We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Berlin Neukoelln

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Berlin Neukoelln
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Berlin Neukoelln
 Click to rate
Algarve, Portugal
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in the hotel while attending ITB event. Rooms are well appointed and spacious, however, the location is horrible and the entire area is dead after 8 PM. Wifi in the hotel is good quality, breakfast is very basic and repetitive. Nothing to eat for dinner in the hotel as well as area nearby in case you prefer a late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravg009
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was clean, quiet and convenient. All I would ask for for the price I paid. It was near the u-bahn station, it had a couple of good cafe/restaurants nearby and it was 10 minutes walk to the small town nearby which had more shops and restaurants. The staff were all lovely. Some more outgoing than others but all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo C
Management response:

Dear Guest, Many Thanks for your Review. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again, very soon! Best regards Hotelmanager + Team Ibis Hotel Berlin Neukoelln

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

I am still in shock after the verbal abuse we received from the receptionist one morning during our stay. We returned from breakfast one morning and decided to relax before going out at 12pm.. At reception we asked what time the room would be cleaned. We were shouted at in front of everyone, that if we want our room cleaned...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith C
Mount Prospect, Illinois
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Here for a 8 days stay, so far so good. Very close to U-7 station of Grenzallee. Bought to 6 day Berlin Welcome Card for 41.5 EUR good on all city transportation. Normal bus trip fare is 2.70 EUR. The small bar next to check-in is open 24 hours. The Turkish breakfast shop next door provides a drink, very tasty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregory S
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My stay was short and there was nothing worth mentioning, really. This is a very basic hotel with small, clean rooms. Breakfast was okay, though -again-, very basic and nothing that would have lured my out of bed on its own.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boris A
Wrocław
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We chose this hotel because it's closed to Schoenefeld airport, however we were disappointed by the value for money of this hotel and the very average service. Nevertheless, the room was quite big, clean and comfortable. Next time, I will chose another hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Florian_FB
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is located in a residential area with good access to public transport (underground station - Grenzallee - 2 minutes away, bus stop to Berlin Schoenefeld airport 1 minute from hotel). There are a few sit in kebab and sandwich shops nearby, which are cheaper than the breakfast at the hotel. This is a good place to stay to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mytripadviseropinion
Flanders, Belgium
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sparrowhy
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 18James
Mableton, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is on a side road so it was quiet but is close to the U which makes it convenient. The room was clean and comfortable. The water in the shower had great pressure and abundant water (no water limiter). Staff wasn't the friendliest. Might be because we only speak English or because of differences in culture. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LWB16

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Hotel Britz
#268 of 633 in Berlin
47 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Britzer Tor
Hotel Britzer Tor
#432 of 633 in Berlin
30 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#276 of 633 in Berlin
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel Blub Berlin
#318 of 633 in Berlin
307 reviews
Neukolln
Hotel Erlanger Hof
Hotel Erlanger Hof
#332 of 633 in Berlin
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Berlin Neukoelln hotel is near the centre, a few km from Schoenefeld airport and Estrel Convention Center. It has 57 rooms, including 20 non-smoking and 2 for persons sensitive to allergies. Along with pay parking and a meeting room that can be booked, it has a bar open 24/24. A restaurant is close by, as well as a swimming pool and a tennis court just 500 m away. Wifi Internet access is available for business travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Berlin Neukoelln

Address: Jahnstr. 13, 12347 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Hotel Britzer Hof)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $85 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Berlin Neukoelln 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Berlin Neukoelln reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Berlin Neukoelln
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Berlin Neukoelln staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
California
1 month ago
Reston, Virginia

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Berlin Neukoelln staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the back may be quieter than the once at the front, which are facing a residential side street.”
 of 5 bubbles Mytripadviseropinion, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Back room facing a cometary and are "dead" quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles G6796KLdanielc, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room number 14 which overlooked the cemetery, so it was peaceful.”
 of 5 bubbles LyndaT550, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Attic rooms may be cold in winter, also lift does not quite reach up to them so not suitable if disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidT04, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Good internet but far from the center.”
 of 5 bubbles Traveller-PC, 18 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5