We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mark Apart Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mark Apart Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

784 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 314: English reviews
Riga
Reviewed today NEW

Location was perfect! But the wifi was very poor, bathroom was not clean. There's no water, tea and small refrigerator in the room and you can hear what's happening on the streets and in your neighbor's room. Tv worked great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 551viktorijan
Balnamark
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel looks nothing like the pictures, so don't expect too much. Staff were not particularly helpful, felt as if you were putting them out when you asked anything. Had no wifi four our 3 night stay, asked anout it at reception and the receptionist was very unhelpful, gave me two codes, but neither worked, other guests had same problem....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolahH147FS
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nicolahH147FS, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't know why they advertise wifi, it doesn't work. A double room will get you two single beds on wheels which move every time you sit on them. Cleaners will try and come in at 8am so make sure you put up the do not disturb sign, we forgot and had our sleep rudely disturbed (never stayed somewhere where the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42laureni
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 42laureni, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. Our double rooms are all equipped with tow beds, so we have the...

Torun, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was great at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and took care about every detail. The room was undoubtedlyrecently renewed. Unfortunately they don't renovated bathrooms, but they were very clean. I highly recommend the hotel. ;)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakubs144
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear jakubs144, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Gdansk, Poland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everythink was nice, very good location, the staff are friendly and we have no any problems :) the room are clear, we have a big balkoon. It s near to city centre about 500 to party the Pearl Club :))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrycjag140
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear patrycjag140, Thanks for your kind and warm feedback regarding your last stay. It´s a big compliment for us, that you take the time to comment your stay and the impressions you have on it. It´s a give and take. We give the best for you and you take the time to feel like home. We are looking forward to...

Ansbach
Reviewed 1 week ago

well the location was pretty good, very close to nearby market, the price was a bit high, may be bcz of new eve, but overall location was satisfied moreover i booked a 3 bed room and one of the 3 bed was broken :(

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 96gurpreets
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 96gurpreets, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service...

Majadahonda
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had problems with our towels. Every day they put only three towels for four people. And lots of problemas and bad manners to get the towel. The clean service is an outsource company. The location of the hotel in very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emiliom434
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear emiliom434, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service...

London W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

+ perfect location near the main shopping street in Berlin (walking distance) and also close to S and U stations. Big and comfy room. Helpful young recepcionist,with good English. - very very poor wifi and our room smell like cigarettes each time we arrived from the street. Those two aspects were quite annoying since we normally took our evenings to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anaritam2017
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anaritam2017, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We hope you will give us a second chance to proof our service...

Rhodos
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was poor with fungus on the walls. Wi-fi did not work almost at all- it was very slow. the bed was not double, at it was supposed to be and the blankets were small.On the top of it, I was stolen out of my clothes and presents i had bought, while leaving my baggage at the hotel- supposed...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank evangeliam2017
mark_apart_hotel, Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Dear evangeliam2017, Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your information help us to check our services and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satisfied guests. We will give you the possibility to leave luggage, but we can not...

Sidcup, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start with this awful hell hole? Myself and my boyfriend arrived at the hotel after a tiring journey and very early start at around 12pm. Despite requesting early check in we were told we couldn't have access to our room and had to leave our bags in an open, unlocked, un secure room next to the reception. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ec12101
mark_apart_hotel, General Manager at Mark Apart Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time, commenting on your stay and are very sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have taken your points into consideration. Your Mark Apart Hotel

489 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (321)
Viewed
Business Room (Old) (38)
Viewed
Business Room (Renovated) (39)
Viewed
Family Room (Old) (40)
Viewed
Family Room (Renovated) (39)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Single Room (Old) (32)
Viewed
Single Room (Renovated) (30)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Old) (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Berlin Mark Hotel
Berlin Mark Hotel
#321 of 663 in Berlin
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Novum Hotel Gates Berlin Charlottenburg
Europa City Hotel
#363 of 663 in Berlin
200 reviews
Schoneberg
Novum Hotel Aldea Berlin Zentrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Charlottenburg

Neighbourhood Profile
Charlottenburg
Breathe in Berlin’s royal past while walking through the gardens of beautiful Charlottenburg Palace, which lends its name to this well-heeled neighbourhood. Here you'll find some of the oldest homes in the city: upper-class apartment buildings with ornate facades and marble-floored foyers line the cobblestone streets. Stroll by sophisticated restaurants, through little parks, or around Lake Lietzensee. Window shop down Kurfürstendamm, the most renowned high-end shopping street in Berlin, where you can find all the big designer names. In the evening, visit one of the old theatres close by Zoo Station which were nightlife hot spots in the 1920s, or dine in one of the many international restaurants around Savignyplatz before heading to other parts of town for a night out.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Mark Apart Hotel

Address: Lietzenburger Strasse 82-84, 10719 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Price Range: $58 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mark Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Mark Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mark Apart Berlin
Berlin Mark Apart Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mark Apart Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Mark Apart Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor room is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Shahariar-BGD, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you´re a walk-in, I´d ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles uuudooo, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I believe you need check every thing with this Hotel before and sure about everything before!”
 of 5 bubbles king774, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms with balcony are a little cleaner and smell less, slow wifi is only in the corridor”
 of 5 bubbles lina342, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near the front of the building that look out onto the road can be noisy but they do have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 362caitlinl, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay