We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stay City Hotels Dortmund

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

480 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Stay City Hotels Dortmund
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love that place. The rooms are beautiful, clean and made on high standard. Quiet and nice place. The restaurant is not so big but you can eat the good breakfast. The reception team is helpful and friendly. I really recommend that hotel. If you have a possibilities to organize more parking spaces in the future it will be grateful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ukubicka
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your great rating of our hotel! It is a pleasure to read your positive feedback about our interior design and our high-quality furnishing as well as about our high standard of cleanliness. We are happy to hear that you liked our friendly and committed staff and our rich buffet breakfast. As well as our exterior...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a superior double room and it was fantastic. Light, spacious, warm and comfortable. Perhaps this is the norm for European hotels, but we had 2 small duvets on the bed instead of one large which we found odd. Breakfast was great, reception staff extremely polite and helpful and the tram system runs right outside the hotel to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank krhare95
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for rating your stay with us with 4 of 5 scores. It is a great pleasure to read your positive feedback about our spacious and well-equipped Superior Rooms and as well about our rich breakfast, our committed and friendly staff and our calm but well-connected location. At your next stay with us please turn to our...

Kassel, Germany
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good value for money, especially if you travel in a couple. Not directly in the centre, the hotel compensates through friendly staff, free parking and nice rooms. Clean and confy, but some small problems in sound proofing, although the location is quiet

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3578JWmike
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your detailed rating and your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you liked our well-equipped rooms, our design, our friendly staff, our high standard of cleanliness and especially our good value for money which is quite important for us. We will be happy to being your host again in the near future and...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked the Stay City Hotels as I was visiting my boyfriend who lives in Paderborn. For our stay the room was ideal (although a little on the small side). If I were to stay here again I would book a larger room. Nice balcony area, and cosy hotel bar. Very close to tram services to commute in and our of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abigail1410
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Abigail, many thanks for rating our hotel here at Tripadvisor! We are happy to read that you had a good time with your boyfriend at our hotel and that you liked our rooms all with an own loggia, our bar and our well-connected location! For your next stay we recommend you to book either our Superior, Business or Wellness...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently visited Dortmund for the football and stayed at this hotel. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly before we arrived as I was in contact with them about having our tickets delivered to the hotel before we arrived which they were more than happy to help with. The hotel and rooms were very clean and fresh and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dansmith21
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Dan, many many thanks for your great and detailed review of your stay with us! We are really pleased to read that we were able to completely convince you of our service, our friendly and committed team, our well-equipped, modern and clean rooms and our location. Great that you could use the nearby metro which runs directly into the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent hotel a twenty minute walk or short tram (U-Bahn) ride from the city centre. Attentive staff and huge rooms with a smoking terrace (I vape so a definite plus!). Booked a double room but could of had a family in there. Nespresso machine in the room a nice touch too. Only slight negative is the car park is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Terry, many thanks for giving us such a detailed and positive feedback about your stay with us! We are happy to read that you especially liked our spacious and well-equipped rooms, which all have an own loggia, our dedicated and friendly team and our calm location but with a great connection to public transport etc. We are looking forward...

Ovar, Portugal
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Excelent place to stay with excelent realtion quality and price. Good location close to Dortmund! Easy to ride to and with good restaurants nearby. Certainly an hotel to keep in mind in futures travels to Dortmund

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank acosta_365539
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for rating your stay with us here in Tripadvisor! Our entire team was happy to receive your great feedback :) We are happy to read that you liked our hotel and our high-quality furnishing and our good price-performance-ratio as well as our great connection to public transport. We would...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Everything was perfect, although from the outside I would not have expected that lol Big rooms, clean, comfy bed, big TV, friendly staff. I have nothing to complain. The lighting is a bit dark, one more lamp in the big room would be a nice update

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartgirl247
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your great review of your stay with us! Our entire team appreciates your positive feedback. We are happy to read that you were pleasently surprised of our hotel and especially liked our spacious and well-equipped rooms with our high-quality beds. Your remark concerning the illumination will be discussed internally! We look forward to seeing you...

Ixelles, Belgium
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Upon arrival there were no spaces in the car park, these spaces (12) were taken up by staff and contractors. We were advised by the front desk to go and look for spaces on the road. Easier said than done, as it is a large residential area. When we finally got to the room (wellness suite) we were greeted by...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethany W
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Bethany, thank you for your comment here on tripadvisor. We are very sorry that you didn´t had a nice stay in our hotel and we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused and hope you will accept it. Please be next time so kind and inform our team regarding any problems during your stay. We will solve the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Decent price, room was incredible. Very clean and spacious. Staff were lovely. Would happily return. Location is decent, easy to get a tram into the centre of Dortmund. Can't complain and would happily return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
Team-StayCity, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Stay City Hotels Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Sean, first of all we would like to thank you for your positive feedback concerning your stay in our hotel! We are very happy to read hat you were that satisfied with our price-performance-ratio, which is one of the most important points for us. It´s great to hear that you liked our spacious rooms and our cleanliness as well...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
4.1 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
3.4 km away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#8 of 55 in Dortmund
560 reviews
2.9 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
4.1 km away
Arcadia Grand Hotel Dortmund
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our renovated in 2015/2016 33m² Stays Superior are decorated with numerous design elements for an exclusive ambiance, entertainment and well-being for your eye. The most important thing for your pleasant stay in the hotel is sleep. But the highlight is featured in each Stays Superior: Your Stay bed. At 180 x 200 cm and 24 cm high super kingsize mattress relax fantastically with us. The Stays bed has an integrated closet and several shelves. The ducted in ostrich leather headboard completes the successful design. Great entertainment is provided in each Stays Superior the entertainment center with a 40 "Samsung LED flat screen, 48" Samsung LED flat screen with alarm. At your desk, you can work comfortably with complimentary wireless or simply check your emails only. All Stays Superior feature ambient lighting. Also ahead with a great bathroom with walk-in shower, hairdryer and fluffy towels in luxury quality. On your private loggia you can end your day. The Superior Stays can be booked as single, double and triple. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stay City Hotels Dortmund

Address: Paderborner Str. 79, 44143 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Prodomo Hotel Dortmund)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: $66 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stay City Hotels Dortmund 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stay City Hotels Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dortmund Prodomo Hotel
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dortmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stay City Hotels Dortmund staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Stay City Hotels Dortmund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Expect to make up the sofa bed yourself if you need it”
264jordanf, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable and clean rooms and the staff is very friendly”
jorgjetar, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Must book superior”
angies238, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Find one in an alternative hotel!”
NettieNooD, 16 Jan 2012 | Read review
“Dont stay there”
deandonline, 1 Nov 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
HOTEL.INFO
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates