We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 634 hotels in Berlin

Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West

386 reviews
#213 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good47%
  • Average22%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“u bahn station”(13 reviews)
“u ban”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (386)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
51
69
29
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
51
69
29
13
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahn stationu banmy wife and i have justquiet neighborhoodtrain ticketshotel situatedsuited our needsfree wificome homesimple hotelthe upper floorsspoke perfect englishvisit the christmas marketssleep qualitystay at this hotel againpleasant hotela couple of minutes walk
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

It was a very nice and friendly hotel with clean and warm rooms. The reception staff always available to give us informations. The bar was enough hours open and it has free coffee at the room.It was very good choice!More

Thank elenypal
Response from Leonardo Hotel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City WestResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your stay in our Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West and your rating afterwards. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. My Team and I would like to welcome you again in our Hotel. with kind regards...More

Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights. We weren't satisfied with our choice for many reasons. Small room without at least a small refrigerator to have cold water or something to drink during the night. The housekeeping lazy lazy lazy. We had to ask from...More

Thank bekoneko
Response from Leonardo Hotel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City WestResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Bekoneko, thank you so much for your stay and your feedback afterwards. I am very sorry that you stay was not satisfied for you. To be honest with you- I cannot change the size of the rooms, but I agree with you about the...More

Reviewed 26 October 2017

My wife and I stayed here from the 17th to the 25th of October and were not impressed, first the good. The location of the hotel is good, very near the subway station which has good links to most of Berlin and the airport. The...More

Thank Robert R
Response from Leonardo Hotel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City WestResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Robert, thank you for your stay in our hotel. I am sorry that we are not the hotel you expected. Yes, the aircondition does not work when the temperatur is less than 18 C outside. We have to systems - Aircondition during the summerperiod...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017

The hotel is central, underground station is 1 minute walk away, at the same time it is a quiet oasis in the western part of the city. The hotel is always very clean and all the rooms and corridors are carpeted and this makes it...More

Thank ralfs453
Response from Leonardo Hotel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City WestResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Ralfs453, thank you so much for your stay in our Hotel and your feedback. We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. with kind regards Regina Hughes-Operation Manager Leonardo Hotel Berlin City West

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Got a room (none-smoking) where the visitor before me smoked. It smelled. So i complained and got an other room. I am upset because the responsible from the hotel should have noticed this. They used refreshing sprays whatever. It does not made it better. Changed...More

Thank baemm
Response from Leonardo Hotel B, Manager at Leonardo Hotel Berlin City WestResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you did not enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We tried every day to make you happy, but it looks, that we did not manage to do it. I really hope that you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345633
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#134 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#134 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Bathroom (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
misslaylaykay
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from wanderingwalker_13 | Reviewed this property |
Taxi most certainly won't be. In fact, it would cost you an arm and a leg. There is a station a short walk from the airport (the symbol is a white S in a green circle). Your best route option will depend on your arrival... More
2
Votes
nomadvaleofglamorgan
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Leonardo Hotel B | Property representative |
Lieber Gast, vom Flughafen können Sie die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel benutzen. Wenn Sie mir mitteilen, an welchem Flughafen Sie ankommen, kann ich Ihnen den genauen Weg beschreiben. Regina Hughes-Operation Manager Leonardo... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"5th floor, facing the car park, go in summer when the A/C is available or winter when it's not necessary."
Read review
"Higher floors cost same, but are more isolated from traffic noise."
Read review
"Go for top floors"
Read review
"Rooms away from the street are quieter"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite