We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I spent 26 nights at this hotel. To get to it from the Frankfurt Central rail station you take tram Number 11; it is at the 12th stop entitled “Ostaphenplatz”. When you exit the tram, you cross the road, turn left and take the first right, it is the second building on the right. I stayed in room 420. Apart...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cutty1954
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Hello Cutty1954 , Thank you for your review and praise to the location of our hotel. We deeply regret that our cleaning staff has not satisfactorily cleaned. We always try to coordinate our internal processes so that there are no errors. Unfortunately, we do not have succeeded in this case. We talked to the person in charge, so that something...

Kifisia, Greece
Reviewed 28 July 2016

This is a nice hotel and I found a great deal with a big discount for a room. The rooms are great and the service is excellent, even though I didn't try the breakfast (not included). Clean and efficient, nothing to complain about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick K
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Nick K, Thanks a lot for your great review. Thank you very much for pointing out our quality of rooms, service and cleanliness! Hope to welcome you soon again in Frankfurt. Best regards to Greece, Yours Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Reviewed 16 July 2016

We found a 28m2 room on booking.com that was significantly reduced, so we only paid 45euro. It was worth 22.5 per person, but I would not pay more than this. The room had no aircon and was on the 4th floor, which normally isn't a problem, however this room was unbelievably hot. Even with a window open all night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Katie D, Thank you very much for your review, even it is not completely positive! You have booked a special offer via booking, so you had an standard room without aircon. Of course we also offer aircon rooms! Just tell us and it will be no problem to up-grade. Yes, our free wifi is with one passcode, but you...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Have been here three times and each time for about a week. The personnel in the restaurant is friendly and can help you with everything. Late check out is normally no problem if you ask it. The rooms are big and have everything you need. A good bed, only the pillows can be better. there is a television a mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RvDam1992
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Guest Relation at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear RvDam1992, Thanks for the great review and praise to our service personnel. We will inform our team about it. We have checked the connection of the WiFi, so that really everywhere in the hotel is connection is fine. Thank you for your reference. We are looking forward to your next visit. Greetings from Frankfurt Your Golden Leaf Hotel Frankfurt

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Good spacious room. Reasonable size bathroom with excellent shower. Beds were clean, modern and comfortable. Friendly staff but massive confusion over what appeared to be limited Wi-Fi even when paid for! Otherwise we would stay again for short periods. 100m to trams and 5 minute walk max to Ostendbahnhof with regional trains and S-bahn. Frankfurt is one of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan B, Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel. We will talk to our staff according to the wifi confusion...sorry for that. Hope to welcome you again soon in the fantastic city of Frankfurt! Best regards to Reading, Yours Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Greve, Denmark
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I was here for two nights. We could not have the staff to assist us with online check in at Lufthansa's website. They would only print boarding card if we could send them as an email. Not a great service I would expect. The second day I left the two zipper parts on my suitcase very close together. When I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flemming H
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Flemming H, Thank you very much for your review, although it is not good at all. First of all we like to apologise for all inconvenience you had during your stay. Normally our staff is very friendly and helpfull. So we are very surprised, that we were not able to help you. Please also accept our apologise for that....

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 8 March 2016

you must pay Wifi if you need wifi you have to pay at least 3€/day or 9€/day if you want well working "business" Wifi. You can't example upload any of your holiday pictures online and you can't watch Youtube if you don't pay 9€. I have no idea of this payment before arrive. It is very High price from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natalie Z
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Natalia Z, Thank you very much for your review! Please allow us, to say that the title of your review is not correct. Of course we offer free wifi per room all over the hotel. And this is what you get at our hotel as well as in much of the other hotels in Germany and Europe. I myself...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Decent size bedrooms,clean and tidy. Poor internet quality. I requested my parcel to be delivered to the hotel before my arrival date and they said OK. Then they rejected the parcel then apologize for that then accepted it at the second try. When I asked for the parcel they said they returned it back. It's really a disappointment for me!Really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anil_talasli
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear anil_talasli, Thank you very much for your review and comments! We apologize formally for any inconvenience, that you had during the stay at our hotel. In particular, we are very sorry, that the delivery of your parcel has not been able, as our reception did not accept the parcel, although they were told to do. We can understand your...

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Our travel office could only propose this hotel in Frankfurtt during the motor show. Not in the best part of town. There are a few bars and restaurants nearby. Room and bathroom are clean but a little worn. Probably would not choose to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ch2013
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear ch2013, Thank your very much for your review! We would very much like to welcome you again, if you return to Frankfurt. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Reviewed 12 September 2015

The hotel was easy to find. From the airport I got to the hotel using public transportation. There is a tram stop just outside the hotel, five minutes walking from there. Anyways... the hotel was clean, and the price really good! Sure, it's located far from the centre of Frankfurt, but the trains systems is quite efficient and distance isn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel B
Golden_Leaf_Hotels, Manager at Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt, responded to this review

Dear Gabriel B, Thank you very much for your kind review! In the meanwhile we changed our wifi concept. So you get free wifi now all over the hotel. We would very much like to welcome you again, if you return to Frankfurt. Best regards, Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#65 of 271 in Frankfurt
62 reviews
Innenstadt
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
B&B Hotel Frankfurt City-Ost
#114 of 271 in Frankfurt
124 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#22 of 271 in Frankfurt
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Favored Hotel Domicil
Favored Hotel Domicil
#106 of 271 in Frankfurt
193 reviews
easyHotel Frankfurt
#138 of 271 in Frankfurt
175 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
Smart Stay Hotel Frankfurt
#184 of 271 in Frankfurt
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A restful night in the peaceful surroundings of the Superior Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt in the flourishing quarter City Ost, a cosy atmosphere and a sumptuous breakfast buffetwhich leaves nothing to be desired – a relaxing start to your day in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt

Address: Launhardstrasse 2 - 4, 60314 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Ostend - Osthafen
Price Range: $53 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Leaf Hotel And Residence Frankfurt
Golden Leaf Hotel Residence Frankfurt
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Valencian Country, Spain

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Leaf Hotel & Residence Frankfurt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“5th floor has a balcony 1 floor are smokers rooms”
  • Bathroom
  • Bathroom
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Minibar
  • Halway of the room
  • 1 person Room
  • 1 Person room
 of 5 bubbles RvDam1992, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“Do check on paid or free wi-fi if this is critical. If business traveller I would not stay there unless this service vastly improved.”
 of 5 bubbles JonathanB240, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“the ground floor room that i had was very noisey from people walking past the window”
 of 5 bubbles AnthonyD598, 3 Dec 2013 | Read review
“We were on the ground floor and they were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles J0hn_Perry, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Take room facing the Sun. The Jr Suite is large 50 Sq metres and is worth trying. Though does not get the sun on its windows.”
 of 5 bubbles seawaves, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5