We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Hotel City Plaza

Visit hotel website
Traveller (278)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Public Wifi
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
266Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
39Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
903Reviews
285Photos
7Q+A
54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 286
  • 401
  • 150
  • 44
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Friendly welcome and hassle free check in. Allocated a huge room for three of us. Room very nice, large bathroom with walk in shower, toiletries provided. Mini bar in room although drinks expensive from here. Cocktails in the bar lovely, hotel location very good and central.
Read more
Response from Lindner City P, Front Office Shiftleader at Lindner Hotel City Plaza
Responded yesterday
Dear teresacarolclegg, thank you for your positive review. We are happy that you could enjoy your stay with us and we would like to welcome you again here soon. Best regards from Cologne Sandra Witzel Front Office
Read more
As usual, the staff make any visit to the Lindner a pleasure and very relaxing. The refurbishment to the hotel is quirky but very good. Themed floors is a great addition and the selected themes and additional information via QR code is great. Always clean and well maintained.
Read more
Response from Lindner City P, Shiftleader at Lindner Hotel City Plaza
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ian, thank you very much for your kind review. So great that you had a nice stay! Wow, you really enjoyed the themed floors. We hope you come back soon and can enjoy the other floors too. Thank you! We hope to see you soon back. Best regards, Roya Kleine, Front Office
Read more
Verr friendly check-in, got a big room for the three of us! perfectly clean every where Perfect breakfast with allot to choose from,the only neggative is the space its to small and people are everywhere and there is no orderly way to get your breakfast. , Loved our stay and
Read more
Response from Lindner City P, Shiftleader at Lindner Hotel City Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Leila, thank you very much for your kind review. It is so good that you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you soon so you can have the perfect breakfast! Best regards from Cologne, Roya Kleine, Front Office
Read more
Fine hotel and location, free sauna and ok breakfast. But staff lacks friendliness and professionalism. Instead of "excuse-me?" and "please" it's "what?" and a cold nothing. 5 staff in bar gossiping while we wait for service?
Read more
Response from Lindner City P, Shiftleader at Lindner Hotel City Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Zahbru, thank you for the positive review and Feedback! Nice to hear that you had a great stay in our Hotel and enjoyed sauna and breakfast. We are very sorry for the issues with our staff! This is not what we are used to do normally. Besides we hope you had a great stay in our bar. We will definetly take care of this Review and let our staff know. We hope to see you soon as possible again, to show you that we can do it better, Best regards from Cologne, Roya Kleine, Front Office
Read more
The hotel itself is a good location for the Ubahn and walking into the centre of Cologne, cannot fault location too much. The hotel however was not worth what we paid and that included an upgrade to one of the best rooms. The room had one broken bed lamp, broken curtains,
Read more
Response from Lindner City P, Shiftleader at Lindner Hotel City Plaza
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are always happy to hear an honest Feedback to our hotel. Only with this we can improve ourselves and our product for you. Great that you enjoyed the Location! We are very sorry that you had different issues during your stay. Next time please let us know during your stay so you have a better stay. We hope to see you soon as possible, so we can show you that the upgrade is worth enough. Best regards, Roya Kleine, Front Office
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
View from Room 601 looking to the left
PreviousNext
12345618
No, you have to bring your own device
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Boris, the walking distance to the Cathedral is approx. 10-15 minutes. Alternatively you could use the subway no 5 from the station 'Friesenplatz' (nearby the hotel) to 'Dom' (already the 2nd stop). Duration: approx. 5 minutes. I hope this information will help you. Thanks & best regards, Liane. Guest Relations Mgr.
0 votes
Show all answers
Danke für die Hinweise. Ich finde es sehr bedauerlich, dass in einem 4-Sterne-Hotel der Service so weit zurückgefahren wird. Es hat auch etwas mit Gastfreundschaft zu tun, den Gast am Morgen mit einer frischen Tasse Kaffee zu begrüßen. Zudem empfinde ich es als Stressfaktor, wenn ich mich am Samstag oder Sonntag Morgen erst in eine Schlange anreihen und anstehen muss, um mein Frühstück beginnen zu können.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there any gayclubs in the vecinity the hotel ?
Ist ein Pool vorhanden?
Sorry, das weiß ich leider nicht mehr. Was steht auf der Homepage vom Hotel
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Request for non-smoking room on hire floor."
"Parking opposite hotel is 9 euro/day; bargain in city centre!"
"Ask or buy an upgrade to a first class room"
"Corner rooms are massive. All rooms, front or back, are very quiet."
"Don't go to this hotel is the only tip I can give you!!"
PreviousNext
12345611
PRICE RANGE
US$103 - US$312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
renaissance colognecologne renaissance
LOCATION
GermanyNorth Rhine-WestphaliaCologne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
237
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing