We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Eskilstuna
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel with walking distance to shoping and city centre, nice and clean rooms and staff that know how to please the guests. Good food and plenty of it. If you are going to Wolfsburg this is the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kanelbullen1234
Federico P, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We would like to extend your praise to our employees. Hope we see you all again soon. Kindly Regards Xenia Schäfer Assistant Front Office Managerin Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a construction site adjusted to the hotel (I didn't hear any noise) so they give you various free perks such as hi-speed internet, snacks, free minibar, free drink etc as a compensation. Nice and modern hotel, very clean, strong wifi. No safebox in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shmuki
Federico P, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it so much with us and thank you for your positive review. We are pleased that we were able to give you a special pleasure with our little surprises. We hope to see you soon again as our guest. Sincerely, Xenia Schäfer...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Great Hotel, good location, only downside i would say is the renovations make it look hideous from the outside, and provide a complimentary drink at the bar for the inconvenience, the other annoying this was they closed the restaurant for a function one night, and everything else was closed so i went hungry!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBOBPATRICK
Federico P, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you felt well in our hotel. We know that the external view is not very inviting because of the building constructions. But we are sure that you will like our new building with 132 new rooms, new conference rooms and a more comfortable garage if the...

Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We were shocked to arrive to a building site, most upsetting and then to be offered one drink voucher to all guests to apologise! I had 0.1cl of wine!!! We hadn't booked breakfast and was shocked it was 15 euros each, so we didn't bother. We couldn't use from door as crane due to arrive! We could only eat in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl S
Federico P, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. We are really very sorry that we could not meet your expectations. On our official website you will find all the information around the house, including our current construction situation. We are sorry, that you didn´t like the free welcome snacks in the lobby and the welcome drink...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 4 September 2016

There are many flies flying on the breakfast food, some people insert their room card into the wrong doors, and there are construction starting from very early morning with very big noise. So it is better to live with accompany in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guanziyi201210
Federico P, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you, that you give us your feedback also on tripadvisor. We want again apologize for the inconvenience during your stay with us and assure you that the incidents do not belong to the normal standards with us. We regret that another guests has confused their room with yours. We hope you will give us a second chance,...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Very friendly hotel staff, excellent location and good joint offer with the Badeland made our stay very relaxed. First time in town but eager to visit Wolfsburg again at our next trip in the surroundings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bootelka
Federico P, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear Bootelka, thank you very much for choosing Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center for your stay in Wolfsburg and for the time you have taken for your comment. The opinions of our guests are very important to us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comment encourages us to persevere in our efforts to...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel whilst attending a sporting event in the city . The hotel is a little bit hidden away in the far side of the city . The rooms are a bit Spartan but clean and comfortable. Ok for a night maybe two but no longer than that .. More of a business hotel then leisure ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shakey129
Federico P, Front Office Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear shakey129, thank you very much for your review of your stay in our Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center. Unfortunately, we realized, that you were not satisfied with all our services and we would like to apologize for this. However, we would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel and get the chance to improve your received...

Port d'Andratx, Spain
Reviewed 20 July 2016

I read about the construction on Tripadvisor beforehand but it didnt stop us from booking. Yes maybe the construction is a little inconvinient but it was a great Hotel and the staff were great. We had asked for a room on the main side so we wouldnt be woken up by the diggers as we had a long drive and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TanjaParkinson
Federico P, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for the nice and positive review you have left for our hotel. We are really glad and happy you could enjoy your stay with us. You are completely right: we will renovate the hotel bit by bit. Of course this will take some time. Nevertheless we are sure, at the end of the works,...

Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2016

This place is very handy for central Wolfsburg, the VW factory and the Autostadt. However, most guests in 2016 will say that it's not brilliant here because they are demolishing the carpark area which means there is a lot of noise, and there's no parking for the hotel. You can park in the Kunstmuseum car park which is about 9€...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DidimD
Federico P, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for leaving this detailed and important review about Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center. The demolition will last just until the end of this week, afterwards they will prepare all things to be ready to start the new constructions. This will consist in 132 new rooms, much more modern and bigger conference facilities, and a...

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while passing through hotel itself was nice but no parking at all cars were abandoned all over as the car park next to hotel was closed and having lot of work done. Reception nice bar area nice and a great room wifi worked well and free we didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulisa69
Federico P, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and for the time you have taken to rate us. As you could see, we are demolishing our parking lot to build 132 new rooms, new conference and parking facilities which will be much more comfortable. We are sure, once the works are finished, you will like our product. We are...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wolfsburg hotels
1.2 km away
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
Innside by Melia Wolfsburg
#2 of 26 in Wolfsburg
339 reviews
1.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg
1.3 km away
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
Tryp Wolfsburg Hotel
#4 of 26 in Wolfsburg
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Global Inn
Global Inn
#3 of 26 in Wolfsburg
115 reviews
3.3 km away
Novum Hotel Strijewski
Novum Hotel Strijewski
#14 of 26 in Wolfsburg
23 reviews
1.4 km away
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
Parkhotel Wolfsburg
#5 of 26 in Wolfsburg
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You need a hotel for your business or weekend trip in Wolfsburg? Our Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center will be the right choice! The hotel is perfectly situated next to the City Center at the southern part of the pedestrian area, the museum of modern Art and the theatre. The principle plant of Volkswagen AG, the Autostadt Themepark, the Volkswagen stadium of VFL Wolfsburg, the Convention Center and the Designer Outlet Center DOC are just a few minutes walk away. Due to our friendly service and the relaxed atmosphere we offer a perfect home on road for everyone. Most of our 207 spacious and comfortable guestrooms are newly refurnished and have a complete modern design. All guestrooms and public areas are equipped with air conditioning (HVAC) and free High Speed Internet Access (WIFI). The 6 conference rooms can accommodate up to 220 people. Our banqueting team will help you to turn your business meeting or your anniversary to a great event. Apart from that we have two restaurants and one hotel bar serving hot snacks and cool drinks. We also offer a Indoor swimming pool, sauna and solarium and next to the hotel 160 car parking and bus parking lots. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center

Address: Rathausstr. 1, 38440 Wolfsburg, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Wolfsburg)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Wolfsburg
Price Range: $99 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Wolfsburg
Wolfsburg Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Wolfsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leonardo Hotel Wolfsburg City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles Shmuki, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floor and good AC with less noise and beautiful views.”
 of 5 bubbles 586prasannaa, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms as far as I heard, were good”
 of 5 bubbles Impressions19, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Room to the town and not to the Museum or Paulaner. Can get very noisy there. Rooms are very old/not maintained. Parking is a challenge with big cars. Damaged one Golf there as the parking house is for A00 cars.”
 of 5 bubbles HeinOtt, 12 Jul 2014 | Read review
“See the cancellation conditions prior to booking.”
 of 5 bubbles waldimker, 9 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay