We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City

Save
Share
Bahnhofstr. 10-12, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse Germany
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-06
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (88)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Updated 21-01-11 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 49 hotels in Wiesbaden
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Wiesbaden elegance interpreted in a modern way: our 4 star hotel in the heart of Wiesbaden's city center was renovated in 2017 and, with its timeless furnishings, combined with modern elements, hits the pulse of the times! 235 air-conditioned non-smoking rooms with smart TV's, free Wi-Fi in all areas and fitness area, as well modern conference equipment in our six meeting rooms and the hotel's own underground car park are at your disposal. The ideal starting point for private and business ventures: Casino, Kurhaus, Wilhelmstraße and old town are in an easy walking distance.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Filipino and 4 more
705Reviews2Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 332
  • 114
  • 38
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
skywaiter wrote a review Jul. 2020
Vail, Colorado12 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
I stay here for business almost weekly.... At first, good impression and public areas are nicely refurbished. Rooms however leave much to be desired. Old, outdated rooms. Hardly any amenities and carpets in hallways and rooms are DIRTY! I stayed in several different rooms and I always bring slippers as I do not want to walk barefoot on the carpet. I have brought this to the attention of housekeeping staff and front desk, but no response. As mentioned by other guest reviews...queen size beds are actually full size to US standards, duvets are way too small, definitely request another if 2 people are sharing the bed. If I had a choice, I definitely would pick another Hotel in the area. Choices are countless!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City Wiesbaden, Gästeservice/Empfang at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Responded Sep. 25, 2020
Dear valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. The renovation of the ground floor was completed at the end of 2017. The planning for the renovation of the rooms will start in the near future. I am sure you understand that not everything is possible at once. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards
Read more
Titanium85 wrote a review May 2020
Beverly Hills, California109 contributions62 helpful votes
For a first time guest at this property, I was very much impressed with the service extended by the staff especially the following associates: MARVIN (Front Desk): He was professional and very accommodating to my specific room request. OMI (Room Service): I ordered room service twice and I was very pleased with his level of politeness. As a Japanese speaker, I was very happy to converse with a staff member in my 5th language. RENAS (Room Service): During my multiple usage of Room Service, I was happy to receive service top from Renas whenever Omi was unavailable. Renas was just as courteous. In my previous life, I gained several years of experience in the hotel industry both as Front Office Manager (FOM) and Chief Concierge for major, global hotel chains. My evaluations are very keen and selective. BRAVO to your HR department for hiring the quality of staff to represent this Mercure property.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City Wiesbaden, Gästeservice/Empfang at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Responded Jun. 8, 2020
Dear Platinum85, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards Nina, Guest Service Team
Read more
1972TravelGirl wrote a review Mar. 2020
San Francisco, California117 contributions69 helpful votes
Here for business. Large room with “queen” bed that is really a double. Staff argues size. No USB and old antiquated charging plugs. No AC until official summer months. Because it’s ‘winter” Mercur only offers heating. Called for a fan. Restaurant food is hit or miss and service is poorly trained. Had three meals here and quality and service varied each meal. Lobby with sofa and library is outstanding. I advise, get queen beds and stop lying about size. Fix and upgrade your Heating and cooking system. And invest in USB ports. Also put body lotion and conditioner in the room. Add Takeaway cups to room for coffee. Love the location however wouldn’t book if I were in charge of corporate travel or for my family. Thumbs down.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City Wiesbaden, Gästeservice/Empfang at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Responded Mar. 25, 2020
Dear 1972TravelGirl, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments and information are very important for us, as they are the only way to continuously improve our service and meet the expectations and wishes of your guests. We appreciate sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Stay healthy! Best regards Nina, Guest Service Team
Read more
lindaZug_Switzerland wrote a review Feb. 2020
Zug, Switzerland60 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed for one night on a business trip, but it is one of the worst hotels I have had for a long time; the room was old, musty and felt very in need of some attention. The downstairs lobby is nice and the breakfast good, but the room was disappointing. I ate dinner in bar area and wasn't too convinced of the food either as it seemed as though the service staff were preparing the food and there was no real chef on site, as sometimes all of the service were gone and sometimes they were all there - a strange set-up. I am sure there are better hotels in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City Wiesbaden, Gästeservice/Empfang at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Responded Mar. 2, 2020
Dear lindaZug_Switzerland, Thank you for your review. We regret that not all services have met your expectations. The renovation of our ground floor with a total investment of around € 7,5 million was completed at the end of 2017. The planning for the renovation of the rooms will start in the near future. I am sure you understand that not everything is possible at once. I am sorry to hear that we were not able to inspire you with our food and that it gives you the impression that our service staff is preparing the food. That is not the case. Anyhow, you are right that it seems strange if no service staff is on the spot. I already informed our F&B Manager, he will procure that this will not happen in the future again. We appreciate the sharing of your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards Nina, Guest Service Team
Read more
162ghulama wrote a review Feb. 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates23 contributions9 helpful votes
This Four Star Hotel just been renovated a year ago and its centrally located in the heart of the small town of Wiesbaden Germany. The hotel do have the facility traveler will be looking for and its walking distance for shopping and eating The hotel itself has a nice Bar and an wide lobby which people can set and relax
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureWiesbaden, Manager at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Responded Feb. 16, 2020
Dear Ghulam A, Thank you for the great rating of our hotel. We are glad that you have felt comfortable in our house and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards Nina, Guest Service Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$99 - US$186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza wiesbaden hotel wiesbaden, wiesbaden crowne plaza
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Crowne Plaza Wiesbaden
LOCATION
GermanyHesseWiesbaden
NUMBER OF ROOMS
235
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Nearby attractions include Wilhelmstraße (0.4 km), Marktkirche (0.4 km), and Museum Wiesbaden (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sherry & Port, Du & Ich, and Thai Banyan Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Wiesbaden.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.