We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swissotel Bremen

Save
Traveller (356)
Room & Suite (148)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good37%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“old town”(39 reviews)
“pillow menu”(6 reviews)
“great hotel”(33 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Swissotel Bremen
Special Offer: HELLO SPRING
Offers from Swissotel Bremen
Special Offer: HELLO SPRING
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,315)
There are newer reviews for Swissotel Bremen
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
231
135
21
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
135
21
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townpillow menugreat hotelcity centrefree wifiairport tramstar hotelhighly recommend this hotela great staystayed at this hotel for nightslovely parkmini barperfect locationspacious roomparking garagefirst floortop floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 401 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel near the center of Bremen. Parking is 5min walk Only thing is that the shower was leaking but not too bad to take a shower. Breakfast is served at the first floor. Didn't look for other facilities as I was there for...More

Thank Rob B
Response from Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel BremenResponded January 22, 2018

Dear Rob B, Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us at Swissôtel Bremen. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay and liked our central location as well as our Swiss service. We have passed on your...More

Reviewed January 18, 2018

The wonderful staff here really looked after me when I arrived, feeling somewhat 'deshabille'. The breakfast was most welcoming, and I enjoyed my rest. I was, sadly unable to visit the in house Pipe studio. The square houses a great sporting goods shop, with a...More

Thank LiverpoolPompo
Response from Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel BremenResponded January 22, 2018

Dear LiverpoolPompo, we are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay and we thank you for your great feedback at tripadvisor. Thank you for your excellent feedback on your recent stay with us at Swissôtel Bremen. We are glad to hear that you...More

Reviewed January 17, 2018

Never, ever book a room in this hotel through Booking.com. It will screw you and give you a rate that is non-refundable, based on Swissotel policy. They are like vultures in trying to get your money. Their breakfast is totally overrated and overpriced. You can...More

3  Thank Maria b
Response from Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel BremenResponded January 29, 2018

Dear Maria b, we deeply regret that you have left such a negative review on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. Of course, there are different rate types on third-party platforms available. You have chosen a non-refundable rate and we are sorry that you were...More

Reviewed January 13, 2018

A friend and I spent a couple of nights at this hotel in the fall. It's a clean, well-run, nice hotel in an excellent location for exploring the old city and Schnoor. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was well-stocked. They even had German...More

Thank MichaelinZwolle
Response from Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel BremenResponded January 16, 2018

Dear MichaelinZwolle, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us on tripadvisor regarding your stay with us at Swissôtel Bremen. We are glad to read your feedback and are pleased that you liked our central location as well as our rich breakfast buffet. Thank...More

Reviewed January 4, 2018 via mobile

Well you hear the name and you assume, swiss must be great like watches and Federer. No.... it doesn't work like that. King bed.... terrible uncomfortable bed, talked to reception about it and was told all beds were the same age! Not good enough. Refurbishment...More

Thank Luma K
Response from Swissôtel B, Guest Relations Manager at Swissotel BremenResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Luma K, First of all, we would like to thank you very much for recently choosing Swissôtel Bremen and for taking the time and effort to write this review on tripadvisor. Your comments and suggestions are very valuable to us and help us to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bremen
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Bremen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#4 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Bremen
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bremen
#4 Spa Hotel in Bremen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (356)
Room & Suite (148)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RK1208501
July 9, 2015|
Answer
Response from Swissôtel B | Property representative |
Dear RK1208501, Thank you for your question via TripAdvisor! Purovel Sport Bremen features a Finnish sauna, steam bath, snow basin, relaxation room and three treatment rooms for massages and aesthetic treatments. For more... More
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Views of the park - they cost a bit more but worth it!"
Read review
"choose city center side view to see nice nature"
Read review
"Park view rooms are more expensive."
Read review
"The top floor is excellent."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing