We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
Start your review of advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 1 night in the hotel whilst visiting old haunts in Osnabruck where we were stationed in the mid 70s. Comfortable clean rooms and helpful staff. Good restaurant and a hearty breakfast. If I have one niggle it is parking. The hotel shares the parking place with the fitness centre so it is difficult to find a space. This needs...

Thank RonboKirriemuir
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is convenient for both the station and Town Centre with plenty of parking at reasonable cost. Our 4th floor bedroom looked out onto the station concourse but there was little traffic and therefore no undue noise. It is worth noting that the lift only reaches to the third floor and thus guests with mobility problems may find accessing...

Thank D8926LFmichaelt
Reviewed 16 March 2017

I stayed in this hotel because of other colleagues were staying. Rooms are cleaner than others, service is great but the internet simply didn't work. The worst parts is that the price is a lot more than other hotels in Osnabrueck.

Thank hangtough
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely dissatisfied! No parking place available, said the receptionist, and from my windows i can see that there are so many free parking place. There's no bathrobe in the room, they told me to go to the fitness, at the fitness told me to go to the reception... Waiter at the restaurant not polite at all! This is a nightmare.....

1Thank ErikTheTraveller
direktion2015, Manager at advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa, responded to this review

Dear Erik, thank you for your overnight stay in our hotel. We can`t reconstruct your complaints. We have two hotel owned parking spaces. Both are hotel owned. This one, which you can see from your hotel room, is our inner yard parking place. For this exclusive parking place you need a reservation by our reception, because we have only 15...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Toilet smells bad , and cleaning lady starts cleaning from 8am in the morning. I Called several time , they are also not fixing the problem. Really bad service. Worst hotel ever . Wouldn't recommend here

Thank Peggy G
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Spent two nights at the Advena in August this year. Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable accommodation and the breakfast was amazing - so much choice. Opposite the train station and a short walk into the centre. Would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Thank QueenBee2703
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The hotel really is located opposite the train station, although the rooms are isolated, when you open a window, it is loud - but that can be said of many a hotel next to a train station. There is a short cut to town along the river, which is much pleasanter than the street was - traffic was hetic most...

Thank Bonglabongla
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We spent a lovely night here on our way north. The staff were friendly and the room was a lovely size with 2 fantastic balconies. Great location, next to the train station with fast food outlets nearby, if you are feeling like a cheap breakfast rather than in the hotel. Parking is around €10 per night at the hotel. The...

Thank Maruskaberuska
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Conveniently situated directly opposite both rail and bus stations, this hotel will meet the needs of most travelers who find themselves in Osnabruck, a town that amongst its other distinctions was once home to the largest British garrison outside of the United Kingdom. Good breakfasts.

Thank Freischutz
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Booked here on a friends recommendation, what a pearl. Directly opposite train station, staff could not do more for you, good food and great comfort. Clean and provides coffee and tea facilities in your room which appears to be something not normally provided in European hotels. As said staff are fantastic

Thank Trish W

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (22)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (37)
Room/Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Bathroom (5)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Dining (4)
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osnabruck hotels
1.6 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Remarque
1.3 km away
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
Romantik Hotel Walhalla
#1 of 23 in Osnabruck
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Budget Osnabrueck City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.1 km away
See- und Sporthotel Ankum
See- und Sporthotel Ankum
#5 of 23 in Osnabruck
28 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Westerkamp
Hotel Westerkamp
#8 of 23 in Osnabruck
62 reviews
3.5 km away
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
Novum Hotel Osnabrueck
#6 of 23 in Osnabruck
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa

Address: Theodor-Heuss-Platz 5, 49074 Osnabruck, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Osnabruck
Price Range: $116 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Advena Hotel Osnabrück
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from advena Hotel Hohenzollern City Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You can get better breakfast at a much cheaper price at the train station which is 2 minutes away on foot.”
hangtough, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfort Room”
Bonglabongla, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the courtyard, as there is a lot of traffic to and from the Railway St.”
UKNorseman, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the back”
529arnes, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
NorfolkRailFan, 27 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5