We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West

AMOMAUS$60*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$72*
US$60*
US$72*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West
 Click to rate
Paris, France
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and very simple and easy to find (just ou of the A1). Breakfast was 8 euros and it was a good breakfast. The person working at the reception was not the friendliest though. Near the hotel You have a very good Greek restaurant (5mins walk) look it up ok TripAdvisor once you are at the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Axelledodeman
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, thank you for your visit and your review to our Premiere Classe Köln-West. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, despite the not warm welcome. Please be sure that this was rather the exception than the standard. We hope to see you once again here in cologne, or in one of our other Premiere Classe...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We were group of 5 people, booked 3 double rooms. Stayed in the hotel after long day in Cologne on our way for next city so just stopped for shower and night sleep. Rooms were clean and just what you need for night rest. Nice Shower and bed, the sink area is outside the bathroom (u can see in pic)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarnoshaLikeShoes
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, thank you for your visit and your feedback to our Premiere Classe Köln-West. We are glad that you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again. Kind regads Your Christoph S.

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Small reception desk with lots of people trying to check in at the same time chaotic Had to prepay for the breakfasts instead of the checkout. The no frills room was very basic and small though the bed was very comfortable. Make sure to take your own shower gel as none is provided , there is a shopping area close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic C
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Vic, thank you for your visit and your feedback to our Premiere Classe Köln-West. We are sorry, that your visit was not as expected and hope that we can show you a better way of service. Hope to see you again & Kind regards

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 26 October 2016

The title itself summarises my stay in the hotel.The whole room could be covered in 5 small steps. No telephone, no cabinet to keep our clothes and not at all handicap friendly. Cutting corners to provide an economical stay has come to such a point that even basic necessities have been overlooked. I would only advise staying at this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vikash B
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, thank you for your stay and your visit of our Premiere Classe Köln-West. We have aligned our German hotels based on the experience and needs of many business customers and have implemented them in a small space. For example, we do not want luxury, such as mini-bar, telephone etc. Please note for a further stay in...

Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Premiere Classe Koeln-West with some friends; one had organised the hotel for us. It is by a long way the cheapest hotel I have stayed in, and I have no complaints. It was clean, but bring some slippers to wear in the room. It was basic - you will want to bring some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pwarne
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madam, thank you for your visit and your feedback to our Premiere Classe Hotel Köln-West. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our philospohie "The Best for a night" brings us to the point, that service don´t need a high end solution. We do our best in comfort, service and quality for short trip booker. Of...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel offers decent value. The rooms are good with good beds and a clean bathroom with a shower that is high enough for tall people. I normally like to sleep with the windows open but that is not advisable here because of the noisy highway right next yo the building. Otherwise I would give it 4 stars

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Middachten
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for your visit and feedback of our Premiere Classe Köln-West. We´re sorry that you couldn´t open the window yause of the highway close to your room. If you note that wish next time at check in, we will do our best to give you a room on the other hotel side. Hope to see you again.

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Good hotel for a 1-2 night stop if you have a car and want to stay out the centre. Plenty of free parking and only 10min walk to tram station. 15 mins into Cologne centre. Easy to get to from motorway. Located on a business park with supermakets near and cheap petrol station. I would only stay here for these...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beth g
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Beth, thank you for your visit and feedback to our Premiere Classe Köln-West. We´re glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you´ll visit us, or another Premiere Classe Germany, again. Kind regards from Cologne, Your Premiere Classe Hotel

Maryland
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Naomi at the front desk was very helpful and efficient. The room was very clean. Close to autobahn and next to the globus grocery store with a reasonablt priced restaurant for dinner or breakfast. 25 minute drive to Cologne. It looked like a long walk to the public transpirtation. We parked next to r the NS Documentation center in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitorfromMaryland
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for your visit and feedback for our Premiere Classe Köln-West, especially for our Front Office Agent Naomi. We forwarded this feedback and were allowed to say "Thank You" on her mind. We hope we will see you again here in cologne, or in another Premiere Classe Germany. Kind regards, Premiere Classe Köln-West

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Paid 150€ for two nights. Not terrible except for breakfast was bare minimum so I wouldn't recommend anyone pay for it. You'd get more out of going to Burger King. Rooms were clean an parking was convenient. Hotel also has free wifi. Staff was friendly as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela S
Christoph S, Manager at Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West, responded to this review

Dear Gabriela, thank you for your visit and your feedback for our Premiere Classe Köln-West. We´re sorry that you were not satisfied with the selection on the buffet. Due our experience we aligneded the selection on the needs and wishes of our business clients and city travelers, as an All You Can Eat Buffet. We hope we will see you...

London
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We arrive after using Booking.con and quoted €256 for the 4 night stay. On arrival this was brushed aside and a bill of €285 plus a 7% city tax was added making it €321. The rooms are basic with a nice big shower which was the highlight. If you are a light sleeper then the window must be closed as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfc4cheggers

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
1.0 km away
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
Ibis Budget Koeln Marsdorf
#70 of 262 in Cologne
298 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#41 of 262 in Cologne
627 reviews
21.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
MEININGER Hotel Koeln City Center
16.8 km away
Novum Hotel Silence Garden Cologne Brueck
9.8 km away
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
Ibis Budget Koln Messe
#51 of 262 in Cologne
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West

Address: Max Planck Strasse 46, 50858 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Motel One Koeln - West)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Lindenthal
Price Range: $68 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Koeln - West
Motel One Koeln - West Hotel Cologne
Hotel One Koeln West
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Premiere Classe Hotel Koeln-West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We parked next to r the NS Documentation center in a shopping mall which was euro 6 for weekday or euro 9 for weekebds.”
VisitorfromMaryland, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have AC so you can close the windows to shut out the motorway noise.”
524petere, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast was very good ....but we were there at peak time and it was a little chaotic (not the staff), so go early or later.”
Hjags, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Get an inward facing room as on street was noisy from traffic.”
jason045, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“You need a car!”
Ingrid1967z, 15 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
US$60* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$72
Hotels.comUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates