We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Plaza Hannover

Fernroder Str. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (36)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#49 of 135 hotels in Hannover
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are pleased to welcome you in our 3-star plus conference and city hotel! Our hotel is located in the city center of Hanover, close to the main train station. From us you can quickly reach all points in the city - whether you want to discover the sightseeing attractions or have to visit your customers or the fair during your business trip. With 140 rooms of different types, we have enough space for individuals and groups. Are you looking for a central conference location in Hanover? Our six technically well-equipped conference rooms will surely inspire you.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, German

Location

Fernroder Str. 9, 30161, Hannover, Lower Saxony Germany
Name/address in local language
Hotel Plaza Hannover
50Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 22
  • 11
  • 1
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
kwiks2015 wrote a review Sep 2022
Zemst, Belgium188 contributions77 helpful votes
Stayed here during a fair. Forced to pay nearly 300€ per night, and this was a total disappointment. Single small bed with very poor matress and pillow. Room is old and not up to modern standards. A lot of street noise, but also from the corridors. No restaurant. Breakfast is ok, but forget the croissants and the watery orange juice. Will never come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Look for other hotels. There are better hotels in this price range.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Walsch, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. It is a pity that you were not satisfied this time. Due to the high demand, accommodation prices in the city and the surrounding area are more expensive during the fair than in any other week. In a location as prominent as ours, right by the main train station, we can only prevent noise from outside to a limited extent and are already doing everything we can here. In this location you will also find numerous restaurants, cafés and other shops. Our team will be happy to advise you. We would be very pleased if we could convince you of our services on another visit. Kind regards, Your team from the Hotel Plaza Hannover
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
James wrote a review Jul 2022
Buffalo, New York103 contributions77 helpful votes
If you are looking for a short stay, this could do the trick. Rooms reminded me of a dorm, very basic. The location is great if you need to catch an early train. Within walking distance to a lot of dining and shopping. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Walsch, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Thank you for your visit and your rating. It's great that you felt so comfortable with us and appreciate the location at the main train station so much. We are looking forward to your next visit! Kind regards, Your team from the Hotel Plaza Hannover
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aija Héloïse P wrote a review Jun 2022
Riga, Latvia36 contributions4 helpful votes
Clean hotel situated close to rail and bus connections and the Cultural Centre. The hotel has a bar next to reception and lobby. The only downside is that the restaurant does not function for dinner or lunch, save for conferences. Good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christiane Walsch, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Dec 8, 2022
Thank you for your feedback. It's great that you had such good memories of your last stay. In our restaurant we offer you breakfast and our conference guests additional services such as lunch and dinner. If you, as an individual traveller, would like to go out for dinner in the evening, we can recommend one of the numerous surrounding restaurants. Talk to our team about it. We look forward to your next stay! Kind regards, Your team from the Hotel Plaza Hannover
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ggmck186338 wrote a review Mar 2020
London, United Kingdom604 contributions245 helpful votes
the hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the main train station and around 15 minute walk from the historical centre. The rooms are well equipped with all the expected amenities and the free wifi works well. The reception staff are friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast has a wide variety of options. It is a good base for exploring this city
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Axel Peper, Marketing at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear ggmck186338, thank you very much for your rating. We are pleased that we could make your stay a pleasant one and hope to see you again soon! With kind regards from the centre of Hannover, Alexander Schneider sales & marketing manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rita H wrote a review Oct 2018
Siegen, Germany108 contributions19 helpful votes
Conveniently situated near the main railway station, this hotel offers good value for money. Room clean and adequately equipped. Pity about the mould in the shower. Very friendly staff and extremely good breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Axel P, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Oct 14, 2018
Dear guest, thanks for the nice feedback. Best regards Hotel Plaza Hannover Axel Peper Sales- & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sgolyan wrote a review Sep 2018
Kathmandu, Nepal152 contributions110 helpful votes
I had made a non refundable booking to stay at this hotel for one night. However my flight to Hannover got cancelled and I could not reach the hotel. They were so kind and understanding that after explaining the situation to them, they agreed to refund the money. Very few hotels do this these days and it was indeed very kind of them. I will certainly stay here on my next visit to Hannover. A special thanks to Ms Gertz and her wonderful team. 🙏
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Axel P, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Oct 2, 2018
Dear Sir, thank you very much for the great feedback. It's our pleasure. We hope to see you next time in our hotel. Best regards Hotel Plaza Hannover Axel Peper Sales- & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sophie C wrote a review Aug 2018
2 contributions
THEFT + WORST customer experience ever!! I have never left a bad review before but have to warn the public of this awful place. I accidentally left my dry cleaning in my wardrobe (2x silk shirt and trousers). Any decent hotel would agree to send them back -I offered to cover this plus thank you money for the inconvenience. They said they had disappeared ie been stolen from my wardrobe-I was only as far as the airport when I called. They would not look into it and refused my calls (promising to call back but NEVER calling -for the past 5 months. Customer service is worst I have ever experienced in my life, plus unpleasant and uncomfortable. Do not stay here -there are plenty of hospitable and nice hotels in Hannover. If you stay here keep everything in a LOCKED suitcase at all times.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Axel P, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Sep 25, 2018
Dear Mrs, we would like to correct something here. The hotel never found the lost clothes. So we could not send the clothes back. At every call from you, we informed you that the lost clothes were not found in our hotel. We are so sorry but in our hotel the things were never lost and found. Best regards Hotel Plaza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SurreyBogtrotter wrote a review Aug 2018
Guildford, United Kingdom75 contributions46 helpful votes
I chose this hotel because it was convenient for the station, OK for the centre and reasonably priced. Everything was fine except that the aircon wasn't coping with the conditions so it was a bit too warm in the night. At breakfast the machine for OJ squeezed the oranges as needed - an excellent innovation. The rest of the breakfast wasn't quite of the same quality, for example the sausages were a bit overcooked, but the choice was very good. I would happily stay here again, but not in a heatwave!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Axel P, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Sep 24, 2018
Dear guest, thanks for the feedback and the 4 point. Best regards Hotel Plaza Hannover
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bec2601 wrote a review Aug 2018
Solihull, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
When we arrived in our room we were greeted with a wave of heat from a radiator in the bathroom which is automatic and won’t turn off. We moved to another room with a tiny bed. The staff also have to unlock your windows so you can have any ventilation at all. Avoid at all costs
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Axel P, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Sep 26, 2018
Dear guest, The radiator have a switch on the bathroom door and can be turned off. The windows must be closed for security reasons and are open on request. If someone's bed seems too small, the hotel has rooms with different types of beds. Please ask the staff. Best regards Hotel Plaza
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VladoN wrote a review Jul 2018
Ljubljana, Slovenia61 contributions85 helpful votes
The room is relatively small, but ok for a short stay. A pleasant surprise is a rich breakfast with fresh fruit and a great choice of food. The issue is internet service, but I used my mobile phone. At night hotel has a special entrance which might be a little unusual, but you can quickly gets used to it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Select a room with a city view
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Axel P, Verkaufsleiter at Hotel Plaza Hannover
Responded Sep 27, 2018
Dear guest, thanks for the review. Best regards Hotel Plaza Hannover Axel Peper Sales- & Marketing Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hannover area.
PRICE RANGE
C$92 - C$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
andor hotel hannover
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Andor Hotel Plaza
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyHannoverMitte
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Plaza Hannover (C̶$̶1̶9̶5̶) C$106 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Germany) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Plaza Hannover
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Plaza Hannover?
Nearby attractions include Monument to Ernest Augustus (0.4 km), Einkaufsbahnhof Hannover Hbf (0.4 km), and Hannover Hauptbahnhof (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Plaza Hannover?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Plaza Hannover?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Plaza Hannover?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, breakfast, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Plaza Hannover?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Plaza Hannover?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roy's Restaurant, Al Dar, and Tomo Sushi.
Is Hotel Plaza Hannover located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Hannover.
Does Hotel Plaza Hannover offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Plaza Hannover?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Plaza Hannover?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Aegidienkirche (0.8 km), Altes Rathaus (1.0 km), and Leibnizhaus (1.2 km).
Does Hotel Plaza Hannover have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.