We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Hotel Dortmund City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel in very central, less than 5 minutes waling from the main train station. The room I had on the 5th floor was quite large and, facing the back, very silent. Breakfast was good and the internet fast. This is certainly not a luxury hotel but it is a nice option id you need to be centrally located. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellerDonostia
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel situated close to the city centre and railway station. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean and spacious although I would prefer a shower instead

Helpful?
Thank stefaan1976
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear User Stefaan1976, thank you very much for sharing your stay at our hotel here with the tripadvisor community. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to share your comments with our team. It is great that your feedback includes all our teams such as, front office (very friendly staff), restaurant & kitchen (excellent breakfast) and housekeeping (clean rooms). We... More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I had another pleasant stay at the Mercure downtown dortmund. the front desk was very accommodating, gave me an umbrella on a rainy day and helped book my next stay next year. Also when i inquired styaing in amsterdam for anight the front desk helped arrange this. Also i was looking for a good Italian place in town and they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels

Helpful?
Thank colm_oshea
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear colm_oshea, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and for sharing your stay and opinion with the tripadvisor community. We are happy that you could enjoy our central position and our front office team appreciates your feedback. We are looking forward to have you as our guest again. Until then have always a good travel. Mercure... More 

Dortmund
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We are disappointed because we've got no voucher for the car park nearby. Breakfast was enough with god coffee and local bread and a good choise of teas. The people at Check in were very kindly with necessary information.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hertel_karin
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Karin Hertel, thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your travel to Mercure Hotel Dortmund City here with the Tripadvisor community. We are sorry that we could not offer you a voucher for the car park nearby, but due to it is public we don´t have any vouchers for it. Still we recommend parking there because we... More 

Lockerbie
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Car park was to far away from the hotel, and you have to walk through a nearly abandoned shopping mall. The room stunk of stale cigarette smell. Its not a hotel I would return too very quickly. The location in proximity to the city center is the only plus point to this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank cowboybri
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear cowboybri, thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel with the tripadvisor community. We are sorry that the parking lot in the center and our hotel room did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback will serve as a motivation to our team to improve our services for you and all our guests in the... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We had excellent 4 night stay their. We have to change rooms of power problem but the staff were very helpful and polite. The bedroom was spot on clean and tidy. We didn't have a chance have breakfast their but went somewhere. It's good walk to the central station and other attraction like football museum

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear John M, thank you very much for your reply and for sharing your stay at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City here with the Tripadvisor Community. We are happy that we could offer you a tidy room and helpful staff. We would appreciate to have you as our guest again and have a safe travel until then. regards from Mercure Dortmund... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Travelled to Dortmund city, Germany a few weeks back for a meeting and had the chance to stay at the Mercure City hotel at Kampstrasse. Its a very neat and efficient business hotel right at the city centre and shops , restaurants , central station are just a walk away. Taxis are easily available at the entrance and can also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jaideep B
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Jaideep B. thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience with the tripadvisor community. We are happy that you found yourself in a nice, big room with lots of facilities around the hotel. Your feedback will serve as further motivation for our team. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel again,... More 

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016

I booked this hotel because there was a good deal on prices and it was close to the Westfalenhalle, where we were going to a weekend festival.. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate and very quiet, so we had a great sleep. We didn't use any of the other facilities, (bar) but there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaylord-F
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Gaylord-F, thank you for sharing your stay at our hotel here with the tripadvisor community. We hope you had a great festival in Dortmund with lots of drinking and even more heavy metal! Our team will appreciate to have you as our guests again and we hope you will be back. There are going to be some more festivals... More 

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

A very good hotel in center of Dortmund. shopping Center, Restaurants and other facilities are in walk distance.Hotel is best accessible by public transportation but you can also park your car in one of the nearest parking garages. Konzerthuas theater is in a walk distance.

Helpful?
Thank Al-Sahraei
MercureDortmundCity, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Al-Sahraei, thank you very much for being our guest and sharing your opinion about the stay with the tripadvisor community here. It is nice that the location fitted your needs in every way. Information for all guests: we can open the garage "Am Freistuhl" 24/7, please just ring the bell and identify as hotel guest, our team will open... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

A good bed a quiet and clean room are the most important thing for me and this hotel offers them all. It is very well located, just 5 minutes on foot from the cenral station, so good for business travellers. The rooms don't have mini-bars but there is a machine in the corridor and drinks are at very reasonable prices.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ares65
MercureDortmundCity, Public Relations Manager at Mercure Hotel Dortmund City, responded to this review

Dear Ares65, thank you very much for staying with us during your travel to Dortmund. Our team thanks you for your positive feedback. We would appreciate to have you as our guest again in the near future. Best regards and a good travel. Mercure Dortmund City & Team More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dortmund hotels
0.5 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Centrum
0.2 km away
NH Dortmund
NH Dortmund
#7 of 55 in Dortmund
507 reviews
0.5 km away
Novum Hotel Unique Dortmund Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dortmund
1.9 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Dortmund
2.3 km away
Mercure Hotel Dortmund Messe & Kongress
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 3 star Mercure Dortmund City has 82 rooms and is located in the centre of the city. The modern hotel offers WLAN, a cosy bar and a meeting room for up to 45 people. It is a 5 minute walk to the main train station, museums, the concert hall and many other attractions. Convenient public transport takes you to Westfalenhalle events hall and Westfalenstadion stadium. The hotel is an ideal base for business and tourist activities in and around Dortmund. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Dortmund City

Address: Kampstr. 35-37, 44137 Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dortmund
Price Range: $106 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Dortmund City 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Hotel Dortmund City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Dortmund City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Hotel Dortmund City staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Dortmund City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are all comfortable and big for a business hotel. Try to get a street view if possible but otherwise all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles JaideepB268, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the left side have a better view”
 of 5 bubbles Al-Sahraei, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles Kazar37, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“525 is good choice for view and space.”
 of 5 bubbles Ham67, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All rooms were on the 4th floor or higher so no noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles carole07810, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay