We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Sharjah, UAE
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel and the start and end of our trip. This hotel is the secret 4* hotel on lastminute.com and we got a good rate compared to on the website. It was advertised as near media city on lastminute.com, which I would say was a bit of a stretch. We arrived early morning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minmaguire
Dubai,United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Thought it was in a great location within meters of train to the airport and beyond as well as tram across the road. Staff polite & helpful, rooms clean and cozy and very good value, perfect for a night or two

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bananaireland
An Accor traveller
Goes
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank An Accor traveller
KUWAIT
Reviewed 4 January 2012

1- Really very bad staff ( I have her name ) , I never saw like this staff in all my trips . 2- Too much noise from street , from tram & cars , very difficult to sleep , I asked to change my room but it's impossible with staff like this .

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q8i13
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, responded to this review

dear guest, first, we would like to thank you for having taken the time to post a comment about our Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen. Even if it has not been favorable for us this time. After we have tried several times to reach you to find out what exactly the issue has been, we have not received a reply so...

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Perfect for some christmas shopping. It's about 5 minutes by tram to the city center, there is a stop in front of the hotel. Since my wife and I brought our son (1 year of age) as well, we booked the spit level maisonette-suite for some extra space. The nice thing about the suite is that free parking is included...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caturman
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We booked a weekend get away and this hotel was part of the package. Was a little nervous because we knew nothing about it. Loved how close it was to the S11, it was gorgeous inside, staff was super helpful giving directions and transit stop information. The breakfast buffet was impressive...lots of selections, variety and the again, the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AnnaAndrew508
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I ended up staying here at their full price and was upgraded to one of the split level suites on the top floor. The room was very nice for one night with plenty of amenities (coffee maker, ironing board, free internet, movies on demand, refrigerator etc) although the logic of having just a bed and wide screen TV up a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaseyBe
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, responded to this review

Dear CaseyBe thank you for having taken the time to comment our Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen which we highly appreciate. We were glad to read that you have been satisfied with our staff, services and location. The suite in which you stayed , is indeed also used for small meetings, which in this case is very convenient to have the...

London
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We paid extra to be in the split level aprtments on the top floor. Cannot fault the room, space and price. However, we should have been made aware that the extraction for the hotel's kitchen is located right outside the bedroom widow, making sleeping difficult. A plesant sleep is after all the primary purpose of a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert V
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, responded to this review

Dear guest first, we would like to sincerely thank you for having taken the time to comment our Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen. We are pleased to read that you found the maisonette suite to be pleasant and large enough. However, we would like to apologize for the unpleasant kitchen extraction. We fully understand your feeling about this. Please rest assured...

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Not sure why they call this Duesseldorf Hafen as it is not at or near the water at all. Anyway, this is not why I necessarily booked this hotel but I must say the location is not so impressive at all: on the contrary. I had a spacey room on the ground floor and when I checked out with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeKokkies
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, responded to this review

dear sir thank you very much for having taken the time to rate our Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen. As you noticed we are located about 10 minutes from the Media Harbour of Düsseldorf which we publish in all materials. It is indeed not our policy to upgrade our guests in case of overbooking of a room category and not telling...

Ireland
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I booked the hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor, and having stayed in other Mercure hotels. Unfortunately I was a quite disappointed though. When I arrived the room I had requested was unavailable due to renovations. When I complained that I wouldn't have booked if I had been notified, I was just brushed off. So I stood my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Traveller085
frankfurtwolf, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, responded to this review

Dear Irish Traveller first, we would like to thank you for your very detailed review of our Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Hafen. Unfortunately, we are very sorry to read that your experience with our hotel has not been to your expectations. Obviously, you arrived when we were inmidst our renovations which we did publish here several times to make sure as...

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (101)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
874 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 236 in Dusseldorf
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Duesseldorf City
#28 of 236 in Dusseldorf
867 reviews
Innside Duesseldorf Hafen
#9 of 236 in Dusseldorf
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Brasserie La Vie
Brasserie La Vie
Cuisines: French, International
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen, situated in Unterbilk, near the media harbor and government district, offers 160 air-conditioned and modern equipped rooms. All rooms have free Wi-Fi access and offering comfortable bedding, Flat screen with over 60 channels and a fridge. The hotel offers parking garage as well as fitness room. The Holiday Inn Düsseldorf - Hafen has easy access to nearby motorways alike to public transport due to the nearby tram stop "Voelklinger Strasse". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen

Address: Volmerswerther Strasse 35, 40221 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany (Formerly Mercure Düsseldorf Hafen)
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $78 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Duesseldorf Hafen Hotel
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Hafen
Mercure Hotel düsseldorf
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#25 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Dusseldorf - Hafen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to check in when it's not busy, the elevators are tiny”
 of 5 bubbles aiyaph0lk, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The room facing the street can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ommi1965, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are Accor Platinum, avoid this property. If you have no expectation, this hotel should be OK.”
 of 5 bubbles UKtrotter2007, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The quieter rooms are at the back.of the hotel. Trams and traffic at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles The_Hungry_Hen, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The view from some rooms will be obscured by a concrete beam.”
 of 5 bubbles SfromL1974, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5