We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

882 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East
See the most recent reviews
Showing 262: English reviews
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Very friendly and helpful reception staff .Bedrooms clean with comfortable beds . Breakfast experience a night mare .If you could find a table to sit at ,you had to clear the used cutlery and plates away . The search then began to find clean cutlery and plates and a glass to drink out of . The self service Buffet Bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliusgeezer
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Hello Juliusgeezer, Thank you very much for your rating. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our service at the front desk. Therefore we are sorry to read that you were not happy with the service at the restaurant. We will inform the relevant department in order to improve the service. We hope you had a lovely stay and...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We booked four nights in the TRYP when we visited Berlin in June this year. We had no problems at all - the hotel was close to a Lidl meaning that we went by and had a VERY cheap breakfast/lunch every day, and even the hotel bar was not unreasonable in prices. The hotel was about a 7 minute walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy R
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Daisy, Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to leave one detailed review. We are happy to read, that you liked the cleanness and the comfortable beds. Great, that you liked the bar and felt comfortable there. In this area you have the WIFI free of charge, so that you can have one...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Budget hotels are always a little frayed around the edges, but this one much less than expected from reading other reviews. Its low price seems mainly to reflect the location rather than quality of the hotel. The rooms were large, beds comfortable and decor perfectly acceptable for a tourist hotel. We stayed room-only for 4 nights. Reception staff were polite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for your detailed review about your stay. We are happy to read, that you liked your room and felt comfortable there. Even when there was no air condition. We want to apologize, that you don't get any answer about your request. But for sure it was, because you arrived the next say. We hope,...

Winsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Not in the best part of East Berlin (plenty of grafitti about) and is not to esy to find with all the road works going on in the area around the hotel. Hotel is now looking tired and in need of refurbishment. The breakfast items were not of the best quality and could be improved upon but for one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnLindaF
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear JohnLindaF, Thank you very much for your review. The location is maybe not the best, but with the public transportation you reach different places from Berlin in less than 30 minutes. We hope, that you enjoyed your stay and it will be nice to welcome you again. Greetings your Tanja nast from the Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East...

Bolton
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Stayed here in May on a Leger holidays tour. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was adequate for our needs and cleaned to a high standard The hotel is outside the centre but was ideal for a tour

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domrepsue
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for being our guest at your Leger holidays tour. We are happy to read, that you liked the hotel and the cleanness. The hotel is not directly in the city center, but it always depends what you want to see. From the hotel you reach different places in less than 30 minutes with the...

Dayton, OH
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with a tour group. Architecture and ambiance in keeping with the former East Berlin! Down the street from the Stasi museum and its former headquarters. Short walk to subway. Rooms clean but beds quite low to the ground. Wifi free in lobby. Pleasant outdoor patio that closes at 10. Staff very nice and breakfast yummy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverlyw8
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Beverlyw8, Thank you very much for your review about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read, that you liked the cleanness from your room and our outdoor patio. In Summer time it is really nice to have one drink there. Great, that you liked the choice from our breakfast buffet and the service. The hotel is...

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 27 May 2015

If you are looking for a quiet, clean, safe, centralized Hotel in Berlin – do not stay here! Where do I even start? We went as a group to Berlin and had two rooms at this hotel. We reserved non-smoking rooms, but noticed right away that our room was a bit stinky and we had a full ashtray sitting out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tyler105
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Tyler105, Thank you for being our guest and for your detailed review about your stay. We are very sorry to read, that you was not satisfied about your stay. In the moment we still offer smoker and no smoker rooms. But you can't book this rooms. You can make a request when you book your stay. Normally we have...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Not terrible but not that great either. Staff were friendly. Not many amenities, the few they had were not free (ex. internet, breakfast, laundry) A long way from most attractions. Only the stasi museum is nearby. It also has 3 supermarkets right across the street. Its not very fabulous but it was a good deal for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TBooneOH
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear TbooneOH, Thank you very much for your review about your stay. Great, that you liked our service and our value for money. The hotel is not in the city center, but with the public transportation you reach in less than 30 minutes different places like the Alexanderplatz and Tierpark. We hope, that you had a fantastic time in Berlin...

Lincoln
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This really is a no no, I had a group of 24 staying for 3 nights and there is not an awful lot of good I can say about it, other than it was clean. Drab, basic, poor food, dismal location sums this hotel up. Poorly managed, poor service at the bar because the barman is doing multi jobs -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ImpTravel
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for your detailed review. Even when the feedback is not positive. It is very important for us to get feedback liked yours, that we have the possibility to improve our customer satisfaction. We have enough colleagues, but it can get busy, when we have the hotel full booked. But you are right, we know...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Comfortable clean room and good bathroom, good breakfast, wi-fi connection,close to a supermarket, far from city centre and underground station but near a bus stop, free parking, helpful even if not too friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBrownLA
HIBCE, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East, responded to this review

Dear JohnBrownLA, Thank you for you Feedback about your stay. It is great, that you liked the cleanness from your room and our breakfast buffet. Close to the hotel you can find some supermarkets and restaurants. And with the public transportation you reach different places from Berlin in less than 30 minutes. We hope, that we can welcome you again...

228 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (28)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Lichtenberg
City Hotel Berlin East
City Hotel Berlin East
#279 of 634 in Berlin
1,973 reviews
Comfort Hotel Lichtenberg
#349 of 634 in Berlin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Smart Stay Hotel Berlin City
Lichtenberg
NH Berlin City Ost
NH Berlin City Ost
#128 of 634 in Berlin
368 reviews
Days Inn Berlin West
#236 of 634 in Berlin
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East

Address: Ruschestr. 45, 10367 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Grand City Hotel Globus Berlin)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $65 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berlin Ramada
Ramada Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP by Wyndham Berlin City East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooked the main street but were soundproofed so nothing heard.”
  • View from room
  • View from Our room
238michaeld, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't book if sleep is important to you.”
shahanaa2017, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Can be good value cheap hotel if booked well in advance.”
milfordplaza, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were upgraded to a premium room which was large, clean, really comfy bed and great en suite”
Room2030, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the road are quieter and don't have as much light in the morning.”
askf24, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5