We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof

Agoda.comUS$56*
View Deal
#145 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$56*
Great Deal
US$64*
US$68*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 152: English reviews
Start your review of Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Aside from impersonal mass architecture and slightly run down 1990s style decor, this hotel refuses to activate room ventilation - let alone enabling of the aircondition system - in spite week-long heatwave and intolerable indoor climate. Moreover, Hotel Management's standing instructions for the cleaning personnel inempathetically includes firm closing of all windows desparately left open to allow for a minumum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henrik M
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear Hendrik M., thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First of all, the hotel was very nice and in a very convenient location near the centre of Potsdamer Platz. Now for the room. It was very nice and cozy, well decorated and the most important of all, very clean. The stuff was really friendly and helpful when we asked for information.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Πετρούλα Π
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Spent 3 nights here in a double room for less than £50 per night. Perfectly decent hotel a few minutes walk from the S bahn and about 10 minutes from Checkpoint Charlie. There aren't many bars/restaurants that close by but 10/15 mins away you'll find plenty to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speckledjim
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear speckledjim, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

A good hotel to stay, we got a good price with breakfast which was great and versatile. I wouldn't pay full price. The beds were a bit uncomfy and tiny places were dusty. The location was great close to transportation. Nice staff and possibility to store luggage.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thackrah
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 March 2017

but not as good as one would expect from a 4 star hotel. The room was very warm, since the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and for some reason heats the rooms way too much. We even tried another room, but it was the same. Everytime we got out of the elevator on our floor, it felt like walking into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teppo W
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear Teppo W., thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to...

Larisa, Greece
Reviewed 6 March 2017

the location was perfect, close to the city center, the u station was near the corner. the room was clean and cozy, the bathroom was big enough, the bed and the pillows was perfect after a long walking day!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasvol
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear thomasvol, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and found the place really nice. Quiet room with high standard of cleanliness. Close to public transportation such as S-bahn and Bus-Stops. Check-point Charlie and Potsdamer platz just around the corner, walking distance to Stadmitte. Nice breakfast buffé, had a very nice dinner as well, very high quality with a surprisingly reasonable price level. Can really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbroK
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 20 February 2017

I enjoyed my visit to Berlinale with staying at this beautiful hotel. The service was great and the staff were knowledgable about their jobs and even they have some special cocktails at the restaurant. Don`t forget to test the Curywust and Surf & Turf Burger here; They are amazing!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babak G
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear Babak, thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotel team from Berlin

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Relexa is a very well located and organized with great reception staff. But I would like to concentrate on the kitchen. Usually I am not kin on hotel restaurants. But Relexa is an exception. Black risotto with salmon, ravioli with pumpkin - WOW! Not to mention creme brûlée with fruit garnish and chocolate ice-cream (hard to be on diet...). Prices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violetta0303
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear Violetta0303, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, the whole relexa hotell team from Berlin

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located near Potsdamer platz. Good location. OK breakfast. Clean rooms. This is not a romantic hotel , but OK if you are in Berlin for business and don't want to spend a fortune on a luxury hotel. The only irritating was a very unexperienced girl in the reseption when we did check in. But hopefully she knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egilode
relexahotels, Manager at Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

523 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
2:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (405)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Junior Suite (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (61)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (56)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Kreuzberg
Novotel Suites Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
GOLD INN Angleterre
GOLD INN Angleterre
#146 of 634 in Berlin
1,430 reviews
Kreuzberg
ibis budget Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kreuzberg
Ibis Berlin City Potsdamer Platz
Kreuzberg
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
NH Berlin Potsdamer Platz
#116 of 634 in Berlin
629 reviews
Kreuzberg
Novum Select Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Kreuzberg

Neighbourhood Profile
Kreuzberg
Berlin's revolutionary heart and immigrant roots can both be found in Kreuzberg, but this central neighbourhood is beginning a new chapter. In the 1950s and '60s, Turkish guest workers settled around Kottbusser Tor, while in the 1980s and '90s, rambunctious squatters and artists gathered to live a carefree life here. An old hospital even became a hotspot of riots between squatters and police. Today you can still find the best kebabs in town and many underground clubs, but a lot has changed as well. The hospital has been transformed into an art center, and increasingly you will find new urban cafés, restaurants and designer shops. Rising housing prices and gentrification threaten the spirit of this area along the Spree River, but the neighbourhood’s legacy is upheld by a very engaged community fighting to preserve its rebellious identity.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof

Address: Anhalter Str. 8-9, 10963 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Kreuzberg
Price Range: $91 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relexa Hotel Berlin
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#105 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#137 Business Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane
over a year ago
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Relexa Hotel Stuttgarter Hof staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great location.”
L6276OG_, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“value for money”
thomasvol, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“their pinacolada”
943babakg, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the eleveator i reccomend”
381sveinbj_rn_, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even the room facing the road are quiet at night, properly double glazed windows”
obaysan, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$64
TripAdvisorUS$56
CancelonUS$68
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates