We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Frankfurt Centrum

Visit hotel website
Traveller (358)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (12)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Location is everything: The ibis Frankfurt Centrum is within walking distance of Frankfurt main train station and a few steps from the Main promenade. The financial district, old town with the Römer town hall and the museums along the river Main are all just a short walk away. After a busy day, relax in a brand new high-tech bed and enjoy a unique level of sleeping comfort. The ibis Frankfurt Centrum has 233 air-conditioned rooms, and was completely renovated in 2010.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2,067Reviews
390Photos
28Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 407
  • 1,033
  • 494
  • 89
  • 44
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The rooms are very small, you barely have place in the bathroom as a slim person. The staff is horrible, they run after you at breakfast, they scream at you, and they behave totally unproffesional. The location is ok, but there are other hotels in the centrum that are better for
Read more
Response from Catherine S, General Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Responded 3 days ago
Dear marian_agapiade, thank you for sharing your opinion also on TripAdvisor. I already answered your review on another medium and I wrote you a personal email, which you did not answer to yet. Feedback from our guests are precious sources for me and my team to make improvements. I am truly sorry that we did not reach your expectations. The room that you reserved and received is as described and photographed. As you stayed already several times with us, you know the size of the standard room category. If you need more space please feel free to reserve the category ‘superior room’ with 27 sqm or ask my team for a little more spacieous room in the standard category. You blame my staff to scream on you. We never, never would. Why should we? You tell us unprofessionel. In which way have we acted unprofessionel? Dear Ms. Agapiade, you see that I take your different reviews for serious. I really would like to understand what happened and would be pleased if you contact me as already asked. If not, thank you for being our guest the last 2 years and I wish you all the best and truly hope that you will find a hotel which can fulfill you expectations. Sincerely, Catherine Sebai General Manager
Read more
Receptionists not well trained, especially the older one, not even polite, even if he made the same mistake twice. Not even apologising. Otherwise hotel ok for an Ibis. Well situated near the tram and railway station. Cleaning ladies not quite ok. We found some left packaging in
Read more
I booked 2 double rooms for one night in this hotel. When we arrived we have been told that they had available only single rooms with small bed. After a short discussion where we do not understand why really we could not have double rooms we accepted the single rooms because
Read more
Great hotel, close to station and therefore most attractions. (Hop o hop off) rooms may be small, but who wants to sit in a room all day. Breakfast plenty to choose from. Close to a very good choice of restuarants. Thanks for looking after us.
Read more
It was my pleasure to stay at the IBIS Frankfurt Centrum for my 2nd. time. IT is well placed, near the Römer and to the museum quarter as well as to the river Main. Pretty close to the Hauptbahnhof... Therefore, if you have plans to travel around or to other countries in Europe,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Single room
PreviousNext
12345632
From the airport, we took the train to the Frankfurt Hauptbhanof, then walked to the hotel. Find the S 8 or 9 train, the walk is 5 minutes.
3 votes
Show all answers
I have never used such boxes, but I think that there is one in the wardrobe. Furthermore, I felt safe leaving my laptop in the room, while I went out for dinner.
1 vote
Show all answers
is there parking?
Apparently for a small fee you can park at their indoor parking or there is public parking close by, I have read this off their website as I didn't drive over there. Hope this helps
1 vote
Show all answers
Thera are plenty of parking place there. The hotel offers a parking garage for 10€/day and also you can park on the street but thats more expensive!
1 vote
Show all answers
Non-smoking rooms in this hotel. I did not see any pets in this hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"All rooms are good for noise, but I prefer the RIVER side for the views!"
"If you want a quiet room, forget it. You can't get to sleep until everyone on your floor is home."
"Ask for a room with a view of the river"
"budget rooms with luxury price - do not come here."
"Ask for a room w/ a view of the river."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$65 - US$259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibis frankfurt centrum hotel frankfurtaccor frankfurt centrum
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Frankfurt Friedensbruecke
LOCATION
GermanyHesseFrankfurtInnenstadt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
233
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing