We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very comfortable, clean and quiet, decent size. The food is really tasty, the breakfast is generous and very varied, sometimes crowded. Extended lobby, pleasant for a short or long chat, up to your availability. Nice area, not central but very nice for a walk or a run on the river side. The staff is always helpful especially... More 

Helpful?
Thank mihaelapatrascu2016
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear mihaelapatrascu2016; We are very pleased to learn that our Service Manager Andrei Kallai provided you with exceptional service during your recent visit to Düsseldorf. On behalf of The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Team we thank you for your great review. Thank you for your time, and for recognizing our mission to provide the best service and pampering experience to each... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel overall, not so cheap.... rooms are comfortable, bed is great, it is clean, wifi works just fine. A/C does not work so well tho...weak heating imo, and you can hear every door closing from your neighbors!

Helpful?
Thank dadocavar
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Dadocaver; Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the great service of our staff. Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already informed our management team of all your valuable feedback. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf... More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights due to a business trip. The room was very comfortable, with a big king size bed. The variety of food for breakfast was more than enough, and the food at the restaurant was really good. Good experience in general.

Helpful?
Thank Vincent O
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Vincent O, Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our comfotable rooms and enjoyed our great breakfast and the food at Arnold's Restaurant . Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and If you chose to visit... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice rooms but worn out public space. extremely expensive coffee shop with limited choice and most of all a lilliputian health space. when you have more than 300 rooms full of business people , such a small health space ( I don't call it health club because of its kitchen size ) is a joke ! 2 bicycles and 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank jcmsak1
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Jcmsak1; Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Düsseldorf. We strive to provide world class service to each and every guest during his or her time with us; we regret to discover that we failed to meet the high standard we set for ourselves while you visited... More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy with modern rooms and a lively bar. Badly let down by the standard of cooking in the main restaurant. I always have high expectations for soup when in Germany but this was completely unseasoned whereas the main course was over salty. Good glass of wine however. The staff are otherwise very good in all departments of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim L
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Tim L; Thank you for sharing your great review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and the great service of our staff, We apologize that some aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations Guest happiness is vital to us at our hotel and I have already... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside the hotel looks dank and the area seems grey. There isn't anything exciting about the area. Only 15minutes from the centre by tram that also goes underground Once inside the bar area is surprisingly smart and swanky. The room was situated on the 2nd floor, average size, and clean. The bathroom was a decent size but using... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nero_1529
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Nero_1529; Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you our bar and its decor, but regret to hear that you were disappointed with our bathroom configuration and bed softness. It is always our intention to provide our guests with a truly memorable experience, and I am sorry... More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very conveniently located between the airport and city center and has easy access to transport within the city. The hotel itself is pretty standard, but has a good little gym and pool for those needing exercise. Breakfast selection is excellent and the Senegalese Chef is friendly, giving excellent service. The front desk staff not so. Midway through... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renee P
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Renee P, We greatly appreciate you sharing with us the details of your recent stay with us at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia as we aim to provide the best service available to each and every guest while they reside with us. We deeply apologize if those standards were not experienced by you during your time with us, and please... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 days in the hotel for business. First of all, the positive things: The kitchen is excellent and I mean it. All my compliments to the Chef and the kitchen staff. Amazing food in the restaurant for lunch and dinner. And the not so positive experience: The rooms are like from the early '90s. Loud aircondition, dirty and sticky... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tamás V
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Tamas V, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia. I am pleased that you enjoyed our Kitchen delights and I will pass on your great comments to our Chef, but regret to hear that you were disappointed with our room decoration and our convention facilities. It is always our intention to... More 

Centurion
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a conference at this hotel and stayed for 2 nights. They kindly accommodated my request for an early checkin, which was greatly appreciated after an 11 hour flight. Staff are friendly and professional. The food was delicious and catered for many different tastes. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Terri R
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Terri R, On behalf of the entire team at The Radissson Blu Scandinavia, we thank you for sharing the details of your recent visit to our hotel on TripAdvisor . At our home, we pride ourselves on our personalized service, and we are so glad that you were able to experience this first hand before heading to South Africa... More 

Tehran, Iran
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

rooms were hot even heating system was off. it will be nice to be renovated becasue now days most of hotel are new and modern . the breakfast was not included which was a not nice from such big hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amir K
Radisson_Scandinavia, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this review

Dear Amir K, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay with at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Düsseldorf. We strive to provide world class service to each and every guest during his or her time with us; we regret to discover that we failed to meet the high standard we set for ourselves while you... More 

259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#3 of 244 in Dusseldorf
1,020 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 244 in Dusseldorf
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 244 in Dusseldorf
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel will impress you with its fresh, stylish design in attractive surroundings.314 Refurbished rooms give the modern interior design an exclusive, classic feel. Amenities such as air conditioning, flatscreen TV's, high-speed-Internet access and a safe in laptop size come as a standard. The restaurant "ARNOLD'S Grill & Garden" serves light meat and fish dishes on a bed of fresh herbs from the hotel's garden. A drink tastes best when taken in the stylish bar, which has a lounge area and a cosy corner complete with open fire. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf

Address: Karl-Arnold-Platz 5, 40474 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Price Range: $98 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf 4.5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf Hotel
Radisson Dusseldorf
düsseldorf Radisson
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dusseldorf
#7 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
sarasota, fl.
1 month ago
Hong Kong, China
2 months ago
N. Ireland
11 months ago
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can ask for a room on the river side; you won't actually see the river but the platz view is better than the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles mihaelapatrascu2016, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floor if possible”
 of 5 bubbles jcmsak1, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“River view”
 of 5 bubbles reneep233, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose 9th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 451tam_sv, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper level may be best as you can see across to the Rhine in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles Bill_Stewart, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay