We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Berlin West

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Berlin West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days and I've really got nothing to complain about. The center of the city is very easy to reach by bus and subway (the bus stop to the metro station is right around the corner). It is in a quiet location in Berlin, even though some people had complained about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexDelta87
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Chosen this hotel because my fly ha k to England was at 7am. Easy to reach, well connected by bus and Metro, people on the front desk are not friendly, I asked for a twin room they gave me a double bedroom,when I complain the people at reception said, there is not twin bedroom on the hotel, not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ljubica B
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Ljubica, thank you very much for your recommendation. We do not have twinbed rooms and we do not advertise such rooms. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4727TKtonyc
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here after arriving at tegel airport late in the evening and needed to stay overnight before travelling on. Reasonably close to airport and room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was OK but not really worth 10euro. Hotel had good tourist info and staff were helpful. Would consider staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigyin55
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Veenendaal
Reviewed 22 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 836andrev
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Lappeenranta
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The hotel is easy to reach and is close to Tegel. The room was clean and nicely decorated. Also the breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 263jania
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Jania, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Edwardsville
Reviewed 30 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lak167
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 19 September 2016

- Room (non-smoking) smelled with cigarettes, just as the rest of the whole hotel; - Because of the smell it was impossible to have the windows closed - when we opened them, the noise of jet airplanes made it impossible to sleep. - Mediocre bathroom; - Horrible breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krzysztofm81
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Krzysztof, thank you for your review. Sorry, that you did not like our hotel. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 17 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandrugabriel
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewed 12 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfritz_692654
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Neukolln
Days Inn Berlin City South
Days Inn Berlin City South
#177 of 663 in Berlin
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#239 of 663 in Berlin
574 reviews
Buckow
AZIMUT Hotel Berlin City South
Hotel Baerlin
#571 of 663 in Berlin
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Address: Koegelstr. 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $61 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Berlin West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Berlin West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please make kettle availabe”
 of 5 bubbles michaeloL5944UH, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“a quiet location, our room looked over the cemetary but the residents were very quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles AudreyP318, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 506. it overlooked the street but hardly any noise even though planes flew closely overhead into Tegel airport”
 of 5 bubbles bellydancer2015, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the park and enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles JosephTrk, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Occasional mild airplane noise. If you are a very light sleeper request room on back side of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles msN7321CK, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay