We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fraser Suites Hamburg

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (268)
Room & Suite (73)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#36 of 334 hotels in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Fraser Suites Hamburg is situated in one of the more prestigious areas of the city, where the elegance of Neuer Wall, the energy of HafenCity and the history of the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Speicherstadt combine. Guests soon discover that history, culture, business and the arts are just a few steps away from their luxurious accommodation. This luxury 5-Star hotel occupies the historic Oberfinanzdirektion, the former office of Hamburg's Tax Authority, situated in the heart of the Hanseatic city. All 154 rooms and suites have been designed to offer a serene, yet sophisticated, experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
Hotel links
Special Deal:FREE BREAKFAST WITH YOUR STAY + TOYS FOR THE KIDS!

Location

Roedingsmarkt 2, 20459 Hamburg Germany
Name/address in local language
Fraser Suites Hamburg
403Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 67
  • 45
  • 26
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Travelingbiz wrote a review Apr 14
London, United Kingdom99 contributions97 helpful votes
The building and the rooms are fantastic. Rooms have a kitchenette which is excellent. The location of the hotel is also great with public transport, restaurants and shopping close by. However the service in the hotel is not great. I found it particularly problematic that staff seemed unwilling to understand problems and to assist clients accordingly. This not only reflects my own experience but also interactions with other guests I observed. I would presume that such issues can be fixed easily and I would be willing to give the hotel another chance in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
iamuzelac wrote a review Jul 2023
Zagreb, Croatia123 contributions99 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Was here for 4 days on a business trip. This hotel is amazing. It is in the center of Hamburg, next to the canal. It is an older building that is super luxury. When entering this hotel it feels like you are entering a castle. Lobby is very nice and the staff is top notch. Room was 10/10 big nice clean and you do not want to leave it. Restaurant area is right next to the front desk and they offer a great breakfast experience. While staying here you will feel like you are the VIP of this hotel and want to return here asap.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded Jul 27, 2023
Dear iamuzelac , thank you for taking the time to give us such a positive feedback. Your kind words are a great motivation to all of our team to make every stay special and every guest feel like at home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Steve Rossi, Guest Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mohamed A wrote a review Apr 12
abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates9 contributions4 helpful votes
Good: 1 - great location. 2 - good service for a hopitality property in germany. 3 - Staff has a good attitude towards guest satisfaction. 4 - comfortable bed. 5- good sized rooms. 6- free bottled water , tea , coffee. 7 - umbrella is provided. 8 - slippers provided. Missing : 1 - fully equipped kitchen but no oven or toaster, the receptionist told me to toast the bread in a steel pan. when i approched them the 3rd time letting them know that the smoke will trigger the fire alarm, the manager sent a magical toaster out of thin air ! 2 - tv channels are not suited for international travelers. 3 - lights are extremely bright , in the bathroom, and generally in the 1 bedroom. at this time and age , and for the price ... i expected dimmers or even better mood lighting. 4 - furniture is too bulky and fitout seems unsuitable for the size of the apartment, from the hanging tv frame to the bulky bed. 5 - they will charge you extra per hour if you would like a late checkout and the property is empty. checkin is at 3pm checkout at 11am, free late checkout only 1 hour , thereafter 20 euros per hour!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
LC wrote a review Mar 2024
Worldwide10 contributions
Lovely stay at this hotel/apartments. The staff were very welcoming and accommodating. Everything was very clean and the room was so spacious. The building itself is a former tax building so it’s very grand and the bar downstairs is lovely for a drink. 9/10
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Owner at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear LC11reviews, thank you for sharing your overwhelming impressions. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. It is very rewarding for us to know that our staff made you feel welcome and you experienced a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards from Hamburg, Steve Rossi - Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sevinj M wrote a review Jan 2024
4 contributions2 helpful votes
I have been over 50+ cities and have been in a lot of hotels. Definitely Fraser Suites Hamburg is the most beautiful hotel ifor this price i have been. 1. Its locatied in the center of city. 2. Is located in ancient building with its own architecture and atmosphere. The rooms are hot ( i have stayed there in january) clean , everething is perfect. And there was a washing machine. Expensive bathroom appliances. If to write about this hotel in one word. Its just wow. Thank you 4 everething and i will stay in. Other cities in fraser suites hotel if it will be and offer to all of my friends? Big hugs!!!♥️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Owner at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded Jan 27, 2024
Dear 752sevinjm, Thank you for sharing your overwhelming impressions. It is wonderful to know that you were satisfied with all aspects of your stay and that we managed to meet your expectations. It is very rewarding for us to know that our staff made you feel welcome and you experienced a comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards from Hamburg, Steve Rossi - Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sue-Murray wrote a review Dec 2023
Perth, Australia115 contributions78 helpful votes
We had to make a last minute adjustment to our Christmas holiday plans and found a Premier Suite available. What a fabulous choice - the room was spacious and comfortable, especially with the kitchenette and washing machine. The hotel has a luxurious ambience so you feel really special staying there and it was beautifully decorated for Christmas. The only downside was the food offering. The room service menu was very limited and the breakfast did not meet the standard for this price point. We have eaten a lot of hotel breakfasts and found Fraser Suites’ offering to be disappointing, which is probably why there were only two other diners when we were there. We made our own breakfast arrangements for the rest of our stay. The hotel is very handy for the Speicherstadt area, Miniatur Wunderland and other tourist attractions. We stayed for 5 nights and other than the food offering, everything else was fabulous!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Owner at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded Dec 30, 2023
Dear Sue Murray, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing with us your feedback. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with your room, our location.and with our Christmas decor. Unfortunaltely you were not satisfied with the food offering and the breakfast did not meet your needs. We have raised with the concerned department heads. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If there is anything in the meantime we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards Steve Rossi - Guest Service Supervisor Fraser Suites Hamburg Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mette Jørvad wrote a review Nov 2023
Vejle, Denmark34 contributions4 helpful votes
Beautiful hotel close to great shopping area in the city centre. Very safe area, nice restaurants around, too. Room nice and tidy but the bed was like a brick to sleep on. I asked for a soft top mattress but not possible to get. Would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Owner at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded Dec 20, 2023
Dear mettejoervad, Thank you for choosing Fraser Suites Hamburg for your stay and for sharing your impressions. Unfortunately you did not have a good sleep in our bed, our apologies for that and that we could not help with an soft topper. We will informe our managment and we will see what kind of action we can be take to improve our bedcomfort. With best regards, Steve Rossi Guest Service Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jeanette Angela G wrote a review Oct 2023
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom29 contributions39 helpful votes
We booked this hotel for its close proximity to Hamburg's Miniature Wonderland. The location of the hotel is great for this - and other attractions too, being close enough to walk to the Old Town and the Alster lakes. The Fraser Suite apartments are lovely: superbly equipped - including a kitchenette - and spotlessly clean. The staff were all efficient and super friendly. We booked room only (and shopped at an Edeka supermarket just a couple of minutes' walk away). Clean, bright, lovely ....... bliss! We also appreciated the wide choice of English-language TV channels. THANK YOU!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Owner at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded Oct 21, 2023
Dear Jeanette, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing with us your feedback. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our facilities and services and enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to share your comments on our hotel meeting. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If there is anything in the meantime we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards to United Kingdom, Justyna Jargon, Front Office
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TBBGermany wrote a review Sep 2023
Germany211 contributions101 helpful votes
Great hotel. The atmosphere and the interior are magnificent. It's wonderful to see that this historic building has been carefully renovated and many Art Deco elements have been preserved. Although there are at least 2 elevators, don´t miss the beautiful staircase. - The location is perfect, convenient for walking to almost all points of interest and right on the subway line. - Front desk polite and efficient. - Room was immaculate , sophisticated design, comfortable bed, bathroom with a very nice design and amenities by L’Occitane. - The O.V.A.L bar is great for a drink and the service was good. - The mini bar is stocked and free on the first night. - The check out was efficient and smooth. Not so good: - Parking: Regrettably Fraser Suites does not offer valet parking. There are no parking spaces. You can park at the nearby "Rödingsmarkt Parkhaus“. I believe it costs 20€ per day. - Breakfast: 32 € per person, a overpriced breakfast with good service. The breakfast is tasty and nicely arranged, but the breakfast surcharge is out of relation here. - The etagères w/ fruit, cold meats & cheese are a very nice touch. But 2 etagères for 8 persons, is not enough . - Additionally there is a small breakfast buffet, although the quality is good, the choice should be more varied: No salmon or fish, No poached eggs, No avocado, No pancakes or waffles, No banana bread, No pain au chocolat. - Fried eggs were cold, pastries were very limited, only one type of croissant, I believe it was the ginger shot, which ran out and was never replaced. **If you want to have breakfast, you have to let reception know the day & time, a day in advance. Because of this two „Not so good“ issues, I can only give a 4 to Fraser Suites Hamburg. Would I recommend Fraser Suites Hamburg? ... Absolutely yes, but without breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded Sep 9, 2023
Dear TBBGermany, Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing with us your feedback. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our design and location. It is very rewarding for us to know that our staff made you feel welcome and you experienced a comfortable stay. Please accept our sincere apologies in regards to the dissatisfaction you had during the breakfast. We are concerned that you are not satisfied and the restaurant did not meet your needs.The specific matters that you have pointed out, we have raised with the concerned department heads. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write and share your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. If there is anything in the meantime we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards Fraser Suites Hamburg Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert3856 wrote a review Jul 2023
Surrey, United Kingdom496 contributions203 helpful votes
I stayed at the Hamburg Suites Hotel prior to going on a cruise. The room that I had was nice and spacious. All the staff that I met were all so friendly and helpful. When I say that I am of course including all of the boys and girls that we do not see without whom the Hotel would not run so smoothly One evening I went down to have a pre-dinner Scotch. It was only when I had to pay for it that I was told that the price would be €50. I was not told this before which I thought was slightly naughty. I had dinner in the restaurant and the food was delicious. I loved the way that they folded up the napkins. As has been mentioned in other reviews the breakfasts at the Hotel were amazing. If I went back to Hamburg more than likely I would stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from FraserSuites Hamburg, Guest Services / Front Office at Fraser Suites Hamburg
Responded Jul 10, 2023
Dear Robert, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the Fraser Suites Hamburg. We will forward your praise to the team, as well as your remark regarding the pre-dinner scotch. Furthermore, we hope to welcome you back. Warm regards, Pia Hauschild Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hamburg area.
PRICE RANGE
C$256 - C$385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgHamburg-Altstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Fraser Suites Hamburg - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Fraser Suites Hamburg
Which popular attractions are close to Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Nearby attractions include Hamburg Town Hall (0.5 km), St Nikolai Memorial (0.3 km), and Deichstraße (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hanoi Deli Rathaus, Ristorante Buon Giorno, and Nord Coast Coffee Roastery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Fraser Suites Hamburg offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fraser Suites Hamburg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.