We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Agoda.comUS$71*
View Deal
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 126: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
 Click to rate
Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here one night and on arrival the staff insisted that we didn't book, even though we could show them the booking confirmation. The room was nice; very big and with a really comfortable bed. The breakfast left me very frustrated. There wasn't one clean table when we arrived (30 minutes after breakfast started). All of the tables had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flute m
Boston, MA
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at this hotel after avoiding for several years for my business trips to Frankfurt. All rooms have small mini-bar/kitchen area so that if you want to have food in your room this is an option. Close to tram line and metro into Frankfurt center. Walking distance to European Central Bank and plenty of affordable restaurants nearby. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freeqntrvlr
Reviewed 1 week ago

The moustached night manager was probably the least friendly, rudest and most unhelpful hotel employee I've ever met. We arrived late and upon asking for access to the hotel parking - I was not only told it was full (fair enough) but he actively refused my requests from some advice in which direction we were most likely to find street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan D
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The first impression upon entering the lobby harks back to the 70s, dark, dingy, old, worn-out furnishing, decor, poor lighting, outdated everything. Don't trust a word they say in person or through e-mail, before or after you've booked it. When we arrived at check-in time, after a long-tiring flight, the room wasn't available or not read. Instead of apologizing, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Californian A
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Californian A, Thank you very much for your message. You arrived at our hotel far before Check-In-Time and because of that your rooms was unfortunately not ready. What happend afterwards from your side should not be discussed in the public. Your booking was cancelled free of charge from the online booking site as you are a well-known-booker. We hope...

Grefrath, Germany
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed here for one night and it was very quiet. Bed was comfortable, but the hotel is dated and could use some work. Shower was good - a walk-in. TV only had one English channel - no CNN. Our rate was only 47 Euros/night, but they charged around 12 Euros for the garage under the building - didn't know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail K
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Gail K, thank you for your review about your stay in our hotel. Any feedback helps us to become better. Thank you for your remarks. We are looking forward to see you soon. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Landstuhl, Germany
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We were a bit worried after reading some of the reviews on this site, but the price was so good we decided to go ahead. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and spoke great English (and even allowed us to try and practice our Deutsch). The hotel was spotless, even if the neighborhood was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0dneylc
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear r0dneylc, Thank you very much for your great review and the very kind words about our staff, the hotel, our services and our interesting neighborhood! We hope you had a safe trip home and will visit us soon again. Best regards to Landstuhl, Yours Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Reviewed 23 December 2016

Staffs are very rude also no towel change no room service and rooms looks like old apartment and no any information are available for guests if they want to go to somewhere in frankfurt also staffs are very ignorant about anything 👎👎👎👎

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryder J
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Ryder J, Thank you very much for your review even it is really not positive. Normally our staff is friendly and not rude - sorry for that! We will talk to them. Towels will be changed, if you put them on the floor. This is like in the most hotels to safe our enviroment. Our reception and the restaurant...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here to take care of business for a few days. I booked because it seemed ok and affordable. I wish I hadn't. Service was awful from the front desk to the nonexistent room service. The rooms looked like you were in an old hospital Egypt. The area is also dodgy. Lots of drugs and prostitution. Very unpleasant. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear guest, We really don´t know, if you stayed at our hotel? Of course we provide room service, we have nothing to do with old Egypt hospitals and the hotel is not located in the main station area... Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Strakonice, Czech Republic
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed there in November 2016 for 2 nights and it was perfect. Tram stop 2 minutes walking from room, clean room, clean bathroom, kitchenette. Me and my GF loved the room. Service was very friendly, we had no problem. I can strongly recommend this hotel for your stay! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marek N
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Marek N, Thank you very much for your great review! Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards to Strakonice, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Valencian Country, Spain
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights with my boyfriend. Was worried after reading reviews. However hotel was perfect. Close to public transport; clean etc. Ate in the Indian one night was also good. Two things which bothered me were we booked a double room and when we arrived it was two single beds pushed together. This was not ideal. Also the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliehc2015
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear charliehc2015, Thank you very much for your review! Please tell us for your next stay, if you like a French bed instead of Twin beds. Hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards to Valencia, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#68 of 269 in Frankfurt
82 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Domicil
Favored Hotel Domicil
#110 of 269 in Frankfurt
196 reviews
easyHotel Frankfurt
#161 of 269 in Frankfurt
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 269 in Frankfurt
631 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#100 of 269 in Frankfurt
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Superior Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt in the flourishing quarter City Ost, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffetwhich leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxing start to your day in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Address: Launhardtstr. 2 - 4, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Price Range: $55 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Hotel And Residence Frankfurt
Golden Leaf Hotel Residence Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Valencian Country, Spain

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“AVOID!!!.100s of other better establishments in and around FF Am Main.”
californiana2015, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“5th floor was very quiet”
GailK120, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“5th floor has a balcony 1 floor are smokers rooms”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Halway of the room
  • 1 person Room
  • 1 Person room
RvDam1992, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Do check on paid or free wi-fi if this is critical. If business traveller I would not stay there unless this service vastly improved.”
JonathanB240, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor room that i had was very noisey from people walking past the window”
AnthonyD598, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$122
Booking.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$77
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates