We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

art'otel berlin kudamm

Show Prices
#186 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
art\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
Start your review of art'otel berlin kudamm
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is good located, this is a first strength and second one they have really reasonable price. So I'm personally ok and satisfied. Interior are very simple and to "plastic". The hotel don't have restaurant but in very close distance there are lot of places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oleg S
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Oleg, thank you very much for your stay and your comments about your stay. I wish you happy Eastern. Kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Lincolnshire
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed in. Its quirky decor, helpful staff and fantastic cleanliness make it difficult to find any fault. We arrived quite late at night after a delayed flight and the reception staff were helpful and friendly. The room was kept spotless throughout our 5 day break. The location also made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OurFamilyFun4
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear OurFamilyFun, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely feedback. Kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is very near the underground, and the bus to/from Tegel airport also stops nearby. Very central location just off the main shopping street. Modern hotel, spotlessly clean with all expected facilities. We looked for a room at the back of the hotel, and had no problems with noise from the street. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redpinkrose
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Redpinkrose, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely review. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here earlier this year, it was really clean and cosy . The location was so good we couldn't have asked for somewhere cheaper and with a better location . The bar was good! Just down the road from tourist attractions and easy access to bus, underground etc. Very modern . Very pleased

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura Fay B
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Laura Fay B, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely feedback. kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely stay for my partners birthday. The hotel provided a fruit platter and a birthday card which was a lovely touch. Great modern hotel with a nice bar. Good location for designer shopping with some great little restaurants too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottscanlon1983
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Scottscanlon1983, thank you very much for your stay and your lovely Feedback. It was a pleasure to have you and your partner in our hotel. Kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Valladolid, Spain
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'll consider it at the Mercure Hotel stile. Pop Art decorated, A. Warhol stile. I goes with the name. Parallel to the comercial Kurfürstendamm St. Full of shops, resturants. 10-15 min walking to Kaiser Wilhem Church area, full of life in Christmas, and the famous KadeWe. If you want to go walking to Brandeburg Door, be ready it's 7 km...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jotace9000
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear jotace9000, we are very delighted to hear that you had a great experience at the art’otel berlin kudamm. Please allow me to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this fantastic review about your stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff here at the art’otel berlin...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I needed a hotel to sleep close to a friend's palace and chose a cheap offer on booking.com. I understand you can't expect much when paying 60 Euro for a hotel room but I could have never imagined the room being so worn down and dirty. The bathroom walls had old soap scum and it had a light sewage smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uta T
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Uta, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments on the hotel services and facilities. Your comments are very important to us as it is our goal to deliver a quality service with a consistency in our standards. I was very concerned to read that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

First time at this hotel. Having seen the cost of rooms in Berlin increase over the years it is great to find a place like this. Great location, fair price and great rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful, safe baggage storage, and our room was enormous, as was our bed! We did not eat at the hotel we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewillson
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear ewillson, thank you for your stay and your lovelly feedback. I'am sure that that my team is happy to read your feedback. kind regards from Berlin. Carsten Rudolpüh Hotel Manager

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

From an hotel called "art'otel" you would expect much more. The room are nithing special, you see some Warhol's pieces here and there (and it's just about him). Plus almost all the service people are very young without experience, not friendly and not organized

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio T
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Claudio, thank you very much for your stay and your review. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding our service. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations. Thanks and all the best from Berlin. Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

Vienna - Austria
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Nice Hotel located 5 min walk from subway U1 Uhlandstrasse. Supermarket Lidl and Kaisers can be found just around the corner. Breakfast was not included in my room rate so I can't judge. Kettle and coffee / tee / sugar / whitener available in the room. WLAN Internet connection was very good and easy to connect to

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milano_Vienna
Carsten R, Manager at art'otel berlin kudamm, responded to this review

Dear Milano_Vienna, thank you very much for your stay and yoz review. It is very important to know the view of our guest to improve our service. Again, thank you and kind regards, Carsten Rudolph Hotel Manager

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (297)
Viewed
Room/Suite (111)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
art'otel berlin mitte
#106 of 634 in Berlin
940 reviews
Charlottenburg
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
Park Plaza Berlin Kudamm
#172 of 634 in Berlin
659 reviews
Charlottenburg
Bleibtreu Hotel
Bleibtreu Hotel
#206 of 634 in Berlin
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abba Berlin Hotel
#75 of 634 in Berlin
840 reviews
Charlottenburg
NH Berlin Kurfurstendamm
Charlottenburg
Mercure Hotel Chateau
Mercure Hotel Chateau
#230 of 634 in Berlin
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Central Berlin hotel features Warhol ArtConveniently located near ICC Berlin and the Ku'damm, a major shopping destination, the distinctively designed art'otel berlin city center west displays original artworks by famous pop artist Andy Warhol and offers guests a variety of amenities, including free wi-fi. Guests at our central, boutique-style Berlin hotel also enjoy spacious rooms and private parking. Ideal for both leisure and business travellers, our accommodations in Berlin offer comprehensive business services, fitness room and a brand new sauna facility. With its trendy, art-inspired design, comfortable rooms and first-rate amenities, the art'otel is one of the top Berlin city center hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about art'otel berlin kudamm

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 85, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $101 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel berlin kudamm 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your art'otel berlin kudamm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Berlin City Center West Hotel Berlin
Park Plaza Berlin
Berlin Park Plaza
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Berlin
#122 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from art'otel berlin kudamm staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Las Vegas, Nevada
Essex, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from art'otel berlin kudamm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a room at the back of the hotel away from the street”
Redpinkrose, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors to get a view of the city.”
17LuisS, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room faced the road but very quiet.”
137mandym, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“German's idea of a/c in a room is different from Americans, more mild !”
petercbrandt, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Air-con was a bit noisy, but we didn`t need it in September.”
JMP1945, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5