We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

mk hotel berlin

Overview
Osloer Str. 100, 13359 Berlin Germany See on map
Name/address in local language
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Air Conditioning
2.5 Star accommodation
About
Description
The hotel is ideally located, only 300 metres away from the subway station Osloer Strasse. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you are certainly at the right place. Situated centrally but More quiet, all rooms lead to an inner courtyard. In a few minutes you are in the centre of Berlin. The Alex, the Reichstag and Berlin Mitte are only a short subway distance away. We look forward to seeing you at the mk | hotel berlin. Also in Berlin you will find a checkin computer at the hotel entrance on your arrival after 2.00 pm. We love Berlin, because… We love Berlin because it is just about the right size. It does not matter if you want to go shopping, dance in one of the numerous underground clubs or relax with a cup of coffee in one of the more quiet districts of Berlin. In this city, you can make a lot of experiences or just be to yourself. Besides the television tower at Alexanderplatz, the Berlin Wall is one of the most important landmarks of the city. From 7th to 9th November 2014, commemorating the 25th anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, 6,880 white balloons simulated the previous course of the border between East and West Berlin. The citizens of Berlin have a special sense of humor called ‘Berliner Schnauze’. They will not hold back andalways say what they think. Like people in Berlin say: ‘‘Nu aba ran an de Buletten‘‘ - welcome to Berlin! Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Laundry Service
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
24
Price range
US$56 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
Germany > Berlin
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 637 nearby hotels
Wyndham Garden Berlin Mitte
1,154 reviews
.48 km away
Moxy Berlin Humboldthain Park
81 reviews
.76 km away
Citylight Hotel
335 reviews
.78 km away
Ocak Apartment & Hotel
37 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 9,689 nearby restaurants
El Pepe
36 reviews
.35 km away
Cafe Pfortner
38 reviews
.58 km away
Curry & Chilli
25 reviews
.23 km away
Borik-Grill
25 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 2,817 nearby attractions
Volkspark Humboldthain
28 reviews
1.24 km away
Gesundbrunnen Center
41 reviews
.84 km away
Labyrinth Kinder Museum
17 reviews
.40 km away
Cycling Berlin Brandenburg
6 reviews
.56 km away
Reviews & more
39Reviews
25Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 11
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
No reception stuff at all. No service. No Internet. Rude stuff if/when you can finally reach them.

Also location isn't great.

i would recommend avoiding at all costs (which i did, after paying a non-refundable 100 euro i opted to spend the night somewhere else..)
Read more
Response from Hans Arno S, Geschäftsführer at mk hotel berlin
Responded Sep. 26, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, We are very sorry, that your stay was not as it should be. Our reception is occupied from 6am to 2pm, and is reachable 24/7. This is part of our concept, but we make sure that our guests will get help all the time when tey need it. We are sorry for the behavior of our colleague on side. The non refundable rate is like the Name said , non refundable. Therefor the rate is cheaper then the usual. We hope, we are able to welcome you again despite the Problems, to convince you from our qualities. Sincerely, the mk|hotels team
Read more
We stayed here for two nights while attending a festival nearby. The check in process is done through a machine out the front which we couldnt find our reservation on and had to call for help anyway. We were on the third floor room 302. The room was basic but clean. It can be qui
Read more
Response from Hans Arno S, Geschäftsführer at mk hotel berlin
Responded Sep. 24, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your great Review and your time to share it with us. We are pleased that you were so satisfied with the hotel despite minor deficiencies.We try to improve everyday and your Review is a big help for that. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, your Team of the mk|hotels
Read more
Good cheap and clean hotel. Manned reception in morning but automated check in after. We arrived in the evening and checkin worked fine even as we used booking.com to book. We had two rooms next to each other, both were bigger than I expected. Basic as you'd expect from a budget
Read more
Booked and pre-paid through booking.com but when the automatic check-in didn't recognise this. Had to call the hotel and stand in the freezing cold for 10 minutes while this was resolved, as there is nobody on site after 2pm. Room was nice and clean and modern. On checking out we
Read more
The hotel is clean, with a nice modern decor. The rooms are small. Our bed was against the window. There are only three curtains at the window: impossible to make the darkness. No reception after 2 pm. The key is obtained automatically. Let's hope everything goes well! So it was
Read more
Response from Hans Arno S, Reservations at mk hotel berlin
Responded Apr. 3, 2017
Dear Georges, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Maria Hubauer
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
Kleines, sauberes Duschbad
Das Bett im Einzelzimmer
Photo provided by managementmk hotel berlin
Badezimmer Behindertengerecht
Photo provided by managementmk hotel berlin
Badezimmer
Previous
12
"next to the hospital, all rooms seems to be noisy"
"higher floors are better."
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing