We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 475: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and daughter Ayla (11 months only) had a great stay. We only had the comfort room however that was nice enough. Everything was modern and clean. Staff were fantastic from welcoming us to warming up Ayla's food for us when needed. Will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glen R
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Thanks a lot, Glen! We were happy to have you at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf and are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again soon! Kind regards, Sandra Epper General Manager

Wuppertal, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friend and I spent one night here for a girls' weekend in Düsseldorf. Let me start with the check-in: the guy at the reception desk was nice but it would have been nice if he had explained us some things, like the breakfast hours and where it would be and also some things about the spa area or where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeWul
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing such a detailed review on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We appreciate the time and consideration you took to leave the feedback. We will take your feedback to our weekly quality meeting and find solutions for the aspects you mentioned and promise to improve. We apologize for any inconveniences caused and still hope...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Its starting at the reception when the staff asking you about your extra wishes to put all in a package for you. So i could include Spa and better room for a very little price. The view from there was extraordinary, the bed very good for sleeping. The spa big again with good view, empty, clean, relaxing.Also there the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thomas M
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Thomas, thanks a lot for leaving such a kind reply on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon and hope it will be a operating day of the Benkay so you can try it as well :). Kind regards, Sandra Epper General Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are currently staying at this hotel, which is conveniently located near the train station, and U bahn. We have 2 rooms, for a family of 4 and must admit the rooms look tired, but reasonably clean and comfortable. The air conditioning did not work in either room, as the rooms were warm in April! Fortunately the windows open. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank line408
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied and complain about the SKY SPA entrance not being included in your package. We offer a wide variety of different packages which all include and exclude different services or features so our guests can choose...

Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always wanted to stay here. Very disappointed. AC did not work and the room was boiling. The hotel did upgrade us to a executive room. No facilities in the room just a coffee pod machine that did not work properly. Did not have shampoo etc in room had to ask for some. Everything as tired and old fashioned. Asked if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn B
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Lyn, thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay completely and had a reason to complain regarding our air condition. As it seems that temperatures are now staying more stable, we will change from heating to cooling and this problem will no longer...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked the hotel based on the pictures displayed on their page and other hotel booking pages and were completely disappointed. None looked the same as you can see on my uploaded pictures. We got a room on the first floor and next door were all the conference rooms with business people on the corridor all day long. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars L
HotelNikkoDUS, General Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Lars, thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied and wish we would have learned about your complaint earlier while you were still in house. We do have a wide variety of different room products and are happy to help our guests finding...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a big hotel belonging to a japanese company I believe. Although it seems a small building outside it has a huge building at the back. Staff is friendly. Hotel is clean. New concept hotel with an emergency shopping boot at the reception. Breakfast buffet is not too rich but it is more than necessary. And there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkemalunsal
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks a lot and see you very soon at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf! Kind regards, Maurice Waszkiewicz Executive Assistant Manaher

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

برغم من ان الفندق ليس بعيدا عن السوق لكن, الاستقبال ضعيف ومعلوماتهم قليله عن الفندق وعن المدينه، الفندق جدا قديم لايوجد خدمات بالغرفه مثل كل الفنادق الفوط قديمه ولا تتجدد كل يوم لايوجد منشر في الحمام للغسيل لا يوجد غلايا للماء الحار الخدمه ضعيفه جدا جدا، مطعم الفندق للافطار ضعيف واخدم نفسك بنفسك ومكان الطعام صغير جدا هذا الفندق اعطيه...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaikha M
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Shaika, thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf. We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied during your stay and wonder about some of your mentioned points as they are clearly not as you mention them to be. We did not mean to make you feel not welcomed and hope to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I just sign up to tripadvisor just to make a review about this hotel. I stayed for 2 nights at Nikko with my family from 26-28 February.. I stayed with my sister, while my parents use another room which means we used 2 rooms for 2 nights. I checked in about 9 pm, no one escort our luggage to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Verena C
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Verena, thank you for leaving such a detailed reply after staying with us in February. We are sorry to hear you experienced an unsatisfying stay and met so many different issues. We apologize you found your room dirty when checking in. If only we had known about this earlier, we could have reacted accordingly and give you another room...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

It was a comfortable and pleasant stay, nothing spectacular. The breakfast was overpriced for €28. I had booked a business room and the bed was comfortable, room was clean and the place was ok. Not much character though, it felt like an airport hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissNoddy
HotelNikkoDUS, Manager at Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear MissNobody, thank your for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Hotel Nikko Düsseldorf which we appreciate and will put into consideration in our meetings to ensure further imprivements. Kind regards from Düsseldorf, Maurice Waszkiewicz

529 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (370)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (95)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Comfort Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 237 in Dusseldorf
895 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 237 in Dusseldorf
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stadt-Mitte
me and all hotel duesseldorf
me and all hotel duesseldorf
#24 of 237 in Dusseldorf
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel nikko dusseldorf is located within easy reach of the city center, the main train station and within a 15 minutes drive from Duesseldorf airport. The parking garage adjacent to the hotel consists of 550 spaces. The hotel has a capacity of 386 guest rooms and suites furnished in comfortable and modern style. Non smoking rooms are available and also specially equipped rooms for disabled guests. In 2008 and 2009 the hotel nikko was expanded by a new hotel wing with 85 elegant designed executive rooms and suites. Guests, who book this category, will enjoy special service benefits as well: The SKY SPA is included in the hotel price and modern coffee machines will guarantee a perfect start of the day. The fully equipped SKY SPA on the 11th floor of the first class hotel nikko dusseldorf helps you to recover while you enjoy the view over Dusseldorf from our penthouse pool on the 11th floor. With products of SOTHYS Paris, the SKY SPA team provide a huge choice of body massages, therapies and facials. SOTHYS - Symbolic for a cherish, radiant goodliness. The culinary offer is as multicultural as the guests. Japanese cuisine with a fish corner, sushi bar and unique teppanyaki grills in the Benkay restaurant. International and Japanese breakfasts in Traveller's restaurant. Cakes, light snacks and salads or a diverse gourmet cuisine in the Torii Bar & Bistro. Enjoy first-class cocktails and more than 60 wines from around the world. Furthermore the hotel offers 2.000 Square meters of convention space with the most modern technical equipment, an experienced conference team and various room options. 12 Conference rooms provide everything you need for a successful event. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf

Address: Immermannstrasse 41, 40210 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $117 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf 5*
Number of rooms: 386
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., TravelClick, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nikko Hotel düsseldorf
Dusseldorf Nikko Hotel
Nikko Dusseldorf
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#38 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Nikko Dusseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“At the top floors is a perfect view”
I5024KAthomasm, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High up due to traffic etc.”
952lynb, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“have a room in the new section (the one on the left when exiting the lifts)”
ROBERTOt620, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not take any room!”
vincentj663, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not too far away from the elevators, there are rather long corridors”
Thomistani, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5