We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Guennewig Hotel Residence

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Guennewig Hotel Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Guennewig Hotel Residence
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The price for a single room (€130+) was a bit steep, but this centrally located hotel has four stars and looks impressive from the outside. It has underground parking and an outdoor terrace, which would be idyllic but for the view of the bus station. The walk to the train station is short but involves crossing the busy bus station...

Thank Makaris
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Nice hotel with excellent service - good location in city center near public transport. Stayed there for 3 days - very large breakfast buffet. If windows are closed it's a very quiet hotel. I will certainly recommend this hotel to my frinds.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Henrik R
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Came on a 4-day business trip. This hotel seemed sort of ok at first, despite its 1980's/1990's style of decoration. But the problems really started when we tried to use the internet 1) the signal was very weak - the staff proposed another room to us but the signal was weak there too. 2) Only one free internet connection of...

2Thank NMcPhillips
Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed overnight here to visit the Christmas market. It was the perfect location to do so. Literally right next to the Train station and main bus station, this hotel is an elegant hotel just a little past its prime. The parking garage is a little tight, but they have made an effort to use mechanical contraptions to increase the number...

Thank TandCfromHawaii
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights here. Location is right in the centre of Bonn. Internal decoration of the hotel and the room is seventies style. Unfortunately no water boiler device in the room and no double bed but two twins set beside each other. Personnel at reception is quite friendly.

Thank Snarbies
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Good location, very close to bus and train station. It is easy to walk to restaurants, University of Bonn, Beethoven's house museum and other places located in the city center. The staffs are very friendly and helpful.

Thank Sweetwind823
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is just outside the city center and very close to bus and train stations. Being close to train stations also makes this hotel a bit noisy during the night, depending on where your room is. Room sizes are very different, also depending on where your room is, just like WiFi connection. Staff is very friendly, but the hotel...

1Thank koekeloer
Nolden, Assistant of Director of Sales at Guennewig Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear Koekeloer, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression about the Günnewig Hotel Residence. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased about your overall positive feed back. Concerning the things you did not like and have mentioned in your comment like the strength of the WiFi...

Zaventem, Belgium
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is very centrally located. The staff is very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean but a little bit old style. We bought a internet card, but it didn't work properly, so we complaint at the front desk. They were very helpfull, they didn't charge the cards and they appologized for the bad connection. Breakfast was good, but...

1Thank HeidiLagneaux
Nolden, Assistant of Director of Sales at Guennewig Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear HeidiLagneax, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impression about the Günnewig Hotel Residence. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are really pleased about your overall positive feed back. We shall happily convey your praise to our staff. Also concerning the things you did not like and have...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed 3 nights in early July for a conference in the city. Good location just 3 minutes or so walk from the train and bus station, on the edge of the old city center. So it is easy to walk to restaurants, Beethoven's house museum and other places located in the center city. Room was basic furnishing (hotel rated 4...

Thank FrequentHappyTravele
Nolden, Assistentin des Verkaufsdirektors at Guennewig Hotel Residence, responded to this review

Dear FrequentHappyTraveller, Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay in our Hotel. We shall definitely use your comments to evaluate our performance and see what we can do better. At the moment we are starting our planning for a major renovation, so we shall be more than happy to address your comments about the room furnishing or the...

Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had travelled from the UK to stay in Bonn, and wanted a hotel very close to the centre, as well as being close to the Hauptbahnhof (Main Train Station) The hotel is very grand, a bit opera like. Rooms a good size, but a bit annoying that our double room was booked with twin beds, but seeing as it...

1Thank mike2222Southampton

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (41)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Dining (9)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bonn hotels
Hilton Bonn Hotel
#1 of 79 in Bonn
942 reviews
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charme and Style are the words encapsulating the ever popular Gunnewig Hotel Residence. This hotel is ideally situated in the city centre of Bonn, at the Kaiserplatz. The pedestrian mall with its shopping centres, the main train station, airport bus station and Bonn University are all within comfortable walking distance.The exterior as well as the interior architecture of the hotel emphasizes a harmonious ambience. The reception hall offers a wonderful contrast of pure white marble and noble maple wood panels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Guennewig Hotel Residence

Address: Kaiserplatz 11 | Südstadt, 53113 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Bonn
Price Range: $112 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guennewig Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Guennewig Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guennewig Hotel Bonn
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bonn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Guennewig Hotel Residence staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Guennewig Hotel Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are well maitained”
 of 5 bubbles Bhima2013, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You need to make sure to book a non-smoking room!”
 of 5 bubbles dri126, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose room not facing the railway.. despite the hotel claims to provide sound-proof rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles hongching, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Look at another hotel. If you must far from trian”
 of 5 bubbles gilsron, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“try for a room on the top floor!”
 of 5 bubbles 861suhanib, 27 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5