We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alsterblick

Save
Share
Schwanenwik 30, 22087 Hamburg Germany
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (70)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (3)

About

#172 of 339 hotels in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Direkt an der wunderschönen Außenalster finden Sie unser komfortables 1891 erbautes Boutiquehotel. Einst luxuriöses Wohnhaus, welches später mehrere Pensionen beherbergte, öffnete das Hotel Alsterblick im Jahr 2001 seine Pforten. Stuckelemente, Deckenmalerei, Öfen im Jugendstil & luxuriöse Ausstattung, hier trifft Tradition auf Moderne! Das Hotel Alsterblick liegt nicht nur in bester Verkehrslage, sondern auch in bester Umgebung – direkt an der Außenalster. Etwa 3 Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt befindet sich die Bushaltestelle „Mundsburger Brücke“. Die Linie 6 fährt im 10 Minutentakt und bringt Sie innerhalb von 10 Minuten zum Hauptbahnhof. Von hier aus gibt es eine schnelle Anbindung zu verschiedenen Sehenswürdigkeiten der Hansestadt, unter anderem dem Hafen, das Rathaus und auch die Speicherstadt. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast buffet
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Newspaper
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Desk
Telephone
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Languages Spoken
English, German
185Reviews3Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 67
  • 43
  • 21
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ana G wrote a review Jul. 2020
Barcelona, Spain6 contributions
I would *NEVER* recommend staying at this hotel. We agreed on a price per night on the phone and during check-in and then they charged us more. It was really difficult to communicate with them after the incident. They claim we were the ones lying and they didn't want to listen to us. It was very frustrating. The location is cute but I would never stay here again. There were also some loud noises in the morning because of the renovation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
David W wrote a review May 2020
New York City, New York14 contributions1 helpful vote
I just read other reviews noting that renovations were going on in January... I can confirm that they are STILL going on on May 25. Although the hotel was probably not very occupied, I suspect they even had the workmen sleeping in the room next to me. The room was already hot( despite the cool weather) and my bedroom window was next to the bathroom window of the room next to me. 6AM I got woken up with a smoker’s cough of the guest next to me, hear all the movement of the bathroom and around 8.30 there is concrete/ stone drilling throughout the whole building. Absolutely unacceptable. The bathroom (with toilet) has a sliding glass door, so not too much privacy there), no proper air circulation and as to my knowledge, no airconditioning. ( I would not want to be caught here in the summer) Hope this helps.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Schröder, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alsterblick
Responded Dec. 18, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your constructive criticism. That we are having right now renovation work going on in the hotel is written in all online booking systems and as well on our website. This renovation is taking time, as we renovate the whole building. Of course, we try to keep noise pollution by the renovation work as low as possible, but we cannot avoid completely noise disturbances. The building is quite old, that is why the walls and ceilings are quite thin and you can here some noises from the neighbours. This is something that we cannot change because our house is a listed building. The neighbour room was not occupied by workers - no rooms are occupied by workers, even if indeed we were not very booked - due to the pandemic. Travelling in Hamburg was alloud only 10 days before your stay. It is correct that we do not have airconditioning in the building. In germany we have only 2 month with quite hot temperatures. But we will definitly check how come it was in May so warm in the guest room. We have only three guest rooms with frosted glass doors. So it is always possible to get another room, with a normal door. In the next year we will take out all the frosted glass doors and put instead normal doors, so that the guest will have in this rooms more privacy. Hopefully we can welcome you as our guest again. Kind regards Stefanie Schröder Director
Read more
Ethar Ibrahim wrote a review Jan. 2020
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia10 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is very elegant, classy, ​​and the cleanliness is excellent .. But I didn’t know that the hotel is going through an internal renovation process I had stay for 3 nights .. On the last night I was able to sleep in peace after the end of the internal repair work .. As for the first two nights, unfortunately, it was bad and you cannot relax after 8 am .. Also they didn’t have a sign to place on the door to “do not disturb “ where the cleaning lady enter without even knocking on the door !! This happened twice and it bothered me very much ... Except for these two things the hotel is very nice and the reception staff are very welcoming and helpful ...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shah S wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel is currently going through renovation and I missed it somehow when I booked it via Hotels.com. The hotel management kindly emailed me the next day to inform me of the on-going renovation. I requested to cancel my booking and I was offered full refund even though the booking was non-refundable. However, days later I contacted Hotels.com to confirm the cancellation and they told me that they spoke to the Alsterblick management and they refused to cancel the booking with full refund. I don't whether Hotels.com stopped the cancellation or Alsterblick management but in any case this is utterly disappointing hence my rating.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanie Schröder, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Alsterblick
Responded Dec. 18, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive criticism. I just checked your booking again. We talked a few times with Hotels.com - through mail and phone. We told them at least 4 times to cancel the booking for free and to refund the money full. In our system the booking was cancelled in december 2019. When you checked in at January 4, 2020 your booking was not activ. We are sorry about the inconvenience, but in this case hotels.com made a mistake. I hope, that besides the complications with the cancellation your stay in our hotel was good and we would be happy to welcome you again. Kind regards Stefanie Schröder Director
Read more
BerlinRome wrote a review Oct. 2019
Berlin, Germany6 contributions7 helpful votes
The hotel is in a beautiful old building on the Aussen Alster that is being renovated. We had one of the new rooms with a sitting room and gloriously large bathroom. I'm very sensitive to noises of all kinds and I slept really well. Lovely location right across from the walking path around the lake. Slight demerit: The curtains were new but not functioning property. Breakfast was good but not great.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms to the front have a beautiful view of the lake and the street is pretty calm. Room to the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
alsterblick hotel hamburg
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgUhlenhorst
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Alsterblick
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Alsterblick?
Nearby attractions include Domkirche St. Marien (1.0 km), Kaufhaus Hamburg (1.1 km), and Caipi Colada Bar (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Alsterblick?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, breakfast buffet, and baggage storage.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Alsterblick?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
Is parking available at Hotel Alsterblick?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Alsterblick?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sagners Bistro Restaurant, FARDi SYRIAN RESTAURANT, and Das Dorf.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Alsterblick?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Alsterblick?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Alsterblick?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alter Elbtunnel (4.0 km), St Nikolai Memorial (2.7 km), and Wasserkunst Kaltehofe (5.3 km).
Does Hotel Alsterblick have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.