We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel Zur Post

    Bahnhofsplatz 11, 28195 Bremen, State of Bremen, Germany
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-292017-10-30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$118
    US$111
    SAVE US$7
    US$118
    US$114
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (5)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good47%
    • Average19%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “ice cave” (2 reviews)
    “train station” (11 reviews)
    “perfect end” (2 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    Self-Serve Laundry
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$118
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$114
      View Deal
    View all 65 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (399)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 122 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed at this Hotel on an overnight stop heading back to the ferry at Rotterdam. What a lovely surprise to find we were staying in a first class Hotel. Our rooms were absolutely gorgeous, everyone in our party of 37 people all agreed. The decor...More

    Thank Sarah M S
    Response from HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Zur PostResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Sarah, thank you very much for this wonderful feedback. We feel very motivated to keep up giving our best. Feedbacks like yours are exactly the ones, that make our job so special. We are looking forward to welcoming you again Your team in the...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Do not go there if you can avoid it. I payed 130 euros / night, for an old-furnished and creepy single bed room. You can find cheaper and much better in Bremen. In this price range, it is the worst hotel I ever did in...More

    Thank lynn_tryp
    Response from HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Zur PostResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you very much for your Feedback. To be honest, we were quite shocked, when we read it. May be you can give us more Details, why the Hotel was so awful. It cannot only be that the furnitures were old. We do not believe,...More

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

    Excellent service. Hotel is very clean and the room size was reasonable. They have a resturant and bar. Their buffet breakfast is included in the price. It's one of the best breakfast I've had in Europe. Eggs, bacon, meat and cheese platters, all kinds of...More

    Thank cilla-203
    Response from HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Zur PostResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Cilla, thank you very much for your Feedback. It is so good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking Forward to welcoming you again. Your Team at the Best Western Hotel zur Post

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    The hotel is located close to the bahnhof and ideal for restaurants and bars. Possibly shopping too. The arrival was very pleasant and the receptionist was super friendly and helpful. My only little trouble was that my room was facing the street with all the...More

    Thank Jostein
    Reviewed 30 April 2017

    the room was very basic for a 150 euro a nght hotel. Everything else was fine- just seemed overprice dto me. Service was ok- so was the breakfast. The wifi was annpying- very long username and password and i had to type it in 3...More

    Thank kibbutznik_9
    Response from HzP1953, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Hotel Zur PostResponded 2 May 2017

    Thank you very much for your reply. our Prices do vary depending on congresses in the City etc.

    Swissotel Bremen
    1,202 reviews
    #5 of 86 hotels in Bremen
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
    1,028 reviews
    #8 of 86 hotels in Bremen
     
    Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
    515 reviews
    #1 of 86 hotels in Bremen
     
    Hotel Residence Bremen
    97 reviews
    #34 of 86 hotels in Bremen
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$109 - US$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Spa Hotel in Bremen
    • #10 Luxury Hotel in Bremen
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 175
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Hotel Zur Post reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • State of Bremen >
    • Bremen >
    • Bahnhofsvorstadt
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Bremen ,
    • Bremen Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (119)
    Room & Suite (39)
    Dining (5)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen
    515 reviews
    .82 km away
     
    Hotel Residence Bremen
    97 reviews
    .54 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Hotel, Bremen
    1,028 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Swissotel Bremen
    1,202 reviews
    .27 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Edel Weiss
    526 reviews
    .10 km away
    Suedtiroler Huette
    114 reviews
    .05 km away
    Bianconero Ristorante & Bar
    55 reviews
    .18 km away
    Restaurant Ubersee
    50 reviews
    .12 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Town Musicians of Bremen (Bremer Stadtmusikanten)
    987 reviews
    .68 km away
    Muhle am Wall
    253 reviews
    .33 km away
    Ubersee-Museum
    174 reviews
    .18 km away
    Bremer Freimarkt
    29 reviews
    .24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Fifidog
    15 September 2015|
    Answer
    Response from HzP1953 | Property representative |
    Yes, you can use the Wellness area as a non-hotel guest. You can pay the ticket at the rezeption desk there.
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Fifidog
    26 July 2015|
    Answer
    Response from HzP1953 | Property representative |
    Yes, 80% of the rooms do have Aircondition. Please give me your Name and the booking date and I will make sure, that you do receive a room with air condition
    0
    Votes
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "I should imagine all of their rooms to be e same high standard"
    Read review
    "not the single bed one."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room that don´t face the street. Especially at weekends."
    Read review
    "Beware of being given a smoking room unless you really do want to be in a smoky one"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing