We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt

Save
Share
Am Sandtorkai 4, 20457 Hamburg Germany
Lowest prices for your stay
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-18
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$151
PricelineUS$168
ZenHotels.comUS$185
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (604)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (53)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#15 of 348 hotels in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt is the first and only hotel in Speicherstadt and part of the historic, listed ensemble of buildings. With 192 rooms and junior suites on seven storeys, it receives its guests in an extraordinary ambience. The interior is inspired by the style of the 50s and 60s, combining classic and modern elements. Warm colours, dark wood, velvet and quality gold accents are united with contemporary straight lines. They are supplemented by selected works of art and items lent by the Maritime Museum which are displayed throughout the hotel. These give the building a homely and inspiring atmosphere while at the same time telling the history of Speicherstadt. The charm of past times is also palpable in the event location, the historic building of the former coffee exchange. Six rooms provide space for individual events – from congresses and conferences to weddings. Its central location in Speicherstadt in the HafenCity quarter and in the immediate vicinity of the heart of Hamburg makes the AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt an ideal location for city breaks and business travel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
87Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
37Attractionswithin 0.5 km
1363Reviews13Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 870
  • 392
  • 78
  • 15
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Dominik_TK421 wrote a review Nov. 2022
4 contributions
Super nice rooms, very clean and quiet (no noise from surroundings and neighbourgs). Super view from our room and excellent location: 5 minutes walk from Wunderland and also in walking distance (for us at least) from Center, Main Station, Reeperbahn and the old docks ("Landebrücken"). Many restaurants and events in the neighborhood. Only disappointment were the beds. We booked a double bed, but apparently all double beds are just 2 beds next to each other. So, if you want to sleep next to each other, eventually the beds will slide apart and you fall down. When we mentioned this at check out we were told that we could have just asked for a "middle piece" that keeps the beds together. Well, how should we know that in the middle of the night - why not just install it beforehand? There was an espresso machine (great) but no option to make tea. Again - we were told that we should just have asked. At 6.30, we did not get that idea so we just dropped it. If you don't supply a tea option, then maybe put a sign next to the espresso machines. Call XXX to get a tea-set? So no big deal-breakers - just a bit disappointing since everything else was so great.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to rate your stay with us. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed the location of our hotel in the middle of World Heritage Site and the interior of our rooms. We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding the bed. Please do not hesitate to contact our collegues before your next stay regarding the option for a "middle piece" as well as the tea station in your room. We would be glad to welcome you back again soon. Best regards, Jennifer Schönau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
aliagh2022 wrote a review Nov. 2022
Amman, Jordan1 contribution
most of the reception staff was very rude if you ask them questions. they dont make eye contact and keep staring at their screen. the would sigh or make faces if you asked something that required them to do an extra step. they were not welcoming, and wanted to do the bare minimum like they were under paid to do this job. THE ONLY EXCEPTION WAS THE GENTLEMAN WHO CHECKED ME OUT at 4 am on november 4th. HE WAS A TRUE STATEMENT OF HOSPITALITY, HIS SERVICE WAS SOMETHING I WOULD FIND in 5 STARTS HOTELS.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your review of your stay and your honest words. We very much regret that we did not manage to present our warmth and friendliness as usual. We would like to apologize for this and would be happy if you visit us again in the future. Then we would be happy to prove to you that the service you experienced at check-out corresponds to our standard. Best Regards Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BelgiumPatrick wrote a review Oct. 2022
Belgium199 contributions148 helpful votes
Convenient public parking next to the hotel with a direct entrance. Very friendly staff at the reception, a smile every time you pass. Efficient check-in and check-out. Perfect room. Breakfast ok. Good location for all the touristic hotspots, all in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded Oct. 23, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for rating and recommending AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you particularly for your magnificent comment regarding the friendliness of our staff. We are very happy to share it with our staff. We would be glad to welcome you back again soon. Best regards from Hamburg, Jennifer Schönau, General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Riemus85 wrote a review Jul. 2022
Taastrup, Denmark1 contribution
Very nice place, quiet area, lovely cocktails🌸 Kind staff, clean room and easy check-in and checkout🌸 Some people wants coffee or refrigerator in the room, but that wasn’t necessary for us😊 There is a lovely bath with a view from the bed😍
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded Aug. 4, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to share the experience of your stay at AMERON Hotel Speicherstadt. We are delighted to read you have enjoyed a great time with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards from Hamburg, Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yam T wrote a review Jul. 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall it's a good hotel with great loacation but a few important things was not so fine. High priced breakfeast with only average selection and bread of industrial quality that is simply not god enough. Beds was for me very firm and I had back pain all the days. Why shall hotels have bathroom with window and no doors I don´t get it, for me the bathroom is a place of privacy not exhibition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded Jul. 26, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are sorry, that you did not agree with the quality of our beds, and the value for money, espacially regarding our breakfast buffet. Be assured, that we are thankful for your criticism, because it's a chance for us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Hamburg. Best regards Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kymx5nkpe6 wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
First off, this is a very nice high end hotel with spacious room, clean, nice bed. However in terms of value for money, I am not impressed. I would much rather have gotten another high end hotel for this money that actually has a spa… Cons include: Locked off “spa” (no water)/sauna/vitality area, only open a few hours a day, also includes access to terrace. The small fitness area is open most day though. Staff was not very good at English when we called in advance, checked in and checked out. They were almost sort of short with us and tried to make us pay again although we paid online. Parking is not actually associated to the hotel with any rebate but refers to a public parking place. They have smart TVs you can connect to but with no purpose as you cannot connect to (your own) Netflix or anything. Only 3ish English speaking (news) channels, so no entertainment to fall asleep to unless you speak German or French. This includes subtitles. TL;DR great room and sleep but nothing else so value for money is so-so.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded Jun. 13, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are sorry, that you did not agree with the value for money, espacially regarding our spa and TV. Be assured, that we are thankful for your criticism, because it's a chance for us to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Hamburg. Best regards Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alan G wrote a review May 2022
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom452 contributions222 helpful votes
This is in general a good hotel, but with room for improvement. The location in the old warehouse district is excellent, and the rooms are well appointed and comfortable, with the exception of the towels, which are quite small and poor quality, not in any way in keeping with the standard of the hotel. The staff were reasonably efficient, but cold and unfriendly. Either it is a bad place to work, or they need some serious training in hospitality. We never tried the food as the one night we wanted to eat the restaurant was closed due to staff shortages. It was expensive, but I think that was in some considerable part due to our stay coinciding with a major exhibition, making accommodation scarce across the city I would probably go back again as the excellent location offsets the poor points, just.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded May 30, 2022
Dear guest, Thanks for your review via TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our house overall due to the location of the hotel. At the same time, we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the towels and above all with the friendliness of the team. Be assured that this in no way corresponds to our claim. We would be delighted if we could convince you of our warmth and hospitality during your next stay. Best regards from Hamburg. Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jasondayo wrote a review Apr. 2022
Hamburg, Germany551 contributions272 helpful votes
The AMERON hotel right in the middle of the Hafencity is a nice hotel, except perhaps that public transport is limited to just one bus line (at least the Bus Stop is right in front of the Hotel). The room on the 5th floor was great, everything was okay - until my friend from Canada dropped her COVID face mask just outside the hotel into the dirt and politely asked for a new one at the reception. They gave her one - and charged € 2,00 for it. Of course, the hotel is at liberty in doing that. But two remarks: (1) the purchase value of a COVID face mask is probably 20 cents. So charging € 2 is a bit hefty. (2) more importantly, a paying guest that spends a couple of hundred Euros at this hotel - is it REALLY necessary to charge them 2 Euros for a Covid Mask? Or is the receptionist / management particularly smart doing so? Don´t think so. Turns out that this move costs them two stars in this evaluation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded May 3, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. At the same time we are sorry, that you did not agree with the fee for the face mask. In the meentime the mask requirement in Hamburg has been lifted. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Hamburg. Best regards Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pobbyang wrote a review Apr. 2022
Berlin, Germany1 contribution
Location is perfect for tourists. Great room decor and view. My dog and I had a very relax time here. Food was wonderful, breakfast buffet is fine but the dinner is even better. The down side is the quality of the staffs (cleaning one specifically) was not so consistent. We had met smiley and friendly staff but also cool and non-responsive staff that made us felt unwelcoming. The robe and slipper were not in the room which were supposed to be accessible easily, also tooth brush and one-time cleaning stuff are not there. Just bring your own or ask the front desk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded Apr. 20, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your, in total, very positive feedback. We highly appreciate it and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at AMERON Hotel Speicherstadt. We appreciate your feedback regarding the staff attitude and are awefully sorry you did not get to experience our usually excellent service. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused you. That there are no ameneties in the room, like a tooth brush, depends on our sustainability mind. Please do not hesitate to ask for such at the reception. We hope, to welcome you again soon. Best regards Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PATRICIA G wrote a review Mar. 2022
2 contributions
Our room was excellent and very clean. The staff were very helpful ,there was good music in the bar of an evening were we could relax after a long day out. The hotel was located near shops and entertainment there was also plenty of nice eating places nearby
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jennifer Schönau, Geschäftsführer at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Responded Mar. 23, 2022
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying at our hotel during your visit in Hamburg and thank you for your nice comments about our team, our rooms and the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards Jennifer Schönau General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHamburg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
192
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt
Which popular attractions are close to AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Nearby attractions include Miniatur Wunderland (0.5 km), Monkey Quest (0.4 km), and Yullbe Wunderland (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bianc, Bootshaus Grill und Bar, and Heldenplatz Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Russian.
Are there any historical sites close to AMERON Hamburg Hotel Speicherstadt?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (1.9 km), St Nikolai Memorial (0.5 km), and Altona City Hall (4.0 km).