We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1857)
Room & Suite (848)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!30 years of Rewards
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#42 of 602 hotels in Berlin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Gold level
Welcome to Meliá Berlin! Our rooms and suites are the perfect place to switch off from the world and enjoy the fine detail. All 364 rooms are bright and spacious and offer a seating area, abidet and heated bathroom floors as well as free unlimited high-speed WiFi. Feel Spanish passion, enjoy culinary delights and let your senses be spoiled by traditional and innovative tapas in the Meliá tapas bar. Located in the heart of the German Capital, directly at Friedrichstraße and next to the River Spree it is just a few minutes walk to monuments and major attractions such as the Brandenburg Gate, Museums Island or Alexanderplatz. The Melia Berlin is the perfect choice to explore the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German
Hotel links
Special Offer:30 years of Rewards

Location

Friedrichstrasse 103, 10117 Berlin Germany
Name/address in local language
Meliá Berlin
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles7,117 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
Nestled in the heart of the city, Meliá Berlin has become a favorite for its prime location, with guests appreciating the ease of access to public transport and nearby attractions. The hotel's array of amenities, including diverse dining options and an acclaimed breakfast, consistently receive high marks. While the rooms are lauded for their space and comfort, a few guests have mentioned the need for updated decor. The service at Meliá Berlin is often described as friendly and attentive, contributing to the hotel's modern and luxurious atmosphere, and the cleanliness is routinely commended. Despite occasional service hiccups, many find the hotel to provide excellent value.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Luxurious
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
7,117Reviews114Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,385
  • 2,187
  • 376
  • 106
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
borlo1 wrote a review Apr 2
Dundee, United Kingdom299 contributions86 helpful votes
Stayed here recently and this hotel is perfect for short breaks in Berlin given it's location, which is close to all the sights as well as the Friedrichstasse Station (which is literally across the street) which has a direct regular train to the airport. Our room was on the 7th floor and was pretty spacious for a European hotel and had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean and very quiet. Only minor criticisms - 1) the room always seemed to pretty warm (and despite attempts we couldn't find any kind of air con) although the windows did open. To be fair I didn't ask at reception and this may have been rectified through them and 2) the shower, within the bath was always a bit of scary adventure getting into as it was a fair height, whilst trying not to go all your length on the slide like bath. Breakfast was a buffet and food was plentiful and pretty varied and of a good standard. There was also an omelette/egg/pancake station. Would highly recommend....
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SJL2209 wrote a review Jul 2023
12 contributions6 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent hotel. Everything was perfect. Spacious rooms, great breakfast, ideal location. However, avoid the City Sightseeing Hop on/off bus tickets sold by the concierge. The other companies are better - we wish we had done our research. But cannot fault the hotel, a very enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you want hop on hop off bus do not buy the one at the hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded Jul 11, 2023
Dear SJL2209, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your "excellent" feedback and 5-star-rating for us on Tripadvisor. I appreciate it very much. I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Your kind words mean the best motivation for us to keep up our daily efforts in making our guests feel more than welcome! Please rest assured that I will share your comments with the entire Team, also your comment with regards to the Hop On/ Hop Off ticket with the concierge. We`re already looking very much forward to be your host during your next travel to Berlin and remain with best wishes and kindest regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
Mollieanna wrote a review Mar 2024
Norwich, United Kingdom7 contributions
Hotel is very clean and tidy. Very convenient for railway station but so so quiet. Room was huge with massive bed and fluffy pillows and duvet. Walking distance to Brandeburg Gate and lots of restaurants. Food in the Tapas bar was great. Staff incredibly helpful,
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Upgrade to Level. Breakfast served in select dining area. Free drinks, tea and coffee available...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
This is so nice Mollieanna. :-) I would like to thank you personally for having taken the time to share your amazing feedback about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I highly appreciate it! We are very pleased to read that you had a good time with us. In particular, thank you so much for your lovely comments about our Tapas Bar and our staff. It will be a great pleasure to share your kind words with the entire team. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back in exciting Berlin in the hopefully near future and remain with best wishes and kindest regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue M wrote a review Mar 2024
Reading, United Kingdom17 contributions2 helpful votes
Everything about this hotel was perfect for us. The location, customer service, rooms and the comfort of the beds, the breakfast and the breakfast staff and the Tapas Bar. Special mention to Kai, who booked our hop on hop off bus and boat trip, but also gave us some much extra information about the history of Berlin. He recommended the 360 degree artwork of the wall, which was excellent. We would never have found this without his recommendation. Thank you also for the complimentary bubbles on my birthday. All the staff were so friendly - compliments to all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Sue M, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share this AMAZING feedback for us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate it very much. I am so happy to read that you had a nice birthday stay with us here in Berlin. Your kind words mean the best motivation for us to keep up our daily efforts in making our guests feel welcome! Please rest assured that I will share your comments and praise with our concierge Kai and the entire Team. We would be very happy to welcome you in the near future! In the meantime I wish you all the best and remain with kindest regards from thrilling Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Krisz wrote a review Mar 2024
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
Wifi is not working properly Incompetent and rude staff The neighbourhood is crowded with drog users. Have had better stans in 2 star hotels! Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid at any course Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid at any course Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid Avoid at any course
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Krisz, Thank you for staying at our hotel and your feedback for us on TripAdvisor. I regret very much that you were not satisfied with your stay at our hotel and did not have the perfect stay experience that you quite rightly expected to find at Meliá Berlin. I apologize most sincerely for the inconveniences you experienced due to the WiFi connection. I have carefully read your comments and I am sorry that we could not win you as one of our hotel’s regular guests. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to us, thus having the chance to display that we can live up to your expectations. Kind regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Laura D wrote a review Mar 2024
Worldwide1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stole my money ! Do not stay here. I pre paid for my room before arrival. I then paid an additional 110 euros for an upgrade on arrival. Every thing paid up front. On check out I was charged the entire amount again despite me REPEATEDLY saying I had paid . I was spoken down to , being told no this was a hold on my card and I kept trying to say no it was the full amount paid. So the Melia stole my money then funded the original amount after a week but not the 110 euro upgrade I paid. So I am stuck chasing again for money that is mine. It's exhausting and frankly yes the location is good but if you ask for help do not expect it . AVOID
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Laura D, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback on TripAdvisor. The honest opinion of our guests is always very welcome to us, as it means big support in order to optimize our daily performance. I honestly apologize to you for the unlucky experience with our hotel! Please let me assure you that your described service attitude really doesn´t reflect our usual warm and professional service. However we take your feedback very serious and therefore I shared it already with the entire Team. Coming back to your point, I have to tell you that this is the process to prevent credit card fraud. If the credit card used to pay for the booking online does not match the one used on site, it is inevitable that we will ask for payment again. As I can see from your feedback, we have also transferred the original amount back, so I would like to vehemently refrain from the accusation of theft. If you have any further questions, I would of course be happy to help you personally at any time. You are welcome to contact me directly at kutlay.yergoek@melia.com. I truly hope you accept my sincere excuse and that you will give us another chance to convince you about our actual standard during your next travel to Berlin! Wishing you all the best in the meantime! With kind regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
laraaf wrote a review Feb 2024
Seville, Spain22 contributions9 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. Good-sized, comfortable rooms and, in our case, with very pleasant views of the river. Very good location close to several emblematic sites in the city. In the surrounding area there are many options for restaurants, shops, etc. The LEVEL service was fantastic and in general all the Melia team. In my opinion is a great Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear laraaf, WOW, I would like to thank you personally for having taken the time to share your feedback about your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I highly appreciate it! We are very pleased to read that you had a good time with us. In particular, thank you so much for your lovely comments about our LEVEL service. It will be a great pleasure to share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in the hopefully near future and remain until than with warmest regards, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lars P wrote a review Feb 2024
Steinkjer, Norway441 contributions84 helpful votes
Melia Berlin Once again a perfect stay, honestly I have lost track of how times we have stayed at Melia Berlin the Level since 2012. There are many reasons why people return to Berlin, one is the city and the atmosphere thats gets to you, another is the great experience Melia Berlin offers. The hotel itself has never lost touch with it true self. The Level hospitality, the Level service and forthcoming staff all excellent. We really appreciated our days of relaxation. The hotel is located in the city centre very close to all attractions. Despite being a large hotel with many residents the hotel never seemed overcrowded. The gym has been upgraded since last summer, all good. We will return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Taxi from the airport is 70 euro
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Lars P, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your amazing feedback and recommendation for us on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted that you have chosen us as your regular hotel and that you always feel so comfortable with us. Your kind words mean the best motivation for us to keep up our daily efforts in making our guests feel so welcome! Please trust that I already shared your lovely words with the entire Team. Looking forward to be your host again hopefully very soon I remain with kind regards from exciting Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DRojasor wrote a review Feb 2024
Paisley, United Kingdom59 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Another great stay at a Melia hotel, first time staying in the Level, and definitely won’t be our last. Always appreciate the thoughtful touches like personal welcome notes and snacks as a Gold Melia rewards member and turndown service with chocolates. Stayed in a Junior Suite in the Level. Room was well appointed, spacious. The room was a bit old school compared to other Melia properties we have visited, but that did not detract from the overall experience. Large, spacious room huge balcony. Bathroom was immaculately clean and appreciated the separate shower and bath, as well as separate toilet. Bathroom had Rituals including conditioner which is often missed even in decent hotels. The Level lounge (which included a great breakfast and coffee/soft drinks throughout the day and wine/beer/spirits and a good canapé/snack selection in the evening) was definitely worth the uplift. The staff were friendly, efficient and very proactive in their service. The lounge had an exclusive feel, and made for a more peaceful/relaxed breakfast, compared to the busier breakfasts we have had at other Melia properties. Location wise, the tram, U-bahn and S-bahn are all pretty much on the doorstep, so ideal both for travelling with luggage from the airport and as a base for getting around Berlin. Would definitely recommend the hotel, and we will definitely be back on our next Berlin trip
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded Feb 14, 2024
Dear DRojasor, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share this AMAZING feedback for us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate it very much. I am so happy to read that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our services and our hotel, especially our LEVEL service, so much. Your kind words mean the best motivation for us to keep up our daily efforts in making our guests feel welcome! Please rest assured that I will share your comments and praise with the entire Team. We would be very happy to welcome you in the near future! In the meantime I wish you all the best and remain with kindest regards from Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lou77 wrote a review Jan 2024
9 contributions2 helpful votes
We recently stayed here for a weekend away in Berlin. It was a clean, centrally located hotel opposite the train station with bars, restaurants , shops and fast food places surrounding it. It’s also next to the river Spree. Rooms with a good size, clean and tidy, beds we’re comfortable . I enjoyed the Rituals toiletries. Wifi was adequate. We never ate or drunk at hotel so cannot comment on this, but tapas restaurant always looked busy. Staff were polite and helpful. Would recommend for a base for sightseeing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Handy for train and subway
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kutlay Yergök, Geschäftsführer at Meliá Berlin
Responded Jan 29, 2024
Dear louansell1, Thank you so much for your amazing feedback and perfect rating for us and your valuable time to share it on TripAdvisor. I`m delighted that you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. It is a great pleasure to read that your expectations could be met and that we hopefully could make your stay a memorable one. We already look forward to welcoming you back as our guest. In the meantime all the best and kindest regards from exciting Berlin, Kutlay Yergök General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Berlin area.
PRICE RANGE
C$183 - C$351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
melia berlin hotel berlin, berlin melia
LOCATION
GermanyBerlinMitte / Mitte (Borough)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
364
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Melia Berlin - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Meliá Berlin
Which popular attractions are close to Meliá Berlin?
Nearby attractions include EXIT Game (0.09 km), Friedrichstadt-Palast (0.3 km), and Dussmann das KulturKaufhaus (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meliá Berlin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meliá Berlin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Meliá Berlin?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meliá Berlin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flamingo Fresh Food Bar, Restaurant Jolly, and Treffpunkt Berlin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Meliá Berlin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Berlin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meliá Berlin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Meliá Berlin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Meliá Berlin?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and German.