We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Hotel Dortmund West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Hotel Dortmund West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 54: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Excellent hotel for value, fantastic breakfast, very good location close to motorway. Everything clean and tidy. Big room with big double bed and sofa . Quiet area, big car park. Definitely back next year.

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tttt372
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and your fantastic review. We are proud about your feedback and I appreciate much that you have been satisfied by our service and quality. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly under H0489@accor.com for booking your stay in 2017. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your Hotel...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

this hotel was fine for one night. we arrived around 9pm and there was a limited food menu which was disappointing - it felt too much effort to try and find somewhere else to eat that time of night. location was a bit grim but we welcome that we could bring our dog with us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara f
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I am pleased that you have been satisfied by our service. Unfortunately we had some limited opportunities in the kitchen this evening and I regret that you have been disappointed and that our snacks did not meat your requirements. You have been very welcome...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Overnight stay having arrived in Dusseldorf. Warm welcome, efficient service. Room with a bath; unusual in my experience of Ibis Hotels. Kitchen closed but snacks available. Room clean and comfortable. Good breakfast to set us off on our journey. Suggestion? Need to have directions to get there: by junction of two motorways so could see it but took a little...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and the time for sharing this great review with us. I am pleased that you had a good journey in Germany. You are absolutely right that we have bigger rooms with bath than usual as this hotel was built as a former Novotel. We appreciate your suggestion. Actually we are optimising...

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

I regularly stay in Ibis and Mercure hotels across Europe. This is an above average Ibis hotel in a quiet location but close to, and convenient for, the Motorway. I had booked a double room but was given a twin - not a big problem - but not what I had requested. A fairly limited food menu but, as you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek S
ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for visting IBIS Dortmund West and sharing your experience with us. We have read your review with pleasure and thank you for your trust and loyalty. Next time we will have a deeper look onto your reservation, sorry for the mistake giving you a twin. Looking forward to welcoming you again and see you for a...

Barvaux-sur-ourthe
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Bed rooms without air co ??? no way ( mid may it was 25 ° in the room ) , very very poor bedding . For the rest correct food and welcome desk OK . Price relation normal .... Good location for westhallen show . Dog allowed thus OK for next time but please better beddings and set up an...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58gerards
ibisdortmund, Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Of course we are pleased to read about your satisfaction but we regret as well that you have not found the expected quality. I understnad that with a temperature of 25° it is not comfortable to sleep especially in combination...

Klazienaveen
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We paid a lot but the rooms look cheap. The shower in the bath was terrible and the beds are very hard...Breakfast wasn't good when you think about the price for the stay..So i don't think we will book at Ibis again. For sports we travel mostly 6 weekends in the year..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrabD6979KJ
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback. I regret that the look of our refurbished rooms as well as our new IBIS sweet beds have not met your expectations. One of our highest targets is your satisfaction. Therefore I have to apologise if you have not appreciated our various breakfast buffet. Best...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cafecorner
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed 25 October 2015

A pure business hotel in the middle of nowhere. Unless you are working close by. Friendly helpful staff and in a nice surrounding. Food is nothing special,a little overpriced, but OK. Room is OK. Nice and warm. Good internet with OK video streaming .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard G
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank your for writing a review and giving us a fantastic feedback about our performance. It was a pleasure to be your host and I will forward your praise to our team to keep their course and motivation. Best regards, Your Hotel Manager

Fayence, France
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Nothing in particular to add; everything fine, smooth, pleasant - welcome of dogs etc! My pillow was soft.......... not one of these usually hard 'sausages'! Well located (Internat. Dog Exhibition Westfalenhalle)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne-christine C
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay. I am pleased to read that you felt comfortable and enjoyed your time in Dortmund. It was a pleasure to accommodate you and your dog in our hotel and we are motivated to keep up our quality. I look forward to welcome...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night. Room was not as shown in the pictures at all. It was very outdated. Boiling hot as the air con did not work. I have stayed in a few ibis hotels on this trip and I have never experienced anythig like it. We have just checked out and I thought it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fiza h
ibisdortmund, General Manager at Ibis Hotel Dortmund West, responded to this review

Dear Fiza, I appreciate that you have taken the time to write this review and give us a feedback about your experiences. First of all, I have to apologise for the issue at our front desk. From my point of view it is by nature that such complex cases can create misunderstandings between humans. But I can assure you that...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
4.0 km away
ibis budget Dortmund West
ibis budget Dortmund West
#22 of 55 in Dortmund
221 reviews
3.7 km away
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
Ibis Styles Dortmund West
#14 of 55 in Dortmund
178 reviews
8.8 km away
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
Stay City Hotels Dortmund
#1 of 55 in Dortmund
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Dortmund Airport
3.0 km away
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
Tryp Dortmund Hotel
#7 of 55 in Dortmund
242 reviews
6.1 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 2 star Ibis Hotel Dortmund West is located at the Dortmund West interchange conveniently close to the A45 and A40 motorways and the B1 highway. The hotel is easy to reach by public transport and is 2 km from the Dortmund Technology Centre and 5 km from the exhibition centre. The hotel offers 99 rooms as well as a restaurant, a bar with terrace, 24 hour service, free outdoor parking and free high speed WiFi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Hotel Dortmund West

Address: Sorbenweg 2 | 44149 Dortmund, 44149 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: $72 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hotel Dortmund West 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Hotel Dortmund West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Hotel Dortmund West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Milton Keynes
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Hotel Dortmund West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with the side view, are quiet and had a nice view of the grass fields.”
 of 5 bubbles thiagof248, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“There are four floors of rooms. The higher you go, the more autobahn noise you are going to get.”
 of 5 bubbles TimJ716, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“They all seem to be good.”
 of 5 bubbles Leebles, 8 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Never mind the room .Look for the big IKEA sign which is visible from the autobahn on the left when heading westwards to find the place”
 of 5 bubbles DaveH271, 25 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4