Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central

Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central

Номер внутри
Traveller (386)
Zimmer
Room & Suite (235)
Dining (76)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#106 of 286 hotels in Frankfurt
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Das Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central ist direkt am Hauptbahnhof gelegen. Alle Hotspots der Mainmetropole wie Messe, Römer oder Zeil sind bequem zu Fuß zu erreichen. Das Hotel ist ideal für Geschäfts- und Privatreisende geeignet. Parken können Sie zu einem Sonderpreis in der Tiefgarage gegenüber des Hotels. Die Zimmer sind modern eingerichtet und verfügen über eine umfassende Ausstattung. Der Internetzugang über WLAN ist kostenlos. Digital Natives fühlen sich im Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central schnell angekommen. Mit unseren komfortablen Self-Check-In Terminals und dem Wegfall des Check-outs schenken wir Ihnen Zeit für die wichtigen Dinge im Leben. Vor und während des Aufenthalts steht Ihnen außerdem ein digitaler e-Concierge zur Verfügung. Von mittags bis abends können Sie italienische Gerichte wie Pinsa, Pasta, Caponata und Salat im Cucina da Nina Restaurant genießen.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Shops
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, German

Location

Poststraße 8, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Frankfurt Intl Airport
10.9 km
See all flights
Mannheim Airport
69.1 km
See all flights
Frankfurt Central Station
3 min
983Reviews18Q+A72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 160
  • 427
  • 235
  • 85
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
vrinda d wrote a review Jan 2020
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this hotel for one night for its location which is right outside the central train station, so it’s very convenient. It is a no nonsense hotel with functional, simple but clean & comfortable rooms. Very large hotel so depending on where your room is expect to walk the corridors.
The staff is friendly and helpful.
They do provide a ticket for free local transport which is wonderful. They also have a large bottle of water in the room, hair dryer and basic toiletries.
Typical breakfast with eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal, tea/coffee/juice etc.
it’s not luxurious, but it’s comfortable.
I would stay there again if I was on a short trip to Frankfurt.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from flemings_express1, Manager at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Vrindad, thank you soo much for your review. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards MArco / GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
agamemnwn_ wrote a review Jan 2020
Athens, Greece
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The room was clean with a nice view of Frankfurt. I also used the gym but I didn't understand why it closes at 22.00 when you enter with your room card and there is no personal inside. The receptionists were more than polite but there was a waitress at the breakfast room that was more than rude. They were serving breakfast until 10 am strictly, opening the doors so that you couldn't stay in the cold and I wanted to have some bread and cheese to take to my room. Then when the waitress saw that she came in a very rude manner pointing the food and telling me "You should leave this here, it is forbidden all over Germany to do so. She could ask me not to take it with a smile, not like I was a burglar or sth like that. I feel sorry for her. In Greece there is no way that they would do that in a hotel like yours. Not only the manners but also the policy not to take food in your room. :/
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from flemings_express1, Geschäftsführer at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear R4902CF, Thank you for your Feedback. My apologize for that what had happended. You are right. We can do it more smart to tell our guests that we are not allowing guests to take food with them out of the Restaurant. The point is, that you can eat as much as you can in the restaurant. But many guests prepare food etc for the whole day out. And that is not what the breakfast is for. Especially in summer they let it in their bags. ( cheese, salmon etc ) At the end it comes back to the hotel if something is wrong. And also the calculation of all food is different. That the reason we looking after that. But again, it is the way we bring this over to our guests. I hope we will see you again, to show you that we can do better! Thanks for staying with us. Best regards Marco Zimmermann / GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
It's Me wrote a review Jan 2020
Kuwait City, Kuwait
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I like staying at this 3 stars hotel every year for the last 13 years now,,, prime location in the center, near to most places in the city, main rail station across the road.
Several rooms choice to select from, professional staff.

I wish the management consideration of early check in, specially when rooms available in low season, many have a night flights and they arrive early to Frankfurt, it's a humanitarian issue should be considered.

Breakfast is good, but it use to be better when they served roasted potatoes and tomatoes few year ago.

Recommended
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from flemings_express1, Geschäftsführer at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear 30mohammad, thanks for your Feedback. Good to read that you visit our hotel every year. Thanks for that. Best regards Marco / GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CC_16_Nov wrote a review Jun 2022
Huddersfield
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had the misfortune of staying in this hotel for four nights last week. The first thing you will notice when you walk into your room is how insanely hot it is. Unfortunately, the air conditioning is completely ineffectual, despite making a right racket the entire time it is on. The windows do open which helps, but then you have the street noise to contend with, and this goes on all night.

Even worse than this however is that every day between about 7am and 8.30am, there is NO RUNNING WATER. At all. This may be because I was on the sixth floor (my colleague on the same floor had the same issue) but, whatever the reason, the hotel cannot supply all of its rooms when demand is at its highest. The first morning, I was already showered by 6am, so only had the minor inconvenience of not being able to fill the kettle. The next three mornings however there was no water at all from the tap or shower, and no means to flush the toilet. This meant waiting until 8.30am every day and being late into the exhibition, simply for the basic service of having a shower. Did we alert staff to this issue? Yes. Did they do anything? No. Of course we would have checked into a different hotel but, when there is an exhibition running in the city, this simply isn't possible. We did get a discount upon checking out but, to be honest, nothing could really make up for a week spent with no running water of a morning. It took a lot of planning every evening to fill up every receptacle I could find, simply to my able to wash my hands of a morning. It was completely insanitary.

The only plus points to this hotel are that you can walk into the showground and that the hotel bar area is quite nice. Other than that, if you like the luxury of running water on demand, and a flushing toilet etc, go elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Zimmermann, General Manager at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear CC thank you for your Feedback. During your stay we had extremly problems with the pumps during rush hours to distribute the water the the 5 th and 6th floor. This is already fixed. My apologies for what has happened. Best regards Marco Zimmermann / GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark wrote a review Oct 2020
Brisbane, Australia
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a 2 day stay booked in September unfortunately Covid 19 hit and we were unable to travel to Europe for our 6 week stay. All our Accommodation providers gave us a refund or change of date for next year. Flemings Express Hotel Frankfurt was the only one who would not change the date or refund. All of our other booking were non cancellation as well, but under the circumstance they still refunded or gave a credit. I am writing this to warn other travelers not to book this hotel. I will be putting this notice on many social media platforms to let as many people know to avoid this Hotel. It is unexceptable to keep our money due to a Pandemic.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Don't stay, if you want compassionate staff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Zimmermann, General Manager at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Dear Mark, thank you for your Feedback. As in some different channels answered to you we totally understand your point. But please also understand our point. If you book a non refundable rate one year in advance and you can not travel for whatever reason we are not taking the risk for you. We offer Rates with 6 pm cancelation on the arrival day. Yes they are 20% more expensive but give you the flexibility to cancel or postpone. COVID 19 means not that contracts generally have no varitility. I hope for your understanding. We discuss this very carefully internally and also with other Hotel General Managers. Yes some are handle this in a different way. But most of them handle this the same way like us. Again, I hope for your understanding. Take care, stay well Best regards Marco Zimmermann / General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sophie T wrote a review Oct 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a very disappointing experience with Flemings Hotel on our last day in Frankfurt. The hotel website advertises lockers to store your luggage on the day you check out (in fact this is listed as the 5th top reason to choose the hotel). This was very important for us became our flight home wasn’t until 9:30pm. However, when we checked out the hotel staff simply informed us that the lockers was out of order and there was no alternative solution to store luggage.

In general, the rest of the stay was fine. The location is very convenient and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were slightly disappointed that no housekeeping/room cleaning service was provided during the 3 nights we stayed. They advertise that room cleaning takes place on alternate days but this didn’t happen. On one of the nights there was a fire alarm at 1:30am which meant we had to leave our rooms and stand outside for around 15 minutes. However, I understand this was a technical issue and likely not the fault of the hotel. Although our confirmation email said that check out time is 12 noon, someone knocked on the door of our room on the last morning saying we needed to check out at 8am. This wasn’t a problem for us because we were planning to leave early anyway, but it’s worth being aware when booking that the information advertised isn’t necessarily correct.

I’d consider most of the issues above to be fairly minor problems. However, I was really surprised by the inability to provide a solution for storing luggage. I’ve stayed in many hotels and hostels around the world, and this is the first time I’ve been told you can’t store luggage after checking out. If the hotel can’t offer luggage storage, which is considered quite a basic essential service, they really need to make this clear on their website so people can make an informed choice. At the least, the hotel should be offering a discount on room rates if they’re temporarily unable to offer a service that is advertised so prominently on the website.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Convenient central location. No options for storing luggage after check out, and check out is at...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael N wrote a review Aug 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel promotes itself as offering free cancellation up to a few days before the booked arrival date. They take the payment before the free cancellation period is up. They then refuse to refund if you cancel within the advertised and agreed cancellation period. Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Zimmermann, General Manager at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Aug 14, 2022
Dear Michael, we have checked with our credit card company and we holding no money. we have a cancelation and a no show whcih we have not charged. Please check if you have booked twice. Thanks and I hope it could has been solved. Best regards Marco Zimmermann / General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lech J wrote a review Jan 2024
Wuppertal, Germany
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location if you need just a place to stay overnight and catch a train or a plane the next day. Self check-in was fairly easy. The room was not big, but not too small either. Enough room for 2 people for one night.
Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of choices.
The only criticism from me would be the tea/coffee making set up - it was poor, as if the hotel was trying to save money on such silly small things.
As for the surrounding area - it may seem like a rough neighbourhood being so close to the train station, with some strange people hanging out in the area, but we never felt uncomfortable going out or coming back to the hotel at night.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marius Jungmann, Guest Services / Front Office at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Jan 25, 2024
Dear Lech J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt - Central. We are glad to hear that our hotel's convenient location near the train station was beneficial for your travel plans. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the ease of self-check-in and the size of your room, which provided ample space for a comfortable stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings with a wide variety of choices. It is always our aim to provide a satisfying culinary experience for our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with the tea/coffee making set up. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take it into account as we continuously strive to improve the amenities and services we offer. Regarding the surrounding area, we understand that proximity to a train station can sometimes give the impression of a lively neighborhood. However, we are pleased to hear that you felt safe and comfortable during your stay. Thank you once again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back to Flemings Hotel Frankfurt - Central in the future. Best regards, Your Flemings Central Hotel Frankfurt City Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sacha P wrote a review Jul 2022
Melbourne, Australia
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for business overnight and was given a room on the 7th floor. Airconditioner was on and worked fine, as did all the other amenities (shower, sink). Room was clean and comfortable and was happy for the price I paid. Location is good and right next to the Frankfurt Main train station - although I can see how this might make it quite noisy for people staying on lower floors as it is a very busy area.

Didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on value, etc.

My experience was a good one and I'd be happy to stay here again on business if in Frankfurt.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Marco Zimmermann, General Manager at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Responded Jul 10, 2022
Dear Sacha, thansk a lot for the great review. Hope to see you again. Best regards Marco / GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neil Gow wrote a review Oct 2023
Exeter, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My PA accidentally put in 2days not 1 and there was no way to get a refund even though the mistake was noticed immediately. Breakfast only starts at 6:30 so not good for early travellers. Rooms are comfortable. Very central. The automatic check in check out works but it means there is no one to help solve issues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LJS asked a question May 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom77 contributions47 helpful votes
Do all rooms have irons?
Answer from Marco
Frankfurt, Germany
Dear Mark We have Iron and Iron Board available on request at reception Regards Marco
LJS asked a question May 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom77 contributions47 helpful votes
Do all rooms have shower gel and shampoo?
Answer from Marco
Frankfurt, Germany
Hi, Yes they have. Regards Marco
LJS asked a question May 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom77 contributions47 helpful votes
Do all rooms have hairdryers?
Answer from Marco
Frankfurt, Germany
Hi Mark, Yes all rooms have hair dryer Regards Marco
Answer from vrinda d
Basking Ridge, New Jersey27 contributions23 helpful votes
I didnt notice a parking, but the staff is very helpful. I would just write or call them up and ask.
Colimann wrote a tip Nov 2023
Porto, Portugal1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book directly, very convenient"
Read full review
Sophie T wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Convenient central location. No options for storing luggage after check out, and check out is at 8am not 12pm as advertised"
Read full review
Hiram S wrote a tip Aug 2023
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The train station attracts some undesirable people, a few sketchy areas but no danger or fear."
Read full review
AlvinTanHK wrote a tip Jun 2022
Singapore, Singapore36 contributions14 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid at all cost"
Read full review
Aldoustravellers wrote a tip Sep 2021
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom5 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the room, think it was 621 on the top floor, with locked cupboard in it, which is where the poo smell was coming from."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Frankfurt area.
PRICE RANGE
C$89 - C$118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercityhotel hotel frankfurt, frankfurt intercityhotel hotel, intercity hotel frankfurt
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
384
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Which popular attractions are close to Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
Nearby attractions include Trappd - Real Escape (0.3 km), Frankfurt am Main Hauptbahnhof (0.2 km), and The Kinly Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Legacy Bar & Grill, Pizzeria 7 Bello, and Toh-Thong Thai Cuisine.
Is Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Frankfurt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedral of St. Bartholomew (Dom St. Bartholomaus) (1.7 km), Goethe House (1.2 km), and Old Nicholas Church (Alte Nikolaikirche) (1.5 km).
Is Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Frankfurt HotelsFrankfurt Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in FrankfurtHotels near Flemings Hotel Frankfurt-Central
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars