We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (33)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#34 of 135 hotels in Hannover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Whether you're planning a business trip or a family holiday, our Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel is ideal for getting the most out of short breaks in Hanover. This exciting capital city of Lower Saxony is home to all kinds of fun family activities, whether you're visiting popular attractions like the famous Herrenhausen Gardens and New Town Hall nearby or enjoying days out with the kids at Hanover Zoo or the scenic Maschsee lake. Plus, with only a 12-minute walk between our great-value hotel and Hanover main station, getting around Hanover during your holiday in Germany couldn't be easier. After days out in Hanover, you can look forward to relaxing back at our city centre hotel before enjoying a great night's sleep in a super-comfy bed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Car park
Wifi
Paid internet
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Hamburger Allee 65, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
Name/address in local language
Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
105Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 39
  • 17
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Zizi04 wrote a review Sep 2023
10 contributions
Positives: new hotel, so interior is modern and clean. Also very easy to find, and the car park is also very easy to access. Negatives: car chargers are out of use and it doesn’t mention this on the website. Anyone with an ev will know what a pain this is. Reception staff had no back up plan - couldn’t tell us where we could charge the car. Had to work it out ourselves. Room directly across from rail tracks, so constant rail noise if you open the window (ask for a room away from the rail lines). Finally, I would only recommend for passing through - it is not close to anything.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Raf B wrote a review Aug 2023
4 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Perfect Hotel For a stopover very close to the city centre Very kind and helpful Staff (Agnieszka And Klaudia from reception ) Very clean And big rooms Very good food in the restaurant and nice atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Liepke, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Responded Aug 30, 2023
Dear Guest, we are pleased to read that we could inspire you. Thank you very much for your excellent evaluation. It is nice to hear that our advice on your dream property could inspire you. We look forward to your next visit with us. Martina Liepke Hotelmanager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SushiFan wrote a review Jul 2023
Sydney, Australia13 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed here overnight on a stopover to Berlin. It was perfect for that purpose. A little far if the purpose is to explore Hanover. Cannot beat the price. We stayed in a family room but the bathroom was small in comparison but clean. I would give breakfast a miss. Not much choice and when the juice ran out she brought a jug and left it in front of the machine. The hotel pales in comparison to the hotel in Dusseldorf. We chose to stay elsewhere on the way back. Still I give it 4 stars as it was a solid hotel at an amazing price
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Liepke, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2023
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your suggestions for improvement. We always strive for improvement and your suggestions help us to do so. We are sorry that we could not meet your expectations and we hope to convince you of our service soon. Your team from Premier Inn Hannover City University
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tut nicht zur sache wrote a review Jun 2023
1 contribution
The MOST gay if not LGBTQ UNFRIENDLY hotel on earth … Stone Age when it comes to diversity and inclusion … discrimination !!! This in the June month is more than embarrassing 😳 a real shame … what an old fashion British hotel chain … even in the UK unpleasant interiors and awful long check-out procedures
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Liepke, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Responded Jun 12, 2023
Dear Guest, thank you for your coment and rezension of our hotel. Sorry that you could not enjoy your stay. We would have liked to know what caused you to write your review. We are a very diverse and international team and therefore we would like to understand how you did not feel welcome. You are welcome to contact me by phone on +49 151 671 58 479 or by email: martina.liepke@whitread.com Best regards, Martina Liepke Hotelmanager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jonesy27 wrote a review May 2023
Douglas, United Kingdom45 contributions35 helpful votes
We were driving to Warsaw for Easter, halfway from Calais to Warsaw is Hannover we have stayed in Hannover a few times previously before thay had a Premier Inn. I like a bargain nice Hotel and in the UK that's what Premier Inns are, so I thought I'd give this one a go. The Hannover Premier inn is on a different level to any UK Premier inn, as soon as you walk into the lobby the decor and style of this hotel os completely different to any Premier Inn in the UK, the staff are very friendly, everyone we spoke to spoke perfect English, checking in was easy, there's a private car park at the back of the hotel, the entrance is on the left side, it cost €12 for the night, check in was easy and it was as €59 for a family of 4 for one night. Imagine our surprise when we opened our door and realised we had a whole suite, 2 large connected rooms, both with separate TVs and seating areas, both were immaculately clean, they shared one bathroom with a wall in shower, only downside was the glass door. We all slept great, then had a lovely breakfast, there's plenty of choices for everyone including a hot breakfast or continental and like the UK kids eat free. I can't praise this hotel enough, we ended up staying again on our return trip, I will 100% be staying again. And the staff were very kind and helpful, there was a Syrian gentleman we were chatting to on the first stay, very friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay here it's a great hotel for the price
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Liepke, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Responded May 7, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Martina Liepke Hotelmanager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Pete W wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Stayed here for 4 nights with the family. Having two rooms. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and helpful with all things during our stay. We arrived a little earlier than their check in time due to flights but they were very accommodating in getting us in our rooms early so we could explore Hanover straight away. Can't go wrong with a Premier Inn. Rooms were comfortable, not massive but more than acceptable. Hotel located within a 15 minute walk of the main train station. Being a typical city hotel, the room was very quiet in a busy road area so weren't disturbed at all. Breakfast was pretty good too; good enough selection to set you up for the day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Liepke, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Mr. Pete, Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us very much. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon. Your team from Premier Inn Hannover City University
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
muttibey wrote a review Jun 2022
Izmir, Türkiye1066 contributions596 helpful votes
We stayed there for exhibition and it was a perfect experience. Room was very clean. Hotel staff was very friendly. Breakfast was more than enough. You can find anything from cold to hot. The coffee machine was very handy. The location of the hotel was perfect. You can walk anywhere. Overall it was a very good experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Liepke, Guest Services / Front Office at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear Mr. / Mrs., Thank you for your fantastic feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us very much. We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you back soon. Your team from Premier Inn Hannover City University
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
tommi64 wrote a review Jan 2022
Bangkok, Thailand378 contributions77 helpful votes
New hotel, clean , practical fittings , good Price , Location not so good though so consider it just for sleep. Deco is classical with a British touch, decent bar. Carpark on site. Staff was kind and fast . Booking online easy and efficient. ,.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Martina Liepke, Gästeservice/Empfang at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Responded Jul 5, 2022
Thank you Mr. Tommi for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. It is always nice when we can help our guests make the most of their time with us. Best regards Martina Liepke Hotelmanager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jann wrote a review Sep 2019
Oslo, Norway1 contribution
I cancelled this booking 4 days prior to the booking due to illness. The personell was very unhelpfull and claimed we should pay the full sum. I will never visit Hannover or this chain ever again. Choose something else.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Callie2609 wrote a review Aug 2019
Warwickshire, United Kingdom14 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel was lovely, easy check in and well presented hotel - room and bathroom was very clean. Stayed here for 2 days as a city trip with friends. Very accommodating and not too far a walk from the main town, only about 10-15 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hannover area.
PRICE RANGE
C$93 - C$136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel Star Inn Premium Hannover
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyHannoverMitte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
179
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
Nearby attractions include ASTOR Grand Cinema (0.4 km), Schlag Dein Team (0.2 km), and Kunsthaus Hannover (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meteora, Siam Thai, and Spoon Restaurant & Bar.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Aegidienkirche (1.3 km), Altes Rathaus (1.4 km), and Leibnizhaus (1.4 km).
Is Premier Inn Hannover City University hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.