old 1920s ball house nestled amongst the art galleries and exhibitions of Auguststrasse can still teach you how to dance the old fashioned way.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of Berlin life: The Mercure Hotel Berlin Alexanderplatz is in a prime location in the center of the capital, just a stone's throw from the Alexanderplatz U-Bahn, S-Bahn and local train stations. Our 158 spacious rooms and Suites are comfortably furnished and all feature WIFI. From Tegel Airport, the TXL bus goes directly to Alexanderplatz; from Schönefeld Airport, the RB14 takes you the short distance to the hotel. If arriving by car, parking is available at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz

Address: Mollstr. 4, 10178 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Price Range: $111 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Berlin
Agon Am Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Berlin am Alexanderplatz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all pretty sound proof - try and get a high up room facing the TV Tower”
tomcranshaw, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for a good location then this hôtel is fine. But service is poor.”
Paris_Asto, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask the reception when you order! Wishes are individual! My choice was a high floor.”
per_olav_hagas, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from road to avoid noise”
251rhyst, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“probably rooms on a upper level will be less noisy”
SilviaC_10, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$77
Hotels.comUS$77
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates