We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Amsinckstr. 39-41, 20097 Hamburg Germany
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-11
Hotels.com
US$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-12-11
Vio.com
US$111
View deal
Official SiteUS$114
Expedia.comUS$122
ZenHotels.comUS$140
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (481)
Room & Suite (224)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#59 of 348 hotels in Hamburg
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Hyperion Hotel Hamburg benefits from excellent road and rail connections in the city of Hamburg, offering high levels of comfort in its 254 rooms and suites with a flat screen TV, free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee making facilities and modern bathrooms that are equipped with rain showers, bathroom speakers, heated towel rails and high-quality toiletries. If you select the Business category or higher, you’ll also enjoy inclusive use of the Executive Lounge and its associated services. Unwind in the 250-square-metre spa and fitness area with sauna, foot spa and whirlpool bath as well as a gym. The Gaumenfreund restaurant offers a wide range of cuisines, while Bar 11 Hamburg serves snacks, cocktails and drinks against a backdrop of breathtaking city views. 10 multifunctional conference and meeting rooms and a 500-square metre conference foyer offer plenty of space for meetings and events of all kinds. Parking spaces are available in the underground car park.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Rooftop bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
City View
Languages Spoken
English, German
1134Reviews15Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 568
  • 399
  • 103
  • 38
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jannike Amalie ... A wrote a review Nov. 9
Kristiansand, Norway6 contributions1 helpful vote
If youre looking for clean room and an ok bed this is an ok hotell. If you hope for a Five star hotell expirience, this is not the place. The executive lounge is a joke. I was so excited, but I was met with i dirty room with dirty dishes, empty wine bottles and the only snacks in the room was some Apples and one chocolate bar. The spa is closed on sundays (it didnt say anywere on the webpage) and also anoyingly the Wolt - delivery was not allowed to deliver to the room, I had to come to the reception. As i cpuple we line to sleep close to each other , but the bed was just to tingene beds pushed together. The breckfast cost 20 eur and is in my opinion not worth that much. The Staff was polite and Nice, but over all this is not at all a 5 star hotel
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for your time to rate and comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that even though you overall enjoyed a pleasant time with us not all of our conveniences fully met your expectations. Please come back again someday and allow us to improve your impressions. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnaR321411111 wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
Well kept hotel. Great breakfast and resultant option! It was a little far from a train station but if you can walk it it not more than 15 min from the central station. Unfortunately we had a bad smell coming from the bathroom in our room….
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your review and the time you have taken for it. We hope to be able to convince you completely on your next visit and wish you all the best until then! Best regards, Your H-Hotels team Christina Dinklage - Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
uhecke688236 wrote a review Oct. 2022
1 contribution
We had a weekend trip with friends. The hotel is close to the central station. The employees are very friendly. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is amazing. We will happily come back to this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Oct. 10, 2022
Dear guest, “We will come back ...”, that is the best compliment. We are very happy to read that you had a good experience at the HYPERION Hotel Hamburg. Your positive feedback is a great motivation for the entire team. Thank you very much! We are looking forward to welcoming you again in Hamburg! Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
njaalsivert wrote a review Sep. 2022
Oslo, Norway79 contributions58 helpful votes
We stayed at the Hyperion Hamburg for one night during our roadtrip through Europe. Arriving by car is very convenient, since the hotel is located close to a major road and offers garage parking with direct access to the hotel. Also, the location is great for sightseeing, as most of the city center is reachable by foot. We got a nice big corner room on one of the upper floors, with great views, comfortable beds, and lots of space for the 3 of us (2 adults and one child). The breakfast was very good, with many different options.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Sep. 17, 2022
Dear guest, We are ecstatic to earn your recommendation. It is exciting to hear that you were able to enjoy everything from our cozy rooms to our fantastic location. We hope you had a blast exploring the area. Thank you for your review. Come back and visit us again soon at HYPERION Hotel Hamburg. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Holli wrote a review Sep. 2022
Hong Kong, China48 contributions55 helpful votes
What a disaster. The Hotel is very noisy. You can hear neighbour’s in other rooms having a shower. But the best joke was: I called reception and asked for iron and iron board urgently. It was at 7.25am. They called me back 2 minutes later and said: a) you can’t have the iron and iron board before 8am as house keeping only starts at 8am and b) we can’t guarantee that you can get one as iron and iron boards are in popular demand and might not be available at all. Both are 30$ items and the Hotel can’t afford to have enough and house keeping starts at 8am….in which world do they live in ? There is a big highway going past as well and it’s noisy. I was shocked that I get such an answer.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Bring your iron and iron board from home, ear plugs help and pack a sandwich for breakfast too
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Sep. 8, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience and we would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have encountered. With regard to the noise level at the hotel, we are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by noise from other guests. As for the housekeeping staff, we are sorry that you were not able to access an iron or ironing board earlier in the day. We will try to provide this service to our guests as soon as possible. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience in the future. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paulbalue wrote a review Sep. 2022
1 contribution
Good position in the city for complete access for everything. If you are travelling by train or car access is very good and easy. The hotel has good amenities for whatever your reason for traveling. The staff friendly and helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Sep. 6, 2022
Dear guest, We couldn't be happier about the fact that you had such a pleasant stay with us and we would like to thank you for your awesome rating which confirms your consistently positive impressions. Hopefully we will meet again soon as we look forward to enable your future visit just as enjoyable. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mia H wrote a review Sep. 2022
Bornholm, Denmark81 contributions51 helpful votes
Good hotel, easy acces from parking House to the hotel. There is friendly and helpfull staff. Good breakfast - many things to choose among. The hotel is near the Old town and Elb Philarmonie. You cannot open the Windows, but there is aircondition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Sep. 2, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for the kind review! We're glad our tasty breakfast, friendly staff and many amenities added to your experience. The next time you're in town, please come back to see us. Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Teemu78 wrote a review Aug. 2022
Finland22 contributions2 helpful votes
Room was spacious and comfy. Breakfast was also excellent. Saunas was great bonus, 60-80 Celsius heated sauna and 80-100 Celsius heated. Location is quiet and still near of anything. We asked late check-out and first hour was free of charge, second hour they charge 10€
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Elevators was populous in breakfast time.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Aug. 11, 2022
Dear guest, Thanks a million for rewarding us with such a fantastic rating which confirms the delightful impressions of your recent stay at our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back again someday for another wonderful abidance with us in great ambience and warm atmosphere. Kind regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Altheo wrote a review Aug. 2022
Gothenburg, Sweden9 contributions10 helpful votes
We had a really good time at this hotel. Friendly and helpful staff, nice modern rooms with good Ac, very good room service! The location of the hotel is a bit far from the city center but it has good communications nearby so it wasn’t an issue for us. Thank you Hyperion for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Aug. 10, 2022
Dear guest, It is fantastic to hear that our spirit of service shined through during your recent visit with us at HYPERION Hotel Hamburg. Thank you for your glowing review, and we hope you will allow us the privilege of welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mahdis R wrote a review Aug. 2022
3 contributions
Nice personnel. But it is a 2 star hotel and definitely not a five star hotel, as it simply doesn’t live up to the first rule of cleanliness. The room was not cleaned properly at all(dirty toilet and overall dusty), Not a black out curtain , horrible pillows and bed, it also had black mold and a sewage smell coming from the bathroom. I do not recommend it at all.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: I do not recommend this place!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christina Dinklage, Gästeservice/Empfang at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Responded Aug. 2, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We will absolutely be discussing your points of concern with our staff. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor first impression; your experience is not the norm and is certainly not acceptable at our hotel. It is always of utmost importance to us to ensure that our guests and customers leave the hotel satisfied at all times. We hope that you’ll give us a second chance in the future to make up for the trouble you unfortunately experienced during your stay this time around. Best regards, Your H-Hotels Team, Christina Dinklage – Online Reputation Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHamburgHammerbrook
NUMBER OF ROOMS
254
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hyperion Hotel Hamburg - UPDATED 2022 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hyperion Hotel Hamburg
Which popular attractions are close to Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Nearby attractions include EscapeDiem (0.8 km), TeamEscape Hamburg (0.7 km), and Big Break Hamburg (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Erdapfel Hamburg, The Table Kevin Fehling, and Ristorante Il Buco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Hyperion Hotel Hamburg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Hamburg.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyperion Hotel Hamburg?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyperion Hotel Hamburg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.