We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

art'otel cologne

Show Prices
#29 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
art\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

989 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of art'otel cologne
 Click to rate
Rho, Italy
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z4020QKandream
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This was my second visit to this hotel, as we were visiting the Christmas markets in Cologne. It is in a perfect position with a market next door, and a short 10 minute walk into town. On this occasion we booked rooms with a river view, one room had what I can only describe as a "pod", that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank c h
About Hotel's Favourite Review
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear C H Thanks for the wonderful review. Happy New Year. Philip

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spent a night at this hotel for a short trip in couple. The parking is not included in the price of the room. The breakfast is average but with the hotel full it's really nosy and too small (people queuing outside for a table). The room (I had an XL room) are just average, the view is not spectacular,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear Eric, Thanks for the comments, and I am sorry that the hotel just didn't seem to be your style at all. I am pleased at least the bed was comfortable, and the cleanliness. By the way we have windows in Blue, Rose, and Green in case one of those shades appeals to you. As far as costs and parking...

UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

My Girlfriend and I stayed at the Art L'otel for a Saturday night in March and ahve a lovely stay there. Whilst the entrance to the hotel is rather underwhelming the foyer area is very modern and bright and the staff were friendly and helpful on reception. Check in was very easy and we were informed that we had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happystimpy
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear Happystimpy, Thank you very much for visiting the art'otel and for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor.com. We are very happy about your positive evaluation and we will share your compliments with the entire team. This is a wonderful motivation to all of us. We hope to welcome you back in Cologne very soon and...

Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stood there for 3 nights in a busy congress week, so they were almost booked out, but a standard double room was priced at 650.- per night without breakfast. However, this is not a valid excuse for a hotel to have limitations in service: * breakfast area locked at 9h like a war area. No cleaned up tables all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juergen J
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Ho Juergen J, Thanks for the kind comments about Reception and the standard of the hotel generally. I am sorry that someone ignored your DND sign, and that you found the breakfast was very crowded during the IDS fair. I appreciate this is not always easy, and I apologise for any bad feeling. We certainly look forward to seeing you...

köln, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the price was double comparing other hotel which was similar condition. river view room?? pshhhhh. you cant see the river. waste of money. doesnt have any public transportation so you have to use taxi.

Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinwooj2017
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear jinwooj2017 Thanks for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with the price of the room, however you do not say which hotel in our class is half the price during your stay. I believe you came during IDS, and I would certainly challenge you to find a 4 star deluxe...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel we like it very much me and my husband here for IDS....eva girl at the reception always smiling and welcoming and help us alot because we had aproblem in the registration....the hotel at the rhein river....rooms are great I highly recommend it for all cologne visitors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabaa A
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear Sabaa A Many thanks for the kind review after your visit for the IDS fair. Eva will be delighted to receive your recognition, and she is indeed a wonderful asset to the hotel. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Philip

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really looked forward to my stay in Cologne. Took the train from Dusseldorf, paid 11,40 euro and it took about 35-40 minutes to the city. From the Cologne main station, I took the metro, and the closest stop to the hotel is the Severinstrasse stop. From here it is about 8-10 minuttes to walk down to the river and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N0rwegianTravellers
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear N0rwegianTravellers Many thanks for the great review, and we certainly look forwad to your return visit. Kind regards, Philip

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our 'art room' was large, very modern and chic and full of light. Modern art is everywhere and it's a great mixture of minimal design and bright colours. There are a lot of extras that really set the place off like coffee machines, quality bathroom products and a mini bar. Everywhere is clean and the staff are very friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazmat182
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear Kazmat, Many thanks for the great review and fantastic comments. Kind regards, Philip

London
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed here for the Christmas markets because of the amazing location and previously great stays. The hotel is clean and they are decorated well, but there is no safety for guests. There is no CCTV which works and the staff didn't care about a stolen laptop. To be fair its theft isn't their fault but they failed to ask basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dasiychai
PhilipSkitch, General Manager at art'otel cologne, responded to this review

Dear Dasiychai, Thanks for your comments about your stay at Christmas time. I appreciate your comments about the cleanliness and location. Concerning the laptop theft. We do have CCTV, and it does work, however we are limited by German privacy law as to where we can locate cameras where they show peoples faces, so this includes the restaurant where I...

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (169)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
NH Koln Altstadt
NH Koln Altstadt
#14 of 262 in Cologne
1,242 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Altstadt-Nord
Pullman Cologne
Pullman Cologne
#7 of 262 in Cologne
1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lyskirchen
#16 of 262 in Cologne
540 reviews
Altstadt-Süd
Adagio Koln City
Adagio Koln City
#10 of 262 in Cologne
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inspiration’s everywhere at art’otel cologne. We’re opposite the Chocolate Museum in the Rheinau docks and a short walk from the World Heritage Cologne Cathedral. Visit the Altstadt (Old Town) to discover the Römisch-Germanisches Museum and the Wallraf Richartz and Ludwig Museum. You’ll enjoy 218 guestrooms, many with coloured cubes overlooking the harbour, Pan-Asian cuisine in our award-winning Chino Latino restaurant, an indulgent sauna and signature cocktails on our alfresco patio surrounded by SEO’s artwork. ... more   less 

Additional Information about art'otel cologne

Address: Holzmarkt 4, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Price Range: $126 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — art'otel cologne 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your art'otel cologne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art`Otel Cologne Hotel Cologne
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cologne
#45 Business Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from art'otel cologne staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Indianapolis
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from art'otel cologne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River views are lovely but only offer a limited view!”
happystimpy, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“run to another hotel”
Dasiychai, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rhine View quieter.”
Jotaese75, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“river view is beter than sreet view the higher floor the better”
Dimitry88, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“one with working heating”
, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5