We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    ARCOTEL Velvet

    Oranienburger Strasse 52, 10117 Berlin, Germany
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 18% below average rate

    The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$37
    Traveller (248)
    Room & Suite (401)
    Dining (21)
    • Excellent40%
    • Very good45%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 46 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (749)
    There are newer reviews for ARCOTEL Velvet
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 440 reviews

    Reviewed 24 June 2017

    The room was very pleasant, clean and appointed. two complaints of the room: carpet looks like it needs to be changed. i think every hotel should have coffee and tea maker. and many people complain about the open style bathroom sink and shower (they could...More

    Thank jalo111
    Response from VelvetBerlin, Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL VelvetResponded 26 June 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you very much for your honest feedback. We’re happy that you were comfortable with your room and also that you have liked the location of our hotel. You are right, our room design, with the open bath room is a little bit...More

    Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

    Modern feel hotel, reasonable location in quiet area. Good transport connections in to city centre (U6) and museum island (M5) plus flat walk to most key locations including city centre. Reception sells day tickets for transport. Good range of restaurants and utility shops in immediate...More

    Thank David M
    Response from VelvetBerlin, Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL VelvetResponded 20 June 2017

    Dear David, thank you very much for your detailed feedback. It was a pleasure for us, that you stayed at our hotel. We are delighted that you were satisfied with the design of the hotel, also with it's location and our friendly staff. However we...More

    Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

    This is a very well placed hotel if you are interested in the history of Berlin. All the main history attractions are a walk away. There is also a tram line and bus stops around the area. The hotel itself is cool. Just a little...More

    Thank Christopher B
    Response from VelvetBerlin, Front Office Manager at ARCOTEL VelvetResponded 13 June 2017

    Dear Guest, thank you very much for your reservation at ARCOTEL Velvet Berlin. It was a pleasure to receive you as our guest. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our small, cosy hotel and its location, however we are sorry that...More

    Reviewed 17 May 2017

    Arcotel have a policy of double booking their rooms and then bumping customers out to their sister hotels further away from the centre. This has happened to me. Further more they refuse to engage in any form of complaints procedure and will not offer any...More

    2  Thank nkosi3113
    Reviewed 13 May 2017

    Location of the hotel is very good. Tram station, underground metro station is next to hotel only. From central station it is 7 to 10 min by taxi. Many restaurants are next to hotel so one get all type of food choice in walking distance....More

    Thank Manish214
    i31 Hotel
    1,887 reviews
    #7 of 635 hotels in Berlin
    NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
    1,162 reviews
    #22 of 635 hotels in Berlin
    Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
    1,032 reviews
    #102 of 635 hotels in Berlin
    MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    851 reviews
    #149 of 635 hotels in Berlin
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Price range
    • US$79 - US$197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #82 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
    • #106 Family Hotel in Berlin
    • #112 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
    • #161 Business Hotel in Berlin
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 85
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARCOTEL Velvet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Berlin >
    • Mitte
    • Also Known As
    • Arcotel Velvet Berlin ,
    • Arcotel Velvet Hotel Berlin
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (248)
    Room & Suite (401)
    Dining (21)
    Hotel & Grounds (191)
    Bathroom (21)
    The centre of Berlin, Mitte is most famous for sights
    like the Brandenburg Gate, Alexanderplatz, and Museum
    Island. The central location makes this one of the
    city's most expensive places to live. It is here the
    oldest traces of the city can be found, and evidence
    of some significant transformations, as well. The
    gangsters that once ruled the impoverished streets
    between Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt have given
    Sponsored by:
    NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
    1,162 reviews
    .70 km away
    i31 Hotel
    1,887 reviews
    .63 km away
    MEININGER Hotel Berlin Mitte Humboldthaus
    851 reviews
    .29 km away
    Leonardo Hotel Berlin Mitte
    1,032 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    PHO - Noodlebar
    79 reviews
    .04 km away
    Dada Falafel
    690 reviews
    .04 km away
    Ruben & Carla
    232 reviews
    .06 km away
    Mirchi Singapore Restaurant
    222 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    3,460 reviews
    .22 km away
    Quatsch Comedy Club
    41 reviews
    .25 km away
    Berlin Food Tour
    368 reviews
    .34 km away
    Sightseeing Point Tours
    75 reviews
    .25 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    3 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Stephen F | Reviewed this property |
    We did not include breakfast since there are a number of restaurants nearby, but I think they had a continental breakfast that we could have stopped in for, and possibly a full breakfast available.
    3 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Dylan T | Reviewed this property |
    Not included with mine options, but also avaiable if you want!
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Many rooms face the street and there is a tram stop right across the street. There is some noise. I was on..."
    Read review
    "Quiet rooms are at the back of the hotel."
    Read review
    "If you want to guaranteed a room then go elsewhere."
    Read review
    "Rooms are little noisy as hotel on road but not so that you can't sleep."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing