We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Alt Deutz

280 reviews
#217 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good27%
  • Average21%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“no elevator”(7 reviews)
“cold buffet”(2 reviews)
“short stay”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Free Parking
Pool
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (280)Write a Review
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
30
37
22
11
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
37
22
11
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorcold buffetshort staythe hotel staffminute walkfirst floorpublic transportperfect locationtrain stationbreakfast roombridgesoapcathedral
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night on May 2017. Stylish cozy room such as a big Marilyn Monroe poster, a red small stereo, and a wooden shower room. Free to drink a bottle water on the table. This hotel does not equip elevators. You need to carry up...More

Thank SHK122
Response from SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Alt DeutzResponded 1 week ago

Dear SKH122, thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Alt Deutz City-Messe-Arena and for taking the time to give us a Feedback. We are glad to read you enjoyed staying with us and that our furnishing did meet your taste! The facilities...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be the worst experience of my life , the rooms share bathrooms with not just one other room but up to three other rooms meaning you can have 8 people sharing a bathroom , the hotel does not tell you that at...More

Thank Ronan M
Response from SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Alt DeutzResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ronan, thank you very much for staying with us at Hotel Alt Deutz City-Messe-Arena and your honest feedback. We are surprised about your comment concerning the guest room you booked, which is not correct. You had booked a room with shared bathroom at a...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

We booked the Hotel through agota in Sydney and paid the full price for the 5th and six of december.I arrived today at this Hotel and as i not cancelled the hotel yesterday the room also has been given away todoy and the Hotel has...More

1  Thank christoph1941
Response from SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Alt DeutzResponded 21 December 2017

Dear christoph1941, unfortunately, we cannot relate your feedback to any reservation without further details. Please contact us via info@hotelautdeutz.eu to get more information concerning your review and to clarify the situation. Kind regards, on behalf of the entire team of Hotel Alt Deutz City-Messe-Arena, S.R....More

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

A small room for the price. 80,- for a very small room. Old rooms. Very small bed. The photos were misleading. It smells not very nice. We are very dissapointed and do not understand why this room has to be 80,-More

Thank Nicolette N
Response from SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Alt DeutzResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Nicolette, thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Alt City-Messe-Arena and your honest feedback. We do apologize for the fact that you were not fully satisfied with your visit. Please consider that due to the individual shape of our traditional building, some...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017

I would like all the travelers to know who are planning to go to Cologne (Koeln) to trade fair show or just visit the wonderful city that they shouldn't choose this hotel if they do not want to be part of a lottery: to find...More

Thank Mazvydas
Response from SR_Robinson_1, Manager at Hotel Alt DeutzResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Mazvydas, thank you very much for your stay at Hotel Alt Deutz City-Messe-Arena and your detailed feedback. We deeply apologize for the fact you were not satisfied with your visit. Unfortunately, we cannot relate your feedback to any reservation without further details. Please contact...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$53 - US$297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sue B
24 October 2017|
Answer
Response from ThaiTom13 | Reviewed this property |
You need to exit at the Koln Messe Deutz station. It is on the opposite side of the river from Main Bahnhof and is closer to your hotel. You can also get off at the main Bahnhof of but will have to walk across the river or... More
0
Votes
Claire Louise R
30 November 2016|
Answer
Response from claudia b | Reviewed this property |
Yes confirmed.
0
Votes
Google Translation
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"I would recommend you look elsewhere and use it as a last resort."
Read review
"Ask for number of beds you want before you arrive."
Read review
"There is not elevator so ask for a room on a lower floor if you have a lot of stuffs."
Read review
"be careful of high floors if you have a lot of luggage (no lifts)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing