We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Save
Share
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (69)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good39%
  • Average14%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(17 reviews)
“minute walk”(13 reviews)
“spa area”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
77
97
28
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
97
28
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationminute walkspa areabit datedconvenient locationreception deskstayed for one nightnice hotelwithin walking distancequiet streetbusiness tripcity centremain stationnice roombooked this hotelcomfortable roomsvisit hannover
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 213 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I stayed for almost a week and overall it was a pleasant stay. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. The room was very generous unfortunately at the expense of a tiny bathroom. Bathroom was the only real downside of the hotel, they...More

Thank AchimKlennert
Response from Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel HannoverResponded today

Dear AchimKlennert, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof for your visit to Hannover. It's great to hear that we were able to contribute to a memorable visit. Thanks for your feedback and the recommendation to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had some issues in getting to the hotel due to my flight being delayed, cancelled, and then having to be re-booked. I phoned the hotel, spoke to a kind young man, and explained our problems with arrival and the hotel acted really well to...More

Thank Ben S
Response from Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel HannoverResponded 4 days ago

Dear Ben S, Thank you so much for this fantastic review of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof. We are delighted to hear that it was actually our staff who made the difference between good and great for you. We really appreciate...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We checked in around 13.00 hrs. and the nice lady @ the front desk found a nice room for us that was ready at the 3rd floor. Spacious room with welcome bottles of water, due to the fact that we got another room then planned...More

Thank Willem C
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here several times, and had this time a room with a balcony. One can open the window, but this is not a good idea to have a good night sleep since you can hear the trains (too) well. The staff is very friendly,...More

Thank Erbee64
Response from Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel HannoverResponded 1 week ago

Dear Erbee64, Thank you for being a regular at the Crowne Plaza Hannover Schweizerhof. We very much appreciate your feedback and the suggestions that can help to make your stay even more comfortable and a truly delightful hotel experience. We have taken careful notes of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

NO AIR CON - DONT TRUST IT! We picked this hotel, due to the hot German Summer as it said AIR CON. While you can turn it on, it does literally nothing. We are literally sitting in a sweat box, and the Management said they...More

Thank Lindsay_Heming
Response from Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel HannoverResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lindsay_Heming, We are very sorry to hear that we are not meeting your expectations with our air condition. As you will certainly be aware, we are experiencing an exceptional heatwave unsual for this region in it's extent and duration. With our hotel being fully...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#20 Business Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#20 Business Hotel in Hannover
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (173)
Room & Suite (69)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"This hotel has a quite area, but we had a good room at the 3rd floor, no noise at all."
Read review
"Choose a room on upper floor to avoid noise from road"
Read review
"Request for an early check-in if you're overnight and they usually do accept."
Read review
"High Corner Room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing