We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Kronsaalsweg 88, 22525 Hamburg Germany
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (3)

About

#15 of 208 Specialty lodging in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Work-Life-Balance ist fur dich kein Fremdwort, mit unserem GUIDE TO A GOOD LIFE bringen wir das Ganze auf ein neues Level. Unser Campus bietet unseren Gasten 347 FEEL GOOD Apartments, das free flow-Restaurant EATERY, LIBRARY BAR, STUDY AND WORK sowie unseren ALMOST EVERYTHING Shop. Du willst auf 1000 qm leben? Kauf kein Schloss, sondern ziehe zu uns und folge dem GUIDE TO A GOOD LIFE. „Auf 18qm schlafen auf 1.000qm wohnen.“ SWIPE IT- sicher, schnell und einfach: Ab dem 01.02.2020 zahlst Du bei uns nur noch per EC oder Kreditkarte.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, German
52Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 23
  • 17
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
caroundtheglobe wrote a review Sep. 2022
6 contributions
super comfortable apartment that has everything you need. Great location, close to shops and lots of lime scooters to get around. Staff spoke english and were very friendly, the rooms are small but still the perfect size. includes a little kitchen with a tea/coffee machine. Its a bit loud if you get a room facing the road but it does have windows that can open and close with blackout curtains. The only downfall is that they dont have a restaurant with dinner but they do have a small eatery where you can buy a range of snacks/salads/sandwiches/pastas.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Leonard O wrote a review Aug. 2022
San Antonio67 contributions14 helpful votes
Decent rooms. Friendly staff. The hotel is reasonably close to neighboring restaurants. Serves hot breakfast. Has a small store with some sandwiches and snacks and drinks. Beds comfortable but lacks air conditioning. Can get warm in the rooms in summer months.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Pawlik, Marketing at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded Aug. 8, 2022
Dear leonardo703, Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good time staying with us and enjoyed all the services and perks we have to offer. For the warmer season we have some electric fans in store at reception that you can borrow any time in order to cool down the temperature in your apartment. We hope to welcome you back to Hamburg very soon. All the best, Your Team sylc.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina 1971 wrote a review Aug. 2020
5 contributions15 helpful votes
Was booked in this place for the world darts obviously cancelled due to the pandemic . Was allowed to rebook for a later date again couldnt go because of the pandemic . They have since refused to let us rebook or refund any monies a little bit unfair in my opinion and I apologise I couldn't single handedly cure the world of covid . Wouldnt book with these again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sara Pawlik, Marketing at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded Aug. 18, 2020
Dear Tinastravels19, Thank you very much for your detailed review. We are sad to hear that there have been some issues with your booking at our hotel & that you were not able to stay at our place because of the current pandemic. The described handling in your review does not comply with our standard at all and that's why we would kindly ask you to contact us directly in order to do further investigations on that matter and be able to clarify any misunderstandings. We can definitely assure you, that our team is always up-to-date with regards to the latest travel restrictions per region and that we are handling any booking issues caused by the pandemic very careful. That's why we believe that there have been some misunderstandings and would be happy to clarify these directly with you during a phone call. Best regards, Sara Pawlik Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael B wrote a review Jan. 2020
131 contributions49 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights here, it's close to public transportation and to an Aldi supermarket. Very helpful staff. My only peeve is the parking, which costs €10 a day, although some street parking is available.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joe M wrote a review Sep. 2019
7 contributions10 helpful votes
I had to an extended stay for work. I couldn’t wait to get out of the place. It’s right under the flight path to the airport so I couldn’t sleep. The room never got cleaned regularly there is nothing to do in that neighbourhood and it was a lot of money for what it was. Don’t come here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alexandru-Viorel LUNGU wrote a review May 2019
Bucharest, Romania35 contributions24 helpful votes
Very modern, friendly hosts, nice service, good and diverse food. Quiet environment. Electronic card access to lift and room. God price EUR 91 per night. Large apartment. Comfortable family bed. Modern facilities
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Good view from room 456
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sylcApartmenthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded Jun. 5, 2019
Moin alexviolungu, thanks a lot for your feedback - we already look forward to you next stay. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
henrik864 wrote a review Apr. 2019
Roskilde, Denmark19 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice, clean, Big and very clean. We really liked the Place. The only and BIG but is that you are forced to use the Parking House own by the hotel. They maked excuses saying parking lots outside were for fire fighters. Other parked there all our staying and for free..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sylcApartmenthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded Apr. 24, 2019
Dear henrik864, thanks your for feedback. Its not true that the persons who park on the outside stay there for free. They are charged as well. As we have 347 Apartments it is not possible for everone to park directly in front of the entry - the parking lots in the first row are reserved for people who arrive or departe. Nevertheless we cant force people to park in the parking house, the only thing we can do is to appeal to a nice togetherness so everybody got the chance to use the parking places for their arrival or departure. Its up to you if you choose the parking house or look around the hotel for parking spaces. Greetings from hamburg
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roberto R wrote a review Mar. 2019
Dublin, Ireland47 contributions10 helpful votes
Pros: Clean, functional, super friendly staff and breakfast. All great! The apartments are new and spaces are well organised, which makes it a prefect place for families and even long staying. Is there anything else to say? :-) Cons: Perhaps the location. It is a bit away from the city centre. The faster way to get there is by train and then walking for 15 minutes but I wouldn't recommend doing it in darkness hours. There were doggy people at the station where we got off and we found ourselves alone walking in barely-lit streets for most of the time from there up to the accommodation. No problem at all in the morning and if the weather is fine, it is even a nice and relaxing walk. HOWEVER, there is the bus NUMBER 4 that leaves you right in front of it. It takes a bit more but it is super handy. You can take it close to the central station or city hall are and leaves you right in front of the accommodation. If you are a family or even just two people, a family card would cost less than buying a return ticket to - from the city centre for each person and it would allow you to take all public transports in the whole day.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sylcApartmenthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded Apr. 10, 2019
Dear Roberto R, thanks a lot for your feedback - we look forward to host you again. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Niveditha B wrote a review Dec. 2018
9 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights in the smaller apartment and was impressed. The apartment looks just like it does in the pictures, which was quite surprising. Everything was sparkling clean and brand new. Also, every guest is offered a good breakfast. The staff is friendly and the reception is open around the clock. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from sylcApartmenthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded Dec. 27, 2018
Thank your very much for your positive feedback, Niveditha. We look forward to welcome you again at sylc. Kindest regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dmt1111 wrote a review Dec. 2018
Aarhus, Denmark57 contributions30 helpful votes
We stayed here only for 1 night and we can only recommend this new hotel to others! This hotel is new and some part of it is still under construction. Rooms are well decorated in scandinavian style. Bed is comfortable, mini kitchen was nice and shower was perfect. The breakfast was very good as well and only lack hot food. Service at counter was professional, good and quick, we were serviced by a mr Tamas! All in all this hotel deserves to be a 4 star hotel not 3!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from sylcApartmenthotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Responded Dec. 27, 2018
Thank you very much for you feedback and the recommendation. Best wishes
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
US$77 - US$113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgEimsbüttel
NUMBER OF ROOMS
347
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sylc. Apartmenthotel - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Hamburg, Germany) - Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sylc. Apartmenthotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Nearby attractions include SchwarzLICHTviertel (0.3 km), JUMP House Hamburg-Stellingen (0.4 km), and Remedy Records (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Dubrovnik, Restaurant Charmant, and Makalu Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Sylc. Apartmenthotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (6.4 km), St Nikolai Memorial (7.2 km), and Altona City Hall (5.6 km).
Does Sylc. Apartmenthotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Sylc. Apartmenthotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.