Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof

Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof

♥️
Traveller (1118)
Room & Suite (393)
Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#21 of 284 hotels in Frankfurt
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Inmitten des Bankenviertels und der historischen Altstadt residieren Sie im traditionsreichen Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof. Der Maintower, Römer und die Paulskirche sind nur wenige Schritte entfernt. In 267 Hotelzimmern und 36 Suiten genießen Sie luxuriöses Ambiente und erstklassigen Service. Zur gehobenen Ausstattung des 5 Sterne Hotels in Frankfurt zählen ein Flatscreen-TV, Klimaanlage, Minibar, Schreibtisch und Safe. Die Restaurants des Frankfurter Hofs bietet kulinarische Highlights für jeden Geschmack. Starten Sie Ihren Tag in unserem stilvollen Restaurant Hofgarten mit einem frisch zubereiteten Frühstück oder unserem üppigen Büfett. In unserer Brasserie OSCAR's wird Ihr Gaumen mit regionalen und zeitgemäß präsentierten Menüs und Snacks verwöhnt. Genießen Sie eine kulinarische Reise durch die Welt der asiatischen Küche im Zukaya.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, German
Hotel links
Special Price:Winter Special: Up to 35% off

Location

Bethmannstrasse 33 Am Kaiserplatz, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Frankfurt Intl Airport
11.8 km
See all flights
Mannheim Airport
69.6 km
See all flights
Willy-Brandt-Platz / Europäische Zentralbank (European Central Bank) (in 1980 Theaterplatz)
2 minFrankfurt U-Bahn
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,927 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof receives commendation for its excellent amenities, including a top-notch breakfast and modernized rooms with spa-like showers, though guests should be mindful of occasional service delays and added fees. While the rooms are generally clean and comfortable, opinions vary, with some noting a need for more power sockets and upkeep. The hotel's atmosphere is often described as welcoming, and its central location is a highlight for those looking to explore Frankfurt. Service quality, however, receives mixed reviews, with some citing professionalism and others pointing out sluggishness. Cleanliness is typically praised, yet there are sporadic reports of subpar housekeeping. The hotel's value is debated among travelers, with some finding it reasonable and others expressing concerns over unexpected charges.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Pricey
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Outstanding

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,927Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,683
  • 699
  • 318
  • 129
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Anj Fab wrote a review Dec 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates12 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to express my sincere gratitude for the exceptional experience I had during my recent stay at Frankfurter HOF. From the moment we checked in until the day of our departure, I was thoroughly impressed with the quality of service and attention to detail. I appreciate how V (Assistant Front Office Manager) assisted us with our check out issue. The staff demonstrated unparalleled hospitality. Each team member I encountered was not only professional but also incredibly friendly and attentive. Their warm welcomes and eagerness to assist with any inquiries truly made me feel valued as a guest. Truly an Iconic property.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Dec 18, 2023
Dear Guest, Your gracious words have truly brightened our day. It brings us immense joy to learn that you found your recent stay at the Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof to be exceptional. We are here to provide our guests with memorable experiences, and it's heartwarming to hear that we succeeded in accomplishing this during your visit. Indeed, our team members are our greatest asset and we are very proud of their commitment to delivering excellent service. Your praise for them, especially for our Assistant Front Office Manager, V., is greatly appreciated. Rest assured, your kind words will be shared with our team, as it serves as a great motivator and acknowledgement of their hard work. The attention to detail you noted is something we take great pride in, as we believe it is these small touches that enhance our guests' overall experience. We are delighted that our efforts in this regard did not go unnoticed and added value to your stay. It was a pleasure to read about how our professional, friendly, and attentive team made you feel valued. This is precisely the kind of guest experience we strive to create at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof. We are indeed fortunate to have such a wonderful property, and having guests like you appreciate its charm makes it all the more special. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable stay. Kind regards, Florian Woithe Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dhb4771 wrote a review Jan 2020
Bonita Springs, Florida8 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my third stay at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof (adjacent to the AltStadt). As usual, the room was very nice and the service levels exceptionally high. We had a deluxe king room and it was large, comfortable and very well decorated. They use an intercom systems with buttons for Do Not Disturb, Make up Room, etc. It probably is great, but there were no instructions on how to use it, so I think we ended up calling for service, when we did not really want it. Detailed instructions would be helpful. We ate at three of the four dining rooms. The breakfast buffet is extraordinary and is always worth doing at least once (you can pick in 2500 calories for breakfast there). The informal dining room, Oscar's, is quite good as well. We had excellent service from an A. Ulhrich who spoke English perfectly and was right on the ball at all times. We had the duck consomme, ceasars salad with prawns and the mushroom risotto. All were excellent. We also used the cocktail lounge, Autoenroute, I think, several times. The service there was below par as it seemed the combination of bartenders and waiters could not keep up with an always full bar room and a full living room for tea service. The bartenders were terrific, but they were overwhelmed. We waited 10 to 15 minutes to get our drinks and even longer to get our check. Management should pay attention to this issue as we saw many unhappy patrons waiting for drinks. The doormen are outstanding and can provide excellent guidance as to the underground, taxis, sightseeing, etc. I speak a couple of languages, but not German so it was great for us as all of the doormen and bellmen spoke very good English. Overall, the hotel is beautiful, particularly at night - all lit up. And the common areas are very handsome. I highly recommend this hotel and will return next year for my Frankfurt Messe meeting.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear guest, please allow me to truly thank you for rating us and for taking your time to send us your feedback. I can assure you that constructive feedback is of special importance to us because it helps us to enhance our service quality. In closing, I thank you for taking the time to share your concerns, and of course, I remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Spiridon Sarantopoulos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
zpalanpur wrote a review Jan 2020
Buenos Aires, Argentina11 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a lovely family visit for a couple of days here. The management, particularly at the senior level was great at resolving a couple of dynamics - very customer oriented.

The hotel is very nice with an old world feel, the location is central with most of what you want to do in walking distance and they have quite the breakfast spread! The concierge (Mr. Wagner) was excellent too.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for the ones with a balcony as they are more spacious.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Jan 30, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your very charming feedback! Reviews such as yours constitute a significant contribution to continue our work towards our guest’s satisfaction and to keep quality and service standards on a high level. Kind regards, Spiridon Sarantopoulos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ScooterLarry wrote a review Mar 2020
El Cerrito, California25 contributions27 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Updated Grand Hotel. Centrally located; walked to the museums and the shopping areas. We felt safe in this neighborhood.
Our large room overlooked the tram tracks toward the river on the 4th floor. Double insulated opening windows kept it quiet. Good blackout curtains. Room could have used another arm chair as there were two of us (Typical of business hotels).
Breakfast was not included in our rate but we did eat in the breakfast room once. Pricey, but the very complete buffet also did eggs & omleletes cooked to order. We had a substantial enough late breakfast that we skipped lunch that day.
Taxi rank is conveniently located outside the entrance on Bethmanstrasse.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. We really hope you will decide to visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Spiridon Sarantopoulos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gavin B wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I was rather disappointed with this hotel. I travelled on business. Had a warm welcome from the concierge on arrival.

However, the room was freezing cold on arrival as the air conditioning was set to max cold and at the highest power level. Oddly, on the double bed there was only a single duvet. So it was less than luxurious. There was no additional blanket or duvet in the room.

Felt like the room and the decor was a little bit tired and lacking a little in "luxury" touches.

I was then surprised to find a half eaten and open bag of crisps in the mini bar. Would never expect to find that in a luxury hotel where the room is checked properly on arrival.

Then perhaps worst of all, the bar was closed and the restaurant had closed at 10pm. As I had worked late until 10pm, and my colleagues had only arrived at 10pm from their travel, we had no where to go for a night cap before bed and to plan our meeting the next day. We had to walk around the corner outside of the hotel some five - ten minutes to find a wine bar.

It you stay in a supposed 5 star hotel (ranked 32 in the city) you should be able to have a drink in the bar UNTIL you go to bed.

Felt like the hotel was cutting costs to save money to be frank, which is a pretty poor show for a supposedly "luxury hotel". Would not recommend other than for a one night business trip where you do not need the hotel services.

On a positive note I thought the staff were very friendly and indeed apologetic - but perhaps this is because they are over-compensating and aware of the hotel's poor performance?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Spiridon Sarantopoulos, Sonstige at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Oct 17, 2021
Dear Gavin B, Thank you for your kind and constructive review. I was very sorry to read about your experience and I would like to sincerely apologise that you had such a disappointing stay with us. I would like to assure you that I have shared the details of your I have shared your comments with the team here so that we may continue to look at ways to improve on the points you have mentioned. Starting from 18th of October our Bar is back in operation until midnight during weekdays and 1.00 am during the weekend. I would be very grateful if you accepted my deep apologies and contacted our Executive Assistant Manager, Mr. Florian Krause directly for future reservations: florian.krause@frankfurter-hof.steigenberger.de It would be my utmost pleasure to take personally care of it and fulfil your wishes. Hoping to hearing from you in the near future, I remain for today Yours most sincerely Spiridon Sarantopoulos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DHSS wrote a review Dec 2022
Calgary, Canada104 contributions128 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Steigenberger in December of 2022 to see the Christmas Markets in Frankfurt. The hotel is ideally located near the 'old' town Römerberg. You can either walk to the main square of Römerberg or take the Ubahn. The Ubahn is conveniently located right outside the hotel and is very easy to use. The service at the hotel was excellent. The staff was all very friendly and the morning breakfast was well-appointed and very tasty. We stayed in a Grand Deluxe Room and it was perfect for a few days. The rooms are new and well-furnished and the hotel itself is very easy to navigate. We enjoyed our stay at the Steigenberger and would stay there again when going to Frankfurt.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Dec 29, 2022
Dear valued guests, Thank you so much for your very charming feedback! Reviews such as yours constitute a significant contribution to continue our work towards our guest’s satisfaction and to keep quality and service standards on a high level. We have forwarded your kind words to our team. It was our great delight to welcome you and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your experience among us so much as to say you would not hesitate to return. Kind regards, Florian Woithe Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
not_enuf_vaca wrote a review Jan 2020
Seattle, Washington234 contributions89 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying here was sort of a splurge to start of our trip. Don’t get me wrong, it is a very nice hotel and conveniently located..I am just not sure that it was worth the price?
We had a miserable first night as the heat was broken and would not turn off. Even though we told them first thing in the morning, it was never fixed and no one told us. We did end up getting another room (and a small discount) but we had to move all our stuff at like 11 at night. Mistakes happen and they fixed it but the whole thing was a bit of a bummer for our “splurge”...and I am not sure I loved the rooms enough to spend almost $300 a night.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof. We appreciate your feedback. We regret that we did not manage to excite you during your stay; however we hope that you will be returning so that we can impress you upon your next stay in Frankfurt. Kind regards, Spiridon Sarantopoulos General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bu_Omran_UAE wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates372 contributions68 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is in good area, close to critical Zeil Street, and you can walk around on several beautiful places nearby. Opposite the center is a walkway and restaurants. Starbucks opposite the hotel. It is approximately 1 km away from the Jumeirah Hotel (Marriott) and MyZeil mall.
It is approximately a kilometer from the main train station.
It is located in the center of Frankfurt.

And the car stops at the door and they take it to the parking lot . For a small fee per day, 40 Euro per day.
We did not try the breakfast.
Breakfast is 35 Euro , but if you book in advance from the reception, it will be 25 Euro .

The receptionists are excellent and fast. The rooms are excellent. I thank Mr. Ahmed (Egyptian ) for helping to carry the Luggage and guiding us to the nearest restaurant.

We did not like ...
The air conditioning was not cold, there are a lot issues and the sound of it on the first day and the maintenance staff talk is coming and they say the air conditioners are old and there is no solution after that, and they say the air conditioners are not suitable for the German weather and the sudden heat.
The beds and pillows are very uncomfortable.
The room does not have a kettle for tea or coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Rooms should not be at the end of the corridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear valued guest Bu_Omran_UAE, Thank you for your kind and constructive review. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments to our colleague Ahmed. Please accept my sincere apologies that your experience has been somewhat dampened by the AC issues. We are currently working on a solution to the challenge and repair of the cooling system, which did not work adequately during your stay. Our renovated rooms from the Grand Deluxe category are all equipped with coffee and tea making facilities. This may be a good alternative room category for you for a future stay. Please contact our housekeeping at any time in the future if you would like different blankets and pillows. We have a large selection of pillows to ensure the best possible sleep. If I can be of assistance to you in arranging future visits please do not hesitate to contact myself directly E-Mail friedrich.vonschoenfledt@frankfurter-hof.steigenberger.de With kind regards, Friedrich von Schönfeldt Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lolli S wrote a review Feb 2023
Sydney, Australia71 contributions95 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is in desperate need of a full upgrade. Both the rooms & staff need to overhauled! The room rates are not reflective of the standard this hotel should be at. The hotel facade is definitely impressive but that is where it ends. We booked a superior room. We were put into a dark room overlooking the rooftop of the building - it was actually so horrible and depressing. The curtains were dirty and everything was just old, tired & miserable. We were attending the Ambiente trade fair and didn't have the constitution to ask to be moved as we had traveled from Australia for over 27 hours. Housekeeping was sloppy and we had to call reception to get bathroom items when we had run out as it wasn't replenished or delivered by housekeeping when we called several times. The breakfast buffet was poor and the staff on the desk were argumentative with guests who knew their room rate included breakfast. We were double charged for breakfast as a result of this. The only standout was the spa Haman treatment we enjoyed & the friendly & helpful service we experienced from the porters & Concierge. Be sure to check your bill thoroughly when you check-out as we were overcharged for our spa treatment & breakfast which was included in our room rate. We will be returning to Frankfurt again in 2024 but to a different hotel. Our colleague stayed at the Hilton, his room was large, light filled, clean and updated at half the rate!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Feb 9, 2023
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your honest feedback. At Hotel Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof, we strive to provide our guests with high-quality service and accommodation. We are sorry that we fell short of expectations during your stay, particularly with regards to the condition of the room and service in the breakfast area. We take all feedback seriously and will use it as an opportunity to improve our services. We are elated that you enjoyed the spa Haman treatment and our porters' and Concierge's friendly and helpful services which stood out during your visit. Once again, thank you for providing us with such valuable feedback about your experience. We would be pleased if you would still give us the chance to convince you of our service. We have a variety of renovated rooms and suites and I am always personally available for you: florian.woithe@frankfurter-hof.steigenberger.de Kind regards, Florian Woithe Executive Assistant Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2 Moms Travel wrote a review Dec 2023
Montana32 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a travel agent always looking for unique hotels when I travel. My family had a night stop in Frankfurt recently and I decided to book the Steigenberger Frankfurt Hof. I must say, between this property’s location and ambience, I will never hesitate to recommend this property to my clients. I personally would love to return as well. The location is phenomenal for walking around Frankfurt, to visit the Christmas markets, shopping, the Goethe Haus Museum, and even business meetings. The hotel is rich with history and rather than stay in a typical hotel that can drop you anywhere in the world, this property is iconic and rooted in its location’s history. The Alt Stadt is just an easy stroll away which we enjoyed exploring.
Although at the moment the hotel doesn’t have many restaurants, we did try Oscar’s. It was quite delicious. Apparently, a new Asian sushi restaurant will be opening within its walls in January and I believe also an Italian restaurant. That will certainly allow guests more dining options.
The rooms have all been renovated and feel crisp and refreshed. The shower in most rooms is like a spa treatment! Really, the only downside in the rooms is there are no usb or universal plug-in ports. I left all my adapters back in the US and it was difficult to charge my phone and battery pack.
That’s a small inconvenience however to staying in this wonderful hotel.
The hotel participated in the Virtuoso program, so if you book through a virtuoso travel agent, you can receive special VIP benefits which very much enhance your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Be sure to bring a European adapter - no usb plugs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Responded Dec 21, 2023
Dear valued guest, Your review has been received with much gratitude and warmth. It's absolutely delightful to know that you, as a travel agent, chose our hotel for your stay and were satisfied with your experience. Our location is indeed a key feature that sets us apart, and it's heartening to see you appreciated it. We take pride in being situated in the heart of Frankfurt, offering easy access to various attractions including the Goethe Haus Museum, Christmas markets, and shopping hubs. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed the unique ambience of our hotel, reflecting its rich history and iconic standing. We are pleased to hear that you found our newly renovated rooms to your liking, with their refreshed feel and spa-like showers. We’ve noted your feedback about the lack of usb and universal plug-in ports, and understand the inconvenience it can cause to our guests. We are consistently looking for ways to enhance the comfort and convenience of our guests’ stays, and this is valuable input. We are glad that you enjoyed your dining experience at Oscar’s. The upcoming additions of an Asian sushi restaurant and an Italian restaurant are sure to add more variety to our dining options, and we look forward to welcoming you back to experience these. Our affiliation with the Virtuoso program is indeed a significant benefit for our guests, and we're glad to know that you found value in this. Once again, thank you for your wonderful feedback and for recommending us to your clients. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt. Kind regards, Florian Woithe Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Frankfurt area.
PRICE RANGE
C$312 - C$564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
steigenberger frankfurter hof frankfurt, steigenberger frankfurter hof hotel frankfurt
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt / Altstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
303
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Which popular attractions are close to Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Nearby attractions include PubCrawl Frankfurt (0.4 km), Secret Escape Game (0.2 km), and Roemerberg (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Medici, Im Herzen Afrikas, and Bidlabu – Bistro und Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Frankfurt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
All Frankfurt HotelsFrankfurt Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FrankfurtHotels near Steigenberger Icon Frankfurter Hof
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars