We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed there for 3 nights... it was a luxury stay. :) rooms are big enough with proper lights and air(if you want, you can open the windows). good food in breakfast. i only didn't like the internet plan. 500MB for 24 hours with a very slow speed. also it made me feel bad, when i came back from my work,... More 

Helpful?
Thank AD H
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A great location for the Christmas markets, very friendly and helpful staff and a comfortable stay. The Steigenberger has become a regular place to stay in the knowledge that you will be well looked after.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alancf1
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
76 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is my favourite in Dusseldorf, feels like they have been improving each time, good large size rooms, clean, efficient staff, perfect location, great breakfast, what else you need for a business trip! Even for family visits, it is perfect location!

Helpful?
Thank NaveenJain65
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
573 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We did not stay but chose the cafe' for cappuccinos and sweets. Served in a very elegant setting we enjoyed the experience. The service was fine and the sweet selection was incredible. It was a delightful addition to our time on Konigsalle.

Helpful?
1 Thank CATTSAR
Milano
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

stay comfortable and nice hotel. I go there every year on the occasion of a trade show and I have always got on very well. Unfortunately I can not say anything about the restaurant because I never made use of the same.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank francescolP179IV
Leusden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great weekend at your hotel; Comfortable, clean, luxurious & very professional personnel! The location is awesome: all in walking distance. From the old part till the new part. We will come back to Steinberger!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank joostb614
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

comparing price and hotel services is totally terrible , bad reception behaviour , bad service , very boring atmosphere there is only show room to show people it is 5 star but it was like 2 star in reality .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rezaahmadk
Carsten_Fritz, General Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for all inconveniences caused with the wifi connectivity during your stay as we already said during your stay. Regarding our Wi-Fi we are fully aware of these problems and are still working on several ideas for a better internet connection in general.... More 

Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is ideally located, unfortunately we had to change the room twice - the first one didn't have a wardrobe, the second one had sewage smell which could not be overcome. Hotel staff is very kind.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bebo292
Carsten_Fritz, General Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Good morning, thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused due to the problems you mentioned. Hopefully the upgrade to one of our Superior Suites was convenient. Regarding the critical point of the smell you mentioned, we will evaluate it with the responsible department. We would be happy to welcome you... More 

Istanbul
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recommend this hotel for any kind of accommodation, either business or entertainment. The location is great, a few minutes to metro station. The rooms are extra clean. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sofiyamelopulos
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed there for three nights during the busy Medica period. The location is very convenient. We experienced great and poor service from the staff. The biggest complaint was non-operational wifi. For me this is a "never again" foul in today's business travel age. I had to spend 50 Euro on my own telephone hot spot and waste a significant... More 

Helpful?
Thank HonestTravelRating
Carsten_Fritz, General Manager at Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for your time to comment on your recent stay with us. As we stated before on another review of you, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay because of the performance of our wifi. Yes, it is true, that we have some problems with our connectivity and yes it´s true that our... More 

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 244 in Dusseldorf
242 reviews
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#3 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,021 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Hotel Favor
Hotel Favor
#12 of 244 in Dusseldorf
217 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Steigenberger Parkhotel at Konigsallee 1a, known in short as the KO, is one of the best hotels in Dusseldorf. Being situated only a few minutes away from the city's famous historic centre, the luxury hotel with its spacious rooms and exceptional service leaves nothing to be desired. And on the culinary side your palate will be pampered at the highest level. Fine dining with a view of the KO Bogen from the Restaurant Artiste, champagne and finger food in a trendy pub, the Steigenberger Eck, and the newest cocktails in the famous Etoile Bar. You can relax in the fitness and wellness area, or while jogging or walking along the Rhine terraces. The spacious, historical halls are the perfect location for high-class occasions such as weddings, jubilees and important conferences. The opera house, the theatre and museums such as the K21 or the Museum Kunstpalast are also located not far from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf

Address: Koenigsallee 1a, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $231 - $957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf düsseldorf
Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf Hotel düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#6 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#13 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#28 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Fort Myers, Florida, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Steigenberger Parkhotel Duesseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 437, privat balcony, calm and quite to the opera (view)”
 of 5 bubbles sammarste, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room with view to the front, quiet rooms to the side of the Opera”
 of 5 bubbles MAJonTour, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel offers both modern and classical style rooms of various size, check their website to find your likes.”
 of 5 bubbles RedRocksPhoto, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try get a water facing room.”
 of 5 bubbles sanjiv2310, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room overlooking the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles samimi_r, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay