We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AZIMUT Hotel Cologne

1,052 reviews
Save
Traveller (307)
Room & Suite (175)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good49%
  • Average16%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“great hotel”(26 reviews)
“train tracks”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from AZIMUT Hotel Cologne
Hotel packages
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,052)Write a Review
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
97
160
66
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
160
66
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshansaring stationgreat hoteltrain tracksdirect trainhuge roomminute walks bahncity centrerecommend this hotelon footspacious roomsmain stationfirst floorwi fihotel barreception areaper day
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekend (2 nights) end of January 2018. Was very happy with this hotel. It is not far from the main train station, in fact you can walk from there. Rooms are big and clean. Towels could be a bit bigger though,...More

1  Thank CR2015BXL
Response from AZIMUTHotelCologne, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel CologneResponded 6 days ago

Dear CR2015BXL, Thank you for your feedback and your stay at the AZIMUT Hotel Cologne. I am grateful that you have had a good time during your stay with us, especially that you have mentioned the great location, size of rooms and cleanliness. We look...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I would not recommend the hotel, very noisy and the room smells old and smoke. Because of the trains it is hard to sleep well, could not relax at all. Very poor sanitary in the bathroom. The curtains are dirty.

Thank Kinga J
Response from AZIMUTHotelCologne, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel CologneResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Kinga, Thank you for your feedback and your stay at the AZIMUT Hotel Cologne. Yours, AZIMUT Hotel Cologne Michael Nöske General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of worse hotel I have ever stayed, very arrogant staff, on checking they informed that breakfast was not included in room price and when we checked out they charged us for breakfast which we did not eat and told us that our room is...More

Thank rashidbdh
Response from AZIMUTHotelCologne, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel CologneResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rashidbdh, Thank you for your feedback and your stay at the AZIMUT Hotel Cologne. It seems there was a missunderstanding which I am very sorry for. Please contact me directly as I would like to check your booking and invoice (mnoeske@azimuthotels.com) We look forward...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018

very good located but to close to the railway station Hansaring. Just one station from the main station / DOM . In the morning you will hear lot of trains passing by. Rooms are big enough. Parking possibilities available against payment.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Okan Y
Response from AZIMUTHotelCologne, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel CologneResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Okan, Thank you for your feedback and your stay at the AZIMUT Hotel Cologne. I am grateful that you have had a good time during your stay with us, especially that you have mentioned the great location. We look forward to welcoming you again...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

It's a typically efficient, functional German city hotel. It's extremely well located for Cologne City Centre by walking, (15 minutes to the Dom), or S-Bahn, (3 minutes). Staff are helpful and the breakfast covers pretty much all requirements. The only downside is for those of...More

Thank Upton72
Response from AZIMUTHotelCologne, Manager at AZIMUT Hotel CologneResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Upton72, Thank you for your feedback and your stay at the AZIMUT Hotel Cologne. I am grateful that you have had a good time during your stay with us, especially that you have mentioned the great location and quality of breakfast. We look forward...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345673
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#21 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (307)
Room & Suite (175)
Dining (26)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sophie C
13 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Sergio d | Reviewed this property |
I think that it is 8€ per day.
0
Votes
Ruby K
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from AZIMUTHotelCologne | Property representative |
Dear Ruby, Thank you for your Email. I can confirm the answers of our former guests. We do have heaters on request and an AC which is doing fine. Bets regards Michael
0
Votes
Google Translation
Wayne E
21 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from zegmis | Reviewed this property |
Hi. I am not local, but i would imagine it wont be far. 10min walking tops. Its all there - Cathedral, shopping and etc.
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"Rooms overlooking the railway can be a bit noisy"
Read review
"Rooms 20-40 on all Floors should be avoided"
Read review
"Our corner suite had loads of light as the windows were on both sides"
Read review
"Try and avoid the single bed room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing