We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Haus der Jugend e.V

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good43%
  • Average26%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“youth hostel”(5 reviews)
“main river”(6 reviews)
“shopping area”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
7
15
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
7
15
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyouth hostelmain rivershopping arealocation is greatminute walkdormcurfewsachsenhausenluggagewifibeddingeurogermany
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 37 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2018

It was a bit of a faff booking in, and we needed to purchase hotel cards which will never be used again, having said that, great location , cool cobbled area of pubs and restaurants just behind it, short walk over the river to the...More

Thank Simon R
Response from Constantinos V, Leiter Front Office at Haus der Jugend e.VResponded March 15, 2018

Dear Simon, Thanks for the comments you have written. Just to clarify - you did not prurchase any hotel cards but an official Hostelling International Card .You must be a member of the German or International Hostel Association in order to stay at a youth...More

Reviewed February 3, 2018 via mobile

best part of this hostel is the location, just close enough to the city areas and incredible view and right on the river. breakfast was basic, not terrible decent selection. staff was helpful. only complaint is there is totally no wifi on any floor other...More

Thank Averie M
Response from Constantinos V, Leiter Front Office at Haus der Jugend e.VResponded March 9, 2018

Dear Averie...Thanks for your comments. It is true that we have an excellent location directly at the banks of the river Main. Our affordable accomodation is attractive for travellers who wish to stay in Frankfurt. Just as you mentioned, our hostel is basic, clean, comfortable...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017

German city youth hostels have a habit of being located on riversides and this one fits in with the policy. In several other respects, however, it is very different. Instead of being dominated by organised school groups and families, this one appears crowded with backpackers....More

Thank Steven G
Reviewed June 20, 2017

The people in hotel were very nice and friendly. The shared rooms I've been with my colleagues was nice and clean and the view was amazing! Location is perfect and It's 5 mins walk from the city centre. The only thing i disliked was the...More

Thank Davor G
Reviewed May 27, 2017

Have stayed here twice now. It is nice Hostel. The location is very nice...to the north is the Main river, so if you want to jog, or walk...very nice. Nice skyline views for odd numbered rooms. Also, I noticed these rooms are a little cooler...More

Thank Dr-Ing-Dchen
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Frankfurt
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Free Internet
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$38 - US$81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Haus der Jugend e.V staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"great views , good location"
Read review
"4th flr, riverside =views; cooler. Avoid far west end; outside terraces allow smoking; you'll get..."
Read review
"Top floor is the quietest. (just)"
Read review
"Some of the rooms on the fourth floor are attic like - there is an incline in the roof - watch your head!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing