We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Berlin West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Berlin West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

380 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Berlin West
 Click to rate
Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a budget hotel and I rate it accordingly. It is not showy but it is clean, quiet, friendly and efficient For just over 100 euros I spent 2 nights, with all the facilities I required. Free wifi, comfortable bed, 2 lovely big pillows,good shower, plenty sockets ( I bring my own kettle and tea bags) Excellent cooked breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs54Bee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my boyfriend. Well priced, easy access to the underground, very friendly and helpful staff, free WiFi, excellent room service. Great hotel over all I'd say. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam W
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Liam, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here from 24th Feb - 27th Feb with my partner, hotel was out of the way of busy streets so was pretty quiet, and couldn't hear planes at all considering the airport wasn't too far away, it took 5 minutes to get into Kurt-Scumacher-Platz (if that's how it's spelled!) On the bus, and 5/10 minutes to walk up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Sophie, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Turin, Italy
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We arrived very late in the evening , 15 min far from the airport by taxi . Close to trattoria Nardini available for dinner until 23,00. You can hear the airplanes landing and taking off, but not annoying (If you sleep ...) clean and warm.The 'environment is simple but comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Max X
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Max, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Calangute, India
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night on a lay off in Berlin. PROS: - 15 minutes bus ride from airport - spacious clean rooms - good breakfast - friendly and accommodating staff CONS: - wouldn't recommend it to a single woman. Not many people in hotel and area is not very buzzing - locality outside hotel not very attractive for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasD6
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear CasD6, thank you very much for your recommendation. Our whole team looks very much to the safety of our guests. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Longfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We stayed here for three nights. It took us about an hour from Schonenfeld Airport by train and metro but it was easy to find. It's a basic hotel but the beds were extremely comfortable and the bathroom was clean and sufficient for our needs. There is a safe in the room, we struggled to work out how to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne E
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Joanne, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Germany
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days and I've really got nothing to complain about. The center of the city is very easy to reach by bus and subway (the bus stop to the metro station is right around the corner). It is in a quiet location in Berlin, even though some people had complained about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlexDelta87
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Alex, thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit and wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

London
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Chosen this hotel because my fly ha k to England was at 7am. Easy to reach, well connected by bus and Metro, people on the front desk are not friendly, I asked for a twin room they gave me a double bedroom,when I complain the people at reception said, there is not twin bedroom on the hotel, not sure why...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ljubica B
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear Ljubica, thank you very much for your recommendation. We do not have twinbed rooms and we do not advertise such rooms. We wish you all the best. Yours sincerely Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K4727TKtonyc
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed here after arriving at tegel airport late in the evening and needed to stay overnight before travelling on. Reasonably close to airport and room was clean and comfortable. breakfast was OK but not really worth 10euro. Hotel had good tourist info and staff were helpful. Would consider staying again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Sabine D, General Manager at Days Inn Berlin West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recommendation. We wish you all the best. With best regards Sabine Dobschanski General Manager

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (40)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Ibis Hotel Airport Tegel
#271 of 634 in Berlin
604 reviews
Central-Hotel Tegel
#508 of 634 in Berlin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel de France
#325 of 634 in Berlin
53 reviews
Neukolln
Motel Plus Berlin
Motel Plus Berlin
#275 of 634 in Berlin
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Berlin West

Address: Koegelstr. 12-13, 13403 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Central-Hotel Reinickendorf)
Region: Germany > Berlin
Price Range: $71 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Berlin West 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Berlin West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Berlin West staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Berlin West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please make kettle availabe”
michaeloL5944UH, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“a quiet location, our room looked over the cemetary but the residents were very quiet!!!”
AudreyP318, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“we stayed in 506. it overlooked the street but hardly any noise even though planes flew closely overhead into Tegel airport”
bellydancer2015, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the park and enjoy.”
JosephTrk, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Occasional mild airplane noise. If you are a very light sleeper request room on back side of hotel.”
msN7321CK, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5