We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable, smart and good service. What you want from a business hotel. Stayed at a few in the area and this is pretty much the best although also more expensive. You get what you pay for. Breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for the Dortmund game and location wise its great. A 15 minute walk to the ground. The location for everything else isn't great and its a good 30 walk into the Dortmund city centre or 10 euros in a cab. 20 mins from airport at 25 euro each way. Hotel itself is very clean and what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geordieboyo7
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay in this hotel for almost a year now due to my project assignment in this town. With 16 years of constant hotel experience I find this hotel truely refreshing. The staff is exceptionally well selected and demonstrates guest oriented friendliness. Luggage can be stored over weekends and rooms are a bit business like, but do have touch of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marko L
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

stayed in radisson blu during our visit to Dortmund for Jagd und Hund show... the hotel is prestine and pool and leisure center so nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and had excellent english..special thank you to Damian, Hammed,and Jennifer for letting us drink and sing (LOUD) well into the night....want to also mention all the other staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank martin r
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel. Fantastic facilities, friendly staff who spoke good English and were very helpful and courteous too. The spa, gym and pool are particularly worth a merit as is the breakfast. 15 minute stroll to Signal Iduna Stadium for the Dortmund game we came to watch and 4 stops into the city on the underground station a 5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YorkTraveller1962
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Superior room on the 2nd floor was average in size with rather small windows overlooking the entrance. The rooms and hotel itself are not very special. The spa area is quite good with a large pool and sauna area with one wet and two dry saunas. Opening times are relaxed from 6:30 until 22:30. Location of the hotel is rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert S
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We spent 2 nights there over Christmas as my parents in law in Dortmund had no space to put all three us up due to lack of space. We deliberately looked in advance to see what hotels were listed as family-friendly and the Radisson Blu came out high. Unfortunately, that did not turn out to be the case. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eurotraveller187337
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad your room was quiet and that you liked the breakfast and the available drinks and snacks during your stay. We regret to hear you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your room and that the baby cot was not present when you arrived. We appreciate your comments, including those about the service...

Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We spend 2 nights here. The staff were very nice and made you feel welcome and the hotel was clean. But the second day we had no fresh towels, the coffee and milk in the room was not replaced. The bin in the bathroom had no bag in to collect the rubbish, we had a room right next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Wayne, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the hotel overall and the staff when you arrived at the hotel. We apologize the towels and coffee were not replenished in your room and for the service you received when you ordered drinks to your room. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel...

Reviewed 4 December 2016

In the little room is not enough clothing space. Bad cleaning. The tee, neither the body lotion weren't fill up, dirty glasses weren't changed.The bed is good, it's a quiet place. It's weird to look at a refugee camp.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. We are glad you room was quiet and we hope you had a restful night's sleep. We apologize you were disappointed with the cleanliness and design of your room. We appreciate your comments and have shared your feedback with hotel management to improve our guest experience.

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Rooms were cold as the radiators in both the rooms that we booked were not switched on. Not good when the temperatures were below freezing. However at our request the housekeeping team soon brought us a warm air heater to supplement the radiator in the room. We only had to use the supplementary heater once as once switched on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
1.3 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
3.4 km away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 55 in Dortmund
435 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Arcadia Grand Hotel Dortmund
2.3 km away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
2.7 km away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#8 of 55 in Dortmund
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the edge of the green and leafy Westfalenpark, the Hilton Dortmund hotel is a convenient and attractive hotel where a refreshing standard of service will ensure that your stay in the city is hassle-free. With easy motorway access, a subway station within a few minutes walk and only a 20 minute drive to the airport this hotel enables you to make the most of your time in Dortmund.Stay productive by using the 24-hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund

Address: An der Buschmuehle 1, 44139 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: $117 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton International Dortmund
Hilton Dortmund
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dortmund
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dortmund
#2 Green Hotel in Dortmund
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dortmund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Tamworth, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from main street”
 of 5 bubbles markol662, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book a room on the 5th floor. Apparently, they are a lot better than the ones on the 4th floor where we were”
 of 5 bubbles eurotraveller187337, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Double room was amazing, higher floor gives amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles y0rdankay, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Garden side possibly the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles RNC007, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Doors shut hard and are loud. Bring earplugs or sleep near the suites at the hall end.”
 of 5 bubbles trippv2016, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5