We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centro Hotel Ariane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centro Hotel Ariane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Centro Hotel Ariane
 Click to rate
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were 4 women arriving 1 hour before time for the check in. We were ask to wait and to leave our suitcases downstairs (15 stairs) and nobody helped us with the heavy suitcases. I was in room 32 - single, very quiet, not noise from the street. Breakfast is very good.Only 10 minutes from Cathedral and 3 minutes from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear Maya G. thank you very much for your kind review and your hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Ariane

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed for three nights and we want something not expensive and it was good value of money. the location is good, just 5-10 min by walk to cathedral, is very near to the best shopping mall of the city. the rooms was very small but for three days was ok. the breakfast was very good. the staff was unfriendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_sun_sea_lover
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear Travel_sun_sea_lover, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize, please contact us under: customer-service@centro-hotels.de for an correct invoice. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Ariane

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

訂了雙人房卻告訴我們只有雙床房,而且非常小一間,和照片不一樣。櫃檯非常敷衍的回答說是系統錯誤。網路非常差,根本沒連上。不過地點還可以,早餐很不錯。 the picture looks nice but room was totally different .they told us there were no more double room.but we did book double room.and we lived a tiny twin room. terrible wifi,never connected. location is alright,with nice breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huahua y
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear huahua y, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Centro Hotel Ariane

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to write as the overall experience with this one is pretty low, but not all dark, this seniora in the reception, Irianne was exceptional and helpful. Rest of the staff had some communication issues with English. The hotel room I stayed was so small so I felt like a cage at times. One night the heater broke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matan S
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I took the hotel only because there seems to be a convention in Cologne and the hotels are either full or prices are crazy high. For the good things I can say - the hotel was clean, personnel were nice and polite, breakfast had. Nice variety (considering the hotel and price). However, it is an old hotel they are trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank galipahl04071980
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Platteville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 October 2016

If all you're going to do is sleep, you'll be alright. Everything is old and worn. When we walked into the hotel the front desk person was having an argument on the phone w/ another customer. A rather loud argument that we had to wait thru to get helped. He in fact was rather rude, not a great start. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katia654321
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Without warning, and without consulting me, they suddenly packed my stuff, and moved everything to a different room. I've traveled quite a bit, and I've never experienced anything like this. Horrible!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agnordby
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Location is near the train station and main shopping street. Breakfast was good. Staff was not very helpful and attentive. They seems to be not interested to serve you as a guest and were busy on the phone most of the time. They wanted to charge us for the parking fees even we dint had a car there.(the gentlemen at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupi K
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I would recommend this hotel only if all other hotels are booked for the evening. The facilities are generally tired and worn out. The hotel is not in an especially noisy area, however, the rooms themselves are not well soundproofed and there are loud interior doors throughout (ex: the elevator) that can be heard all through the day/night. I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellibeth_12
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is well located, a few meters from center and river. Room is simply furnished but reasonable quality for the price If possible request room to the back to avoid street noise at night. Staff is very helpful and breakfast offers some good options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmagui
Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Centro Hotel Ariane, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Süd
Novum Hotel Ahl Meerkatzen Cologne Altstadt
Altstadt-Süd
Hotel Heinzelmannchen
Hotel Heinzelmannchen
#141 of 277 in Cologne
43 reviews
Hotel Mauritius-Altstadt
#128 of 277 in Cologne
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lyskirchen
#16 of 277 in Cologne
530 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Hotel Engelbertz
Hotel Engelbertz
#103 of 277 in Cologne
101 reviews
Central Hotel am Dom
#215 of 277 in Cologne
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Centro Hotel Ariane

Address: Hohe Pforte 19-21, 50676 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne > Altstadt-Süd
Price Range: $75 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Hotel Ariane 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS and Priceline so you can book your Centro Hotel Ariane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Hotel Ariane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Centro Hotel Ariane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get one at the back away from noise, and elevator doesn't go to top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Katia654321, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for the room only till 4th floor other floors does not have lift.”
 of 5 bubbles rupik2014, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably ask for a room that doesn't overlook the street, although it wasn't exactly busy at night. And only one small lift, so a lower floor would be useful if you'll be using the stairs instead of waiting for the lift!”
 of 5 bubbles Andy_Edit, 1 May 2015 | Read review
“rooms at the back are quieter, but on the front the double glass also keeps out most of the street noise.”
 of 5 bubbles arjanliesker, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“rooms facing the street are a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles yyjguy, 12 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5